728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Meat Slicers & Grinders or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Meat Grinder

Meat Grinder

Discover the advantages of home meat grinding with the Deni Meat Grinder. This product is great for people who are concerned with keeping a healthy diet. Featuring a powerful, 1 HP motor that grinds up to 3 lb. of meat per minute, this meat grinder is suitable for use with venison, chicken, beef, pork, veal and ham to make a variety of meals.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Meat Grinder
Review 1 for Meat Grinder
stanthemanc
from San Diego, CA

Meat Grinder

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Probably my fault, but the first time I used ny new grinder, I put the cutting blade in backwards. I can't really decide if I am just dumb or if the setup instructions are not that clear. But, now that I know how to assemble tthe parts, I think this is a great product. I've made ground hamburger beef and and italian sausage. I am very satisfied with the quality, power, and design of this purchase. It arrived in the time period stated and meets/exceeds product description. I am pleased with this order.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Meat Grinder
MelG
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

excellent

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great grinder with power to get the job done fast. Found only one flaw. The ring that hold the blades in place should not be put in dish washer. It took the finish off exposing the dull and bleeding metal underneath.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Meat Grinder
Jay26101
from West Virginia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the value!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After purchasing this grinder for Christmas,we opened the box to find the instructions very clear to put together. We had cooked a 16# ham for the holidays and when everyone left it was still half there. We cut the ham into large chunks and used the coarse attachment to grind it all up. It literally took less than 2-3 min to grind.Put it in foodsaver bags for freezer to make ham salad later in the year. Cant wait to buy a whole sirloin tip to grind into burger.Plenty of power and a great brand name!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Meat Grinder
Joe1
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent piece of equipement that does what it is supposed to.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a no nonsense grinder that does what it should and is easy to clean. It has excellent feet that keep it in place on the counter.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Meat Grinder
ReeRee
from Muscle Shoals, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great power! Did the job perfectly

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great product! Only thing is you may need earplugs because it is very loud. The reverse button is good in case the meat gets stuck and wont go forward.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Convenient
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Meat Grinder
golfpro
from Oregon

Meat Grinder

PostedApril 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Placed the grinder on the counter. It took less than 5-minutes to set up. Just got done doing about 50 pounds of hamburger. The clean up of the unit took about 5-minutes. I would highly recommend this grinder to anyone that wants an easy to run and clean grinder. It has alot of power at 1 HP.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Meat Grinder
obiwan
from O'Fallon, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

cheaply made, cutters need to be thicker.

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
sure isn't a hobart ! 1 horsepower grinders do a much better job.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Meat Grinder
mott
from Sanford, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

easy to use

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
love it.no more pink slim in the burger we eat.easy to clean.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Meat Grinder
cthelen

Too Loud

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had to return this item because it was WAY too loud. It sounded like a blender and was not acceptable.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Meat Grinder
hunterswife
from Hotchkiss, Co

meat grinder

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grinder worked very well overall. We just ground up hamburger from 2 deer. The grinder was easy to set up and to clean. The only thing you might watch for if purchasing this item is the mouth to the grinder is small. You need to cut your meat into smaller chunks before grinding, not a big deal if you know ahead of time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Meat Grinder
ladynine
from mississippi

deer grinder

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the product works well my husband kill a small deer he clean and washed the meat and i grind it. the meat did the job quick fast in an a hurry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.