728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Fencing or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Add an elegant feature with help from the Emsco Group Outdoor Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack). This easy-to-install fencing features a classic Victorian gate archway design. The weather-resistant pieces can be curved around borders and won't rust like metal thanks to resin construction.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product63 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(4)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product63 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
Review 1 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Pleasant Grove, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So inexpensive and so easy

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
As it said, I watered the bed before pushing the stakes in the ground, so easy. Each section easily snapped into the next, but I decided to use black UV stabilized cable ties to reinforce fasten each section to the next. Looks very nice. Oh, and I let a section sit on the hot pavement and then bent it around the corner. So easy. See attached.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, looks like iron
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Jaffrey, NH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awfully pretty and easy to install-

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
You get approximately 22 feet in a box. I would have liked shorter pieces, for easier configuring around corners and fitting into your actual garden outlines. Others have said they cut theirs to fit but I didn't see how I could have and made it seem uncut. I was afraid it would be awfully obvious and also possibly ruin the piece or weaken it in some way. The pieces themselves are lovely, the design is nice and from a distance of just feet away, looks like metal. The height is nice also. Not too tall but tall enough to hold up leaves and be seen . The only other detail I would changed, if it were up to me, is to increase the strength of the joining links. It's a simple plain little plastic circle and breaks easily. I've had several compliments on them and will buy more to continue the theme and consistency in bordering my gardens!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
Cons: not very versatile in usage, joiners need to be much stronger
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Houston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Beautiful and functional

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the garden fence to keep the dogs out of the flower beds. They are perfect for the task. The fencing was easy to put together. I had to cut a few pieces to fit on the ends and they were easy to cut with my garden clippers.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Tacoma, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking, worth the cost

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Overall, it's exactly what you think it's going to be. A good looking, black, plastic fence. Only if you get up close do you really realize it's plastic because of the molding lines. Be careful putting it into the ground because some of the lower swirls will break off if you put too much pressure on them, and the mold lines are sharp, I recommend wearing gloves. I installed this around our herb garden and it looks great!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Light Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

These resin fence sections are so useful I ordered more just to have extras for when I need them.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are perfect for circling my bed of medium tall ginger plants. They add a finishing touch to the bed & keep the plants from falling over. I also use them to temporarily 'block' small gaps under my back yard fence & to corral the box turtle living in my back yard when workmen will have the gates open.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape, easy to relocate/reuse
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Elegant Looking

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I will admit that I thought this was made of metal instead of plastic, however you cannot tell until you touch it. Very nice looking and durable and it looks great in my back yard surrounding my vegetables. I will probably purchase a 2nd set to use in the front yard around my flowers and shrubs as these look so good.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Resin? Really?

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My experience with RESIN usually involves a very hard, durable material. These little fences are flimsy, cheap and two of them broke as I was installing them. They don't stay "hooked" together, so the fences never looks neat and even. Very sloppy, cheap plastic, tacky..... And they are going back!
Cons: cheap flimsy, poor quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from outside Boston
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Attractive

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered several sets of these and installed them in just minutes. We have a Victorian house and they look great in the garden. The best part is that they are surprisingly good at keeping our pets our of the flower beds because they are a little taller most other edging.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Binghamton, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Very happy with product, purchasing more. Very fast shipping!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Garden Edging/Fencing

PostedMay 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love this Garden Fence! It was easy to install, and looks great. Keeps our little dog out of the bed, but the rabbits hop right over it. Still I Love it! Really dresses up our yard.
I put the fencing around a circular garden bed. I had to cut the fencing to fit the circumference. Was easy to shape around the curves and to cut. Be careful when shaping, it is breakable, understandably as it is resin.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Omaha, Nebraska
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasant surprise

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this item without physically seeing it. The quality is excellent, as is the appearance. Minimum effort to put the pieces together. I liked the style and appearance so much I extended my project and purchased three additional boxes and now the areawhere I placed the fence looks really neat.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from jersey city
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

old style resin fence to define gardenspace

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The resin fence is fairly easy to install by itself but not as easy to attach to one another. Has a nice old fashioned look to it and serves the purpose to define the garden space.
Pros: Stylish, Light Weight
Cons: not easy to attach
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Massapequa Park
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This resin border fence serves the purpose I needed.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this 16" resin border fence to and matching 32" resin fence to keep my dog out of the flower beds in my back yard. The customer reviews gave essential recommendations for installing this resin border fence as follows: make sure ground is wet and soft before installing fence, install 2 sections at a time, add black ties at each gripped connection. I also recommend that use black resin stakes at base of fence at each section, and never putting pressure on any of the coils of the design when installing, since the fence is very fragile.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Shape, Light Weight, won't rust
Cons: very fragile
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent garden fence for the money

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Kind of flimsy plastic, but serves its purpose and looks like iron. Pretty design.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: flimsy plastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from San Marcos, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good product.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a really good product, easy to install and looks really nice!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Light Weight, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Kansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and so easy to install!!

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to help keep out stray dogs getting into my flower gardens. It looks great and was so easy to install. I love that it looks like wrought iron but has the ease of resin plastic to customize pieces as needed. I've had many compliments on it since I've gotten it completed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect for it's purpose!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
after sniffing around online and at just about every garden center in chicago, I found these at HD. Just needed something nicer than the usuaul "wire garden fencing" to keep the dogs out of flower beds. (They can still get in them if they really wanted to, but the fence is tall enough to at least make them think twice). Worked perfectly, easy install and no issues with broken clips during shippment like many of the other reviews. They were easily cut to fit with pruning shears and and look pretty darn nice around the beds. Only draw back? I swear I measured correctly and ordered 3 boxes, but still have one unopened one left. (I do like the fencing enough though to hang on to it in case I add another bed down the road).
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Whitestone,NY

Nice fence

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was a breeze, a screwdriver helped make some holes. Overall hight is 16". The fence height is actually 12" above the ground. It looks really nice though and doesn't look cheap.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)

Nice idea but mounting details are poor

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The simulated wrought iron panels look quite good but the imbedment of the stake ends is minimal and the loop structures designed to connect two panels together do not work at all. I am havinig to add additional metal stakes and black wire ties to the installation. I shouldn't have to.
T. Zinger
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Victorian Fleur De Lis Medium 16 in. Resin Garden Fence (12-Pack)
from Houghton Lake, MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Replacement Garden Fence

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace steel fencing which had become badly rusted. It is attractive and was easy to install. Trimming was easy with a Dremel so I could maintain the same layout for the garden edge.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>