728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Oil Filled Radiator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Oil Filled Radiator

Warm up with a heater of superior quality. The combination of Kenwood's unique design and advanced technology, this oil-filled radiator uses up to 36% less wattage than conventional models. You can heat your house and still save money. Fully assembled wheels snap easily into place to ensure safety and stability. Adjustable thermostat and 3 heat settings ensures constant comfort. The gently rounded design houses a pure and stable oil which never needs refilling. And the patented thermal slots give the Kenwood oil-filled radiator the lowest surface temperature of all standard oil-filled radiators on the market.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product21 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
84%of customersrecommend this product21 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for Oil Filled Radiator
Review 1 for Oil Filled Radiator
sternocleidomastoid
from West Los Angeles, CA

Excellent heater!

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My friend owns one that she's been using for 4-5 years. I finally listened to her advice to get one, and I'm glad I did.
The heating is very good! It takes longer to start warming up your room than your conventional (and scary) fan ceramic heaters, but once you have achieved your desired temp, it is very comfortable and nice! It doesn't make you feel "sick" or dry like the ceramic heaters, and the you can even put it in a lower heat setting and it maintains the heat very well. The only clicking noise I heard was from the thermostat and while the oil is heating. All in all, very quiet. The build is also sturdy, and I love the pre-installed wheels. Awesome product!
I am extremely happy with this purchase! I would not recommend it for very large rooms with high ceilings, but something small, average, and semi-large rooms would work great for this heater. Mine is about 12x15.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oil Filled Radiator
mgr13
from sellersville pa 18960 first time home oner for 3 m

work good for the price

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
work good for the price heats right up and maintains it well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oil Filled Radiator
tikigirl1
from Oakdale, CA

Lil Oil Heater-who could not

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this Saturday for sole purpose to heat an office space for my husbands business. I tried it out at home, as directed, burning off the odor/gas for 2 hours, Perhaps in all fairness it was because of my high ceilings. 10ft and a large open bedroom. I don't recommend buying this heater for such a room. I did feel heat as we huddled within a foot of it so it was working, i left it alone for 1 hour came back seen the degrees warmed up 1 degree from 60-61 another hour up to 62 left it on till i went to bed, no noticeable change. Im taking this heater back. It might work for others, but this is not what I had in mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oil Filled Radiator
abez22

Great Heater -- Great Deal!

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Three days after ordering the EW7307K heater from The Home Depot it was at my door...postage free! It arrived just in time for a very cold week here in North Carolina.
I read the easy instructions and within minutes the unit was adding much needed heat to my living room. The thermostat allows me to set the heater at a comfortable temperature where and when I need it.
The "min, med and max" settings (they vary the wattage requirements) are a welcomed adjustment and help me set the heat output just right.
I'd recommend this heater to anyone who needs a boost of portable heat.
This is a bargain.
I'm very satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oil Filled Radiator
coldinCA
from Northern California

Kenwood heater

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After the central heat quit in my house, my landlord loaned me two oil heaters (different brands). Researched on line, then bought the DeLonghi at the local Home Depot for $39. Took over 10 hours in the garage to "offgas" the chemicals in the paint. Quickly heated up an 11x11 room.
No noise except the click of the thermostat when it cycles on/off. The problem I had was the "easy wheels" which fold down. Every time I went to roll it, the wheels locked up and the whole thing nearly fell over. It was worse on carpeting. If the casters were better, I'd keep it but I returned the item today for a refund.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oil Filled Radiator
warmeup
from Las Vegas

like it

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This has a big area of coverage for heating up.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oil Filled Radiator
ajhern
from Covington, Ohio

Heats wonderfully

PostedJanuary 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this to try to save some money on our gas bill. It got so hot in our bedroom we went back and bought one for every bedroom in our house, we bought 2 to accommedate our kitchen, living room and dinning room. those 3 rooms are a very large open space about 30 by 40feet.They are amazing we dont run them when were not home we only have to keep the gas heat on 60 degrees just in case it gets to cold but when there on they heat the house to a comfortable 70 degrees they have saved me half on my winter heating bill everymonth since we bought them in November. and my electric hasn't gone up either. I've told everyone I know about them if they're looking to save some money this winter. I don't think we'll ever use our gas heat much everagain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oil Filled Radiator
JRAM
from Houston, TX

Great product for one room

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this heater and it has been an excellent purchase. Pros: great price, the delivery was fast, very quiet, excellent portability (wheels), easy to handle, heat stays for a long time.
Cons: it takes a while to heat (2-3 hrs) and it only works in one bedroom or small spaces.
Overall is a great product, but for small rooms. I used to heat up one bedroom and living room, but it did not work. When I closed the door and only heat the bedroom, it was a big difference. That’s why I recommend it for just one bedroom or small spaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oil Filled Radiator
Anonymous
from Hillsboro, OR

Excellent heater!

