728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Batteries, Chargers & Jumper Cables or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger

12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger

Is there anything worse than finding that your motorcycle has a dead battery on the first warm day of spring. Keep the batteries on your recreational vehicles powered up and ready to go while in storage, or over the winter, so they are ready to roll when you are. Use the Battery Float Charger for the maintenance of wet or gel cell batteries that are stored or used periodically in boats, cars, snowmobiles, ATV’s and tractors. The Battery Float Charger prevents self-discharge of the battery, while maintaining and extending the life of rechargeable 120-volt batteries. The Battery Float Charger maintains a battery charge for batteries rated from 5 to 125 amp-hours, by providing a 13.5 VDC max output. Other types of chargers provide a strong, rapid charge but tend to boil out liquids and decay electrodes. The Battery Float Charger is intended only to keep a fully charged battery from losing its charge. It will not work to charge a battery that is discharged or damaged. Check the voltage of the battery to be charged. Do not use charger if the battery voltage is less than 9.6-volts.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
Review 1 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
from Phoenixville, PA

Perfect For My Motorcycle Battery

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my motorcycle battery cause it died when i was trying to start it and a friend told me to take it out in the winter time or the battery could crack from freezing of the electrolyte if it not charged, so i took it out and put it in my basement with this trickle charger on it and it has kept it charged since i got it
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
from Marietta , Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Trickle Charger works

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased the charger to keep a small 12 v battery charged at all times. It does the job well.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger

Superb Product

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item works great, no more recharging my batteries as it keeps them maintained.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
from missouri
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to use

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good product for the money shipped and arrived before expected date. will not hesitate to shop on line with home depot thank you
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
from Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well...for now.

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GREAT bargain-- especially w/ FREE SHIPPING!!
Just one prob: unit DOES NOT shut off when battery is completely charged, as advertised... no matter how long I leave it on either my scooter or car, BOTH LIGHTS STAY ON. Also, it stays VERY warm-- which at best means it is drawing power needlessly, and at worst will soon burn itself out... so we'll see.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
from Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

highly reccommend Buffalo Tools 12 volt trickle charger

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 trickle chargers for yard tractor, large mower and harley road king motorcycle. They all work great and are a darn sight cheaper than new batteries...........many thanks
Home Depot
 
Products related to my review
 
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger
from Marlborough, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Burn out

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My Jaguar requires a large capacity battery. The trickle charger burned out and drained the battery dead in 4 days. It was a 3 month old battery. It appears that when the unit broke it started a reverse action that drained the battery dry. The car started fine before I used the unit. I only had the unit running for four days. The car was purring like a kitten before I used the tender unit.
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger

12 Volt Automatic Battery Trickle Charger

PostedMay 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this to charge my lawn mower battery. It failed to charge our battery in two days. Obviously does not work! Too bad...
-7points
8out of 23found this review helpful.