728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Add an elegant feature with help from the Emsco Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack). This easy-to-install resin fencing features a classic Victorian gate archway design.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product40 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product40 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Review 1 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
GardenNut
from Houston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Beautiful and functional

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the garden fence to keep the dogs out of the flower beds. They are perfect for the task. The fencing was easy to put together. I had to cut a few pieces to fit on the ends and they were easy to cut with my garden clippers.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
anonymous

These resin fence sections are so useful I ordered more just to have extras for when I need them.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are perfect for circling my bed of medium tall ginger plants. They add a finishing touch to the bed & keep the plants from falling over. I also use them to temporarily 'block' small gaps under my back yard fence & to corral the box turtle living in my back yard when workmen will have the gates open.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape, easy to relocate/reuse
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
TomG
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Quality fence

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great looking quality fence at a very good price. Only negative is a couple of the tabs that connect one piece to another broke quite easily when putting fence together. Have to be careful when connecting pieces.
Another great thing about the fence is that it's made in the USA!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Economical
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Joanie
from Massapequa Park
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This resin border fence serves the purpose I needed.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this 16" resin border fence to and matching 32" resin fence to keep my dog out of the flower beds in my back yard. The customer reviews gave essential recommendations for installing this resin border fence as follows: make sure ground is wet and soft before installing fence, install 2 sections at a time, add black ties at each gripped connection. I also recommend that use black resin stakes at base of fence at each section, and never putting pressure on any of the coils of the design when installing, since the fence is very fragile.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape, Light Weight, won't rust
Cons: very fragile
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
SpringFever
from WNY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Pretty but with limitations

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The design is attractive and the plastic is more sturdy than those I've seen at other stores. Price is roughly comparable. However, as a previous reviewer observed, this fencing will not go down a slope without a lot of extra reinforcement and staggering the heights of the fencing. I would suggest a dowel or stake every few feet to keep the fencing standing up straight in any linear application.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Scarlett
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for it's purpose!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
after sniffing around online and at just about every garden center in chicago, I found these at HD. Just needed something nicer than the usuaul "wire garden fencing" to keep the dogs out of flower beds. (They can still get in them if they really wanted to, but the fence is tall enough to at least make them think twice). Worked perfectly, easy install and no issues with broken clips during shippment like many of the other reviews. They were easily cut to fit with pruning shears and and look pretty darn nice around the beds. Only draw back? I swear I measured correctly and ordered 3 boxes, but still have one unopened one left. (I do like the fencing enough though to hang on to it in case I add another bed down the road).
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
gardenbuggy
from Whitestone,NY

Nice fence

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was a breeze, a screwdriver helped make some holes. Overall hight is 16". The fence height is actually 12" above the ground. It looks really nice though and doesn't look cheap.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Zing666

Nice idea but mounting details are poor

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The simulated wrought iron panels look quite good but the imbedment of the stake ends is minimal and the loop structures designed to connect two panels together do not work at all. I am havinig to add additional metal stakes and black wire ties to the installation. I shouldn't have to.
T. Zinger
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
debbie
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

garden fencing, attractive and sturdy, works great.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I shopped for sturdy enough garden fencing that would keep my pug dogs out and it works! I set up 200 ft. in about 30 minutes. easy set up, sturdy, reasonably priced!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Stylish
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Comatose
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed something attractive that would keep my dogs out of my raised bed gardens and this added the perfect height without blocking the sunlight from the plants along the edges. Being plastic, they are easy to cut to size if you need to and add a very realistic wrought iron look for a very reasonable price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
angelica
from Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female

Love these!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so happy I bought these, I have an 8 month old German Shepherd puppy that is 90 pounds and will not stay out of my flower beds. These were so easy to put in the ground, look really nice, are not flimsy and do the job to keep the dog out. Even though they aren't that high he will not go in the beds because of these. If you are looking for garden edging or flower bed edging these are ideal!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Cameron
from Champaign, IL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the money it costs.

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fence is a semi hard plastic but the connectors are flimsy and easily broken.
Cons: not as well made as it looks in the picture
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
DanielleM
from Philadelphia, PA

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fence went in very easily, it did come with very simple directions. To make installing easier, I suggest making sure your start piece of fencing is flush on the finish end. I did not start like this and had to keep pulling up the already installed fence until I figured this out, just took out what I already had installed turned it around and started again. The fact that the fence is finished on both sides makes the finished look even better. I had to shorten the final piece but I just used tin snips and it wasn't too hard.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
FlowerLady
from Powder Springs, GA

This product is durable and very decorative

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was easy to install so long as you pre-drill holes for where you want the feet to go with a screw driver the clay soil can get hard so even my screw driver had a time going into the ground. This product maintains its shape in the hot sun and doesn't fade, mine are two years old and I just reorder some replacement parts. I installed 10 boxes around my flower islands and 90 feet wide enbankmanet to help stop my dog from going up the hill.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
BobbieM
from Coachella Valley

It is plastic and it looks plastic

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband thinks this fencing makes a nice separation between the lawn and the sidewalk. I think it would look better if used as a garden border where the fencing would not be so prominent. The connections to the sections are not well constructed and don't always stay together. It is easy to pull up the entire fence each time we mow the lawn for trimming.
I had hoped the fence would keep the animals out of the yard and while it has deterred them, it is not high enough for them to not simply step over. We live in the desert and I will be interested to see how long the plastic holds up in the summer sun.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Anonymous
from West Jordan, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Design Good Heavy Plastic

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this fencing for my Halloween cemetery. I am very pleased with the structure and sturdiness of the plastic.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
lilmooshkas

Looks good not cheap

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to keep the dogs out of my garden. It is very affordable and it looks great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Jones

Love them....

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are just what i was looking for, Worked just as i hoped , They look great and were eazy to install. Got them to keep the dogs out of the beds so far so good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
hadassah

Cracked after a couple of weeks.

PostedApril 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cracked after a couple of weeks. looks pretty but didn't last.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Mdrredhead
from Chicago, Illinois

Perfect soulution

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I enstalled this on our parkway (this is the patch of grass that is on the curb side of the sidewalk). We live on the North side of Chicago, with the second highest population of dogs. This fence goes with our Victorian home, keeps the dogs off the grass and really was easy to install. For the price, it's very attractive and it's slightly bendable, so we were able to work with it. It's just the right thing for us!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>