PostedOctober 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews here, we went to our local Home Depot and bought three of them. Reading the directions, we first ran them outside (on sunny days) to get rid of the chemicals in the paint, which "outgas". It took about six hours each to do that, but then the odor was gone entirely. We now have them in two bedrooms and the kitchen, and have turned down the gas-system thermostat to 60, so the main system doesn't come on at all. So far, no impact on the electric bill; gas last season was over $1500.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oil Filled Radiator
Anonymous
from Georgia

room heaters

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this Oil Filled Radiator heats a room and keeps it toasty, basically a 11 x 11 sq ft. room. I have a ranch house and have 3 of these heaters, they are very safe for my dogs don't turn them over as they did a smaller on off fan heater before. The only noise I hear is the oil heating up in them. I leave them on all day without worry when heat is needed. I would buy this product again in fact have for a niece. It will take the chill of in the house so the large heater rarely has to come on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oil Filled Radiator
Aspae
from Ohio

Everything I was looking for

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely silent, heats up quickly, stays warm long after I turn it off. I use it to dry my wet towels, and it takes only minutes. Super convenient, doesn't stick out like a sore thumb. Heats up a large room (11x11) very quickly, and I am not concerned with anyone bumping into it or children getting hurt. I have a three story house, and we keep one on each floor, they are so convenient to wheel around and plug in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oil Filled Radiator
AtlantaKitty
from Lawrenceville, Georgia

Great Little Heater

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this in the winter to warm up the master bathroom on cold mornings. VERY SAFE, absolutely quiet, and you can control the temperature. Great for working in the garage on chilly days also. It won't heat up a large open family room, but it will take the chill out of a decent sized closed area quite nicely.
Very good value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oil Filled Radiator
nelsons
from GA

Not pleased with the heater

PostedJanuary 14, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the heater last week for my dining room in my townhome. The heater did not provide any noticeable warmth. So I tried it in a smaller room, thinking that the dining room was too "big" for the heater. Still no luck. I plan to return the heater to the store. If you are looking for instant heat or a warmer area, I do not recommend this brand.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oil Filled Radiator
OldNavy
from Atlantic City

Quiet even heat

PostedOctober 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second Kenwood unit from Home Depot. The performance is exceptional, after expected slow initial warm up. No fan noise to deal with is a plus. Absolutely no problems with the units. The only slight detraction is the click of the thermostat when the unit cycles on/off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oil Filled Radiator
afergie
from Atlanta Ga

EW7307K Oil-Filled Radiator

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got 2 heaters for my kids rooms.With no flame or heating elements I fill safe.The only problem is both rooms are on the same circuit breaker and with both heaters on high it pops the breaker so I set both on medium and that worked with great heat for 2 small rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oil Filled Radiator
Brrrrr
from Miami FL

When you need that extra warmth!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does a great job ! Used in a Bedrooms and bath area. Kept the rooms at a very comfortable temp. Easy to use and safe. Appears to be a quality made product. Used one on vacation up north and was very impressed with its heating ability. Absolutely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oil Filled Radiator
SFTech
from California

Perfect

PostedMay 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This heater had no problem heating our 10'x15' room with high ceilings.
The display is small and the letters are black on gray so it can be hard to read, but once you set it you shouldn't have to play with the controls much.
For under $40, it's a 10 out of 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oil Filled Radiator
sgtlau
from FL

Good to have one!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this heater about 1 month ago for $38. I have used it for about 40 hrs in total. It works silently in my mid-size Master bedroom. I'd rate it an excellent item for the price and I'd recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oil Filled Radiator
Hal23
from Rockville, MD

Serves the purpose

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased for elderly Florida residents who needed some heat during recent cold snap. Radiator arrived and weather warmed up. They use radiator occasionally and feel its warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oil Filled Radiator
LouTheMan
from Hackensack Home depot

Unsatisfying

PostedOctober 15, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tried a big room. Didn't work. Tried a small room. Didn't work well either.Seems to only heat up imediate area. I got a 24" ceramic tower with a fan and it works 10x better for a room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>