728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Router Bits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED

20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED

The Ryobi 20-Piece Router Bit Set includes an assortment of twenty 1/4 in. shank carbide bits in a compact, durable carrying case. Each bit is constructed of precision-ground, high-grade carbide to ensure a smooth finish, better wear resistance, less vibration and an increased bit life.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
RednexToyz
from Aromas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Descent, economical bit set

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Find that these bits cover a majority of my basic work. I do, on occasion, experience some tear out on bits that I use on a normal basis. Better than disposable but fall short of meeting a "professional" quality level. I've4 had the bits for several years now and often use on hardwoods such as red oak and maple. Starting to show signs of becoming dull but that's to be expected after several years of use. Includes spare bearings and installation tool.
Pros: Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
atwyman
from Chestnut Hill, PA

Great bits, not great case

PostedFebruary 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These bits have worked great on all my woodworking projects. The kit includes everything one needs to start out. I have used this set to just round over sharp edges and to add decorative trim to small craft table tops, as well as to cut grooves into wood sheets.
The bits themselves are well made, sharp right out of the box, and work very well. I have used them in a router that is not the same brand, and can attest to the fact that they work well with other tables.
This product got 4 stars from me because, like another reviewer mentioned, the box fell apart pretty quickly. But, the bits themselves, and the selection of bits, were great! This is an incredible deal at the price, and I recommend it to anyone!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
BobCr2
from Crestwood, Kentucky
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love the large selection of durable router bits

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Ryobi 20-Piece Carbide Router Bit Set is nice set. You have a nice selection of different bits to use in the handy carrying case. By being carbide tipped you get a nice clean smooth cut leaving a smooth finish and little finish sanding to your project. You have less vibration, better wear resistance and in turn a tool that will last longer compared to the regular high speed router bits. I use mine very often. My only negative is, I just wish there was a 40 or larger set available.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
Hitechjoe
from texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worth the price

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good number of options, easy to use, a good value.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
Cutworm
from Simpsonville, SC

Nice Set

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far I have used 4 or 5 bits. They make good clean cuts with no flaws. The set works out to about $3.00 per bit which is a super deal. Nice little case keeps the bits sorted and and secure preventing damage to the blades. I'm happy with the purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
jb368
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

durable

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found that most everything I needed for home projects was included in this bit set.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
HomeuserNJ
from New Jersey

Home use

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All the bits needed for jobs around the house. Not something I would recommend for large jobs.
Bits are holding up well.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
coolguy890987
from pennsylvainia

this set is awesome!

PostedApril 2, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this set and it always works, but the case will break. I recomend this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
mike
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product was average

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First use straight blade broke. Other blades seam to be ok.
Pros: Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
MrMe
from Arkansas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent as usual

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
They work as advertised. No problems or complaints. Has every bit i need or use, including a door hinge bit which was very helpful. Worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
Cutworm
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Starter Set

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All the bits you need to get started. Round over, flush trim etc. There are better bits out there but they are much more expensive. I've had my set for about 3 years or so and still use them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
dabo
from utica, ny

router bit set

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
wonderful set. all the right bits in 1 kit
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
Karennmo

gift

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my sister-in-law so I have not actually used it myself. She was very pleased with it when she saw it.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
roylg
from Linden, Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Nice set

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lots of different bits make this a versitile set. Quality is fine and the case is a plus.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20 Piece Router Bit Set-DISCONTINUED
nomorehammermarks
from Maine

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good assortment
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.