728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

Anyone who has stood on a hard concrete floor for any longer than a few minutes will tell you how hard the surface can be on your feet, knees and back. Reduce the fatigue and soreness with the Buffalo Tools Industrial Rubber Floor Mat. The 3 by 5 foot flexible Rubber Mat is 1/2 inch thick, giving you a large area to work on with plenty of cushion. The non-slip surface gives you more traction when grease and other liquids get spilled. Just spray it clean with a hose or power washer when it gets dirty. You can even use the Rubber Mat to provide cushion and a non-slip surface in the bed of your truck.
Overall rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product42 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product42 of 44reviews
Customer reviews for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
Review 1 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good mat, but smells bad.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mat itself looks great. Actually installed it by the cat litter box so the litter would stop getting tracked all over the place. I will warn you, the smell is horrible, off gassing I assume. Very strong rubber smell. Put it in the sun for a few days and it helps. Over time should be fine, but be forewarned, it is strong!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PERFECT

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The contractor that did my concrete garage floor got the surface FAR too smooth. Any moisture on it and it's like a skating rink...we literally have had to hold onto the car to walk beside it anytime the floor gets wet. I've tried many things to make it safer without damaging the integrity of the floor itself (floor dry, garden fertilizer, kitty litter, etc.) but they create a mess. I saw these mats in use at a relative's house and decided to try them. They are AWESOME!!! They are safe, look great, easy to move if you want to, easy to walk on, aren't damaged by being driven on, and work perfectly for my problem.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, safe, aren't damaged by being driven on
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Carrollton, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice floor mat

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this mat to got in my shop between my blasting cabinet, parts washer and drill press. Showed up at my local HD in a reasonable time and in good shape. Opened the package and rolled it out and put it in place, after a few days of Texas heat it flattened out and works great. I will buy a few more to go in front of my work bench when i get around to it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent slip resistance

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mat is just what I was looking for, after a family member slipped on some ice and suffered broken bones I got this for the front entrance and it is great at preventing slips the snow and ice can melt through the holes and the rubber stays soft and grips in the cold and is comfortable I was supprised even kneeling on it which looks like it would be a pain was fine. It also apears to be quite durrable. The only downside is the mat takes a long time to off-gas so if you want to use it inside you may want to leave it outside for a month or so to get rid of the heavy rubber smell otherwise it is fantastic!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: takes a while to off-gas
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

great

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for the price an awesome mat. soft under foot durable to heavy foot traffic. it is used outside on a wood deck. had for two months. no degregation of material as of yet. a good buy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fatigue Mat

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As pictured and discribed on line. Would buy this again.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for playground base (under swings)

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used this under the swings of our playground. The grass grows through the holes and the mat provides a firm surface. I'll be buying at least 1 more! It feels a little flimsy at first so you'd want to be sure to give it time to relax if installing on hard surface.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from US
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Using in a boat

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought several of these last year to put in the floor of my jon boat. Cut easy to fit where I needed. Smell not great at first but much better a year later. Has held up great and they don't get as hot as you would think. I love them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

excellent product and customer service

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found the product to be high quality and durable and nooks great and price was very reasonable thank you
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Texas, USA

Sturdy, not soft

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you're looking for a mushy mat, this isn't it. It's got a very slight bit of give, but nothing like some mats that have a softer feel underfoot.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Illinois

Great for wheelchair traction

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a mat for a different situation, but it works great and very reasonably priced compared to similar items. My son has a heavy, power wheelchair that would slide on the carpet in the van. We needed something that would give him traction and this mat has so far, worked very well for that.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from 6295 Edsall Road #640, Alexandria, VA 22312, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

one of the best outdoor mats

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
it's been 6 months and went thru tough winter still looking great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Exactly what we wanted for the garage floor.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our garage floor had gotten very slippery with snow melting off our cars this winter and we were looking for some rubber mats for traction. We ordered 4 of them to have 1 behind each of our vehicles and 2 in between. They work great. The mats stay in place on the floor and the snow and ice from the cars and our shoes sinks into the holes in the mat.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great non-traditional use

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this for mother to use in an area of her flower bed that has drainage problems with heavy rains. It provides good coverage of the area and the holes still allow for water run-off.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

Keeps our feet dry.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mat is exactly what we want to get around on the wet floor in the attached garage while keeping our feet dry so we don't track muddy water from the snow melt into the house.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

simple but effective

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product mainly to keep my screen printing guy from standing in water while he washes screens out,it does a good job of that. the added benefit is the major relief it gives his knees and lower back. before purchasing the mat he could stand there and wash 15 to 20 screens,now he can wash 45 to 50 screens simply because3 it doesnt irritate his back any longer. I would definitely reccomend this mat to anyone who stands in one spot on concrete for an extended period,its a real back saver.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Cadiz, KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this item on a wooden deck right at the top of a first step which is partially exposed to all elements. It stays put and does the job of preventing slips (and/or soil) on an otherwise precarious surface. I highly recommend this item.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from West Mifflin, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable. Great for work area

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought it online and picked up at the Home Depot near my house. It couldn't have been easier.
Great for a workshop . You can hose it when dirty. Comfortable to stand on.
Pros: High Quality of Material
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat

doing its job well

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
doing its job well, prefer the honeycomb mats Thanks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 ft. x 5 ft. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Mat Flat
from Pierre SD
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good mat for the money!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice mat . The price was right. We used them in our garage to help keep the mud from outside at a minimum.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>