728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mats or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat

36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat

Anyone who has stood on a hard concrete floor for any longer than a few minutes will tell you how hard the surface can be on your feet, knees and back. Reduce the fatigue and soreness with the Buffalo Tools Industrial Rubber Floor Mat. The 3 by 5 foot flexible Rubber Mat is 1/4 inch thick, giving you a large area to work on with plenty of cushion. The non-slip surface gives you more traction when grease and other liquids get spilled. Just spray it clean with a hose or power washer when it gets dirty. You can even use the Rubber Mat to provide cushion and a non-slip surface in the bed of your truck.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product51 of 55reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(41)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product51 of 55reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
Review 1 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PERFECT

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The contractor that did my concrete garage floor got the surface FAR too smooth. Any moisture on it and it's like a skating rink...we literally have had to hold onto the car to walk beside it anytime the floor gets wet. I've tried many things to make it safer without damaging the integrity of the floor itself (floor dry, garden fertilizer, kitty litter, etc.) but they create a mess. I saw these mats in use at a relative's house and decided to try them. They are AWESOME!!! They are safe, look great, easy to move if you want to, easy to walk on, aren't damaged by being driven on, and work perfectly for my problem.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, safe, aren't damaged by being driven on
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good mat, but smells bad.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mat itself looks great. Actually installed it by the cat litter box so the litter would stop getting tracked all over the place. I will warn you, the smell is horrible, off gassing I assume. Very strong rubber smell. Put it in the sun for a few days and it helps. Over time should be fine, but be forewarned, it is strong!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Coal Mountain, Ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It really helps at work

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got some of these at our machine shop because we stand on concrete floors all day and normal thin rubber mats dont do the job. Right away you could tell a huge diffrence and as the day went on i didnt notice the constant pain in my lower back and in my feet. We constantly have oily water pouring off the machines and we dont slip like we did before. I am really pleased with the quality and will definitly buy again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: does have a strong smell at first but goes away
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from West Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm very happy with the product and the service. Thank you.

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rubber mats arrive quicker than I expected and more than met my expectations. There was a bit of a strong rubber odor for a few days but since these are used outside, it wasn't a problem. Over all I'm
very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent slip resistance

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mat is just what I was looking for, after a family member slipped on some ice and suffered broken bones I got this for the front entrance and it is great at preventing slips the snow and ice can melt through the holes and the rubber stays soft and grips in the cold and is comfortable I was supprised even kneeling on it which looks like it would be a pain was fine. It also apears to be quite durrable. The only downside is the mat takes a long time to off-gas so if you want to use it inside you may want to leave it outside for a month or so to get rid of the heavy rubber smell otherwise it is fantastic!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: takes a while to off-gas
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

So far - Great!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have two of these on my front (little) porch to hopefully help to keep me from slipping. Haven't had any ice yet but the snow swept right off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Stockton, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Satisfied

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This mat was installed easily and the individuals who are utilizing it have indicated that it is working great.,
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from California
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Mat

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We are using this mat in our lab. It works great. The only thing is that when the mat arrived, it smelled very "rubber" like. We ordered two mats within one week of one another, and the smell was consistent for both. The smell eventually went away after a few weeks. The delivery was timely.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: rubbery smell at first
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from US
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Using in a boat

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought several of these last year to put in the floor of my jon boat. Cut easy to fit where I needed. Smell not great at first but much better a year later. Has held up great and they don't get as hot as you would think. I love them.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Northen California

Well worth the money

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product being used on a tile bathroom floor as a non slip surface for my 84 year old mother-in-law. You need to leave outside to air for a few days to out gas strong rubber odor. Excellent price to value.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: need to air out before use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat

Not as described on the website: much thinner!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These mats are not NEARLY one-half inch thick, which is how they are advertised. I'm surprised that no quality supervisor (do they exist??) at Home Depot has caught onto this. I almost sent them back, but then realized the timeline of returning these mats, finding different (and thicker) ones, waiting for them to be delivered, etc was going to throw my work schedule way off. They will probably suffice for awhile, but I'm expecting to need to replace them a lot sooner, because they'll be subject to heavy load traffic.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: much thinner than advertised, low quality material
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Robertsdale, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really happy with this purchase

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with the price and I was able to order two and get fast, free shipping.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from gi,ne
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

comfort mats

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these mats were just what we needed. The review text is too short so this is a filler.
Pros: Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Leesburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not beefy enough to use in high traffic outdoor areas, does not stand up to use around animals.

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Flimsy, advertised as .5 inch and were not. Cheap mat, too lightweight. Destroyed in outside area (used over gravel in outdoor wash area) in one day.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Gloucester, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

All was good.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
everything was delivered as mentioned - all good. thx
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Carrollton, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice floor mat

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this mat to got in my shop between my blasting cabinet, parts washer and drill press. Showed up at my local HD in a reasonable time and in good shape. Opened the package and rolled it out and put it in place, after a few days of Texas heat it flattened out and works great. I will buy a few more to go in front of my work bench when i get around to it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Illinois

Great for wheelchair traction

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a mat for a different situation, but it works great and very reasonably priced compared to similar items. My son has a heavy, power wheelchair that would slide on the carpet in the van. We needed something that would give him traction and this mat has so far, worked very well for that.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat

great

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for the price an awesome mat. soft under foot durable to heavy foot traffic. it is used outside on a wood deck. had for two months. no degregation of material as of yet. a good buy.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat

simple but effective

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this product mainly to keep my screen printing guy from standing in water while he washes screens out,it does a good job of that. the added benefit is the major relief it gives his knees and lower back. before purchasing the mat he could stand there and wash 15 to 20 screens,now he can wash 45 to 50 screens simply because3 it doesnt irritate his back any longer. I would definitely reccomend this mat to anyone who stands in one spot on concrete for an extended period,its a real back saver.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 36 in. x 60 in. Anti-Fatigue Rubber Flat Mat
from Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fatigue Mat

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As pictured and discribed on line. Would buy this again.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>