728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Add an elegant feature with help from the Emsco Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack). This easy-to-install resin fencing features a classic Victorian gate archway design.
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product50 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(13)
3
(3)
2
(4)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product50 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Review 1 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Pleasant Grove, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So inexpensive and so easy

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As it said, I watered the bed before pushing the stakes in the ground, so easy. Each section easily snapped into the next, but I decided to use black UV stabilized cable ties to reinforce fasten each section to the next. Looks very nice. Oh, and I let a section sit on the hot pavement and then bent it around the corner. So easy. See attached.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, looks like iron
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Jaffrey, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awfully pretty and easy to install-

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You get approximately 22 feet in a box. I would have liked shorter pieces, for easier configuring around corners and fitting into your actual garden outlines. Others have said they cut theirs to fit but I didn't see how I could have and made it seem uncut. I was afraid it would be awfully obvious and also possibly ruin the piece or weaken it in some way. The pieces themselves are lovely, the design is nice and from a distance of just feet away, looks like metal. The height is nice also. Not too tall but tall enough to hold up leaves and be seen . The only other detail I would changed, if it were up to me, is to increase the strength of the joining links. It's a simple plain little plastic circle and breaks easily. I've had several compliments on them and will buy more to continue the theme and consistency in bordering my gardens!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
Cons: not very versatile in usage, joiners need to be much stronger
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Houston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Beautiful and functional

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the garden fence to keep the dogs out of the flower beds. They are perfect for the task. The fencing was easy to put together. I had to cut a few pieces to fit on the ends and they were easy to cut with my garden clippers.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and so easy to install!!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to help keep out stray dogs getting into my flower gardens. It looks great and was so easy to install. I love that it looks like wrought iron but has the ease of resin plastic to customize pieces as needed. I've had many compliments on it since I've gotten it completed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Looks great

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was really surprised on how real it looks. Though it was iron but it's a sturdy plastic. They are 18 inches high so my puppy won't be able to climb over. I made a border in my yard on both sides. Wet the ground first so the stakes go in deeper which it will be stronger.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

These resin fence sections are so useful I ordered more just to have extras for when I need them.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are perfect for circling my bed of medium tall ginger plants. They add a finishing touch to the bed & keep the plants from falling over. I also use them to temporarily 'block' small gaps under my back yard fence & to corral the box turtle living in my back yard when workmen will have the gates open.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape, easy to relocate/reuse
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to install. Transforms
nice yard to beautiful stately yard!
Neighbors compliment and say it looks expensive.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Light Weight, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Massapequa Park
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This resin border fence serves the purpose I needed.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this 16" resin border fence to and matching 32" resin fence to keep my dog out of the flower beds in my back yard. The customer reviews gave essential recommendations for installing this resin border fence as follows: make sure ground is wet and soft before installing fence, install 2 sections at a time, add black ties at each gripped connection. I also recommend that use black resin stakes at base of fence at each section, and never putting pressure on any of the coils of the design when installing, since the fence is very fragile.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape, Light Weight, won't rust
Cons: very fragile
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

don't buy plastic fence

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fence is not high enough to keep dogs off grass.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fence

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This functioned as expected and looks very good. I recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Quality fence

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great looking quality fence at a very good price. Only negative is a couple of the tabs that connect one piece to another broke quite easily when putting fence together. Have to be careful when connecting pieces.
Another great thing about the fence is that it's made in the USA!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Economical
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for it's purpose!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
after sniffing around online and at just about every garden center in chicago, I found these at HD. Just needed something nicer than the usuaul "wire garden fencing" to keep the dogs out of flower beds. (They can still get in them if they really wanted to, but the fence is tall enough to at least make them think twice). Worked perfectly, easy install and no issues with broken clips during shippment like many of the other reviews. They were easily cut to fit with pruning shears and and look pretty darn nice around the beds. Only draw back? I swear I measured correctly and ordered 3 boxes, but still have one unopened one left. (I do like the fencing enough though to hang on to it in case I add another bed down the road).
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from WNY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Pretty but with limitations

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The design is attractive and the plastic is more sturdy than those I've seen at other stores. Price is roughly comparable. However, as a previous reviewer observed, this fencing will not go down a slope without a lot of extra reinforcement and staggering the heights of the fencing. I would suggest a dowel or stake every few feet to keep the fencing standing up straight in any linear application.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Whitestone,NY

Nice fence

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was a breeze, a screwdriver helped make some holes. Overall hight is 16". The fence height is actually 12" above the ground. It looks really nice though and doesn't look cheap.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Nice idea but mounting details are poor

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The simulated wrought iron panels look quite good but the imbedment of the stake ends is minimal and the loop structures designed to connect two panels together do not work at all. I am havinig to add additional metal stakes and black wire ties to the installation. I shouldn't have to.
T. Zinger
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful but not sure how long they will last

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased 4 packs of 12 for my garden and they are very pretty but they are made of resin...I'm sure that's why the price was right....but I'm hoping they will last a long time. I have other ones made of metal and they've lasted several years now with more use in the future. I do like them but the quality isn't that great. I knew they were made of resin but the deciding factor for me was the price.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

good for price

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to keep my 22lb dog out of the flower garden. Works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Des Plaines, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

IT SERVES ITS PURPOSE IN MY CASE

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
LOOKS GOOD, BUT WEAK MATERIAL. I ONLY NEEDED SO MY 30 LBS DOG WILL NOT STEP ON THE FLOWERS BUT IF YOU NEED SOMETHING STURDY THIS IS NOT THE PRODUCT TO GO WITH.
Pros: Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
Cons: weak material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Freehold Township, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to assemble

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. The fence can be easily cut with shears to fit your dimensions
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I was looking for.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These little fences work perfectly to fence around my bird feeder area. Easy to install and they are very attractive. They keep my little dogs away from the dropped seeds.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>