728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decorative Wall Tiles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Peel and stick this Smart Tiles 4-Piece 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Backsplash to clean and sleek surfaces for quick and easy installation with no specialized tools required. The backsplash features an adhesive substrate topped with a clear Gel-O component that provides a 3-dimensional look. Heat the backsplash with a hair dryer and peel for easy removal.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product13 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing for the Price!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These tiles won't disappoint. There's one caveat: hold the tiles up against the wall before peeling and sticking. Some of the tiles are slightly darker than others.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from San Mateo, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered these tiles online and couldn't wait to return them to the store for a refund. They are cheap rubber and look like cheap rubber. i have since purchased Aspect metal tiles which are 50% cheaper and look great behind my stove. So skip gel junk, and go Aspect.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
25out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Paducah KY

Love these tiles!

PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So pretty. They are easy to install and look nice. The only reason I gve it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it sometimes leaves air bubbles underneath the tiles which are visible and hard to get rid of. Probably my fault anyways, but I think they're noticeable because the tiles are so reflective and shiny. They are beautiful though. I am pleased. I will remember these for future home improvements
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

PostedSeptember 11, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Actual size of each tile is 3.5" x 3.5". Because I calculated off of 4x4" tiles, I under-ordered & had to place a 2nd order. They come as 4 separate tiles in a pack, which was somewhat of a surprise because of the online picture, but made it easier to install. Overall, they are extremely easy to install and look really cool.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from NJ
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent alternative to the labor and mess of real tile

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these tiles in stainless to cover some awful accent tiles in my otherwise very nice kitchen. It took me less than 5 minutes to apply 20 tiles and my kitchen looks SO much more clean and modern. These Smart Tiles do not cover the entire 4x4" ceramic tile, but they do cover the 20 ugly "rosemary" sprigs in the center of the tiles, which is good enough for me.
I DO think they are a bit overpriced for what they are, but the $40 I spent on mine are saving me hundreds for a few years until I feel like ripping out the whole mess.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Queens, NY

Easy clean "Stainless"

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love them. They look awesome in my kitcheneasy to apply. Had to use painter's tape to hold them down for like 5 minutes while they "set' but other than that I like them. Just wish they offered more color selections.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Potomac Falls, VA

Quick and easy transformation with beautiful results!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After years of looking at old, outdated backsplash tiles, we finally stumbled upon this product. They are priced perfectly, so easy to install and look great. Bonus, they are easy to clean.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Paducah ky

Pretty and a quick fix but....

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These tiles are great, but I wish they came in more than a 4 pack and that they were also available in the store. I also noticed they show tiny air bubbles, but those are my only complaints. I will purchase them again!! :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Valpo, IN

Excellent Results

PostedMay 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I loved these! easy to put up & cool results. The only problem was that I needed more to finish the project & home depot didn't have any more available at the time. I had to wait & hope they came back into stock, which they eventually did, but I was panic stricken for awhile. Be careful & order what you need for sure the first time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED

Cheap looking product

PostedMay 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wanted to use it for backsplash. I anticipated to match my stainless steel appliances. However, these things I bought just looked like pieces of plastics.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
from Salt Lake City, UT

Smart Tiles

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just finished adding a backsplash in my kitchen with smart tiles and I LOVE them. The installation was a breeze and the finished project, better than I had hoped for. They were easy to cut, and so far, really easy to care for. I am planning on doing my bathroom next, and will definitley be using smart tiles.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 3-11/16 in. x 3-11/16 in. Stainless Gel Tile Decorative Wall Tile (4-Pack)-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product