728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Keep your area rug in place and protect your hard surface floor with the Home Legend Premium Rug Gripper pad. This pad fits rugs up to 8 ft. x 10 ft. and is made of premium high quality and durable PVC material. Its thick cells compress and expand under weight to give your step a more cushioned feel. The non-slip surface of the pad creates high resistance to movement and keeps your rug firm in its place. The pad also acts as a protective layer preventing the rug from scratching your hard surface floor. Actual gripper size: 86 in. wide x 112 in. length.
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product62 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(16)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product62 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
Review 1 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Warning - Possible Flooring Damage

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy to install, worked great for keeping the rug in place. However, in only 6-months time on a hard floor the entire gripper pad has decomposed and is now sticking to the floor in thousands of foam dots. The dots do not come up easily with warm water and a scrubber sponge. This is going to take hours to remove. Either the labeling is not clear what types of flooring and conditions are okay for use or it's a defective design, either way it's definitely not worth the risk. Not looking forward to hours cleaning the floor off and then paying another $50 for a product that is actually stable for use on all flooring types. Looks like this product needs a re-design or just steer clear and buy another product that is clearly labeled.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install
Cons: Hard to Remove, breaks down, leaves residue behind, flooring damage, defective product
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Boston, MA

Ruined my hardwood floors!

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife and I bought 3 of these pads and used them under area rugs on our hardwood floors. We chose these pads because they were marketed as being high quality. Recently, we moved one of the rugs to another room and discovered that the pad had left a honeycomb pattern on the hardwood finish. Upon closer inspection, we realized that the pattern was permanent and could not be removed.
I searched online and found that many other people have had similar problems, and that only sanding will remove the honeycomb pattern. Our floors were less than six months old, and have now been ruined by the pads.
Save yourself the shock, frustration, and thousands of wasted dollars by avoiding this product!!
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Colorado

DO NOT USE !!!

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As a past reviewer mentioned about the honeycomb patterning, We too have had the same problem occur on our floors. 3 Different locations. The rugs were only down for 1 to 3 months. We did not put rugs down for at least 3 months after the floors were refinished.
The red oak floors were refinished with U-Floor System (Pall-x 96).
U-Floor Told me that some products will "Leach" through into the floors - ASIDE from saying that it is safe on hard floors, and is shown on a wood floor in the pic.
Sounds as though resanding is only option.
DO NOT USE !!!
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

8 x 10 Non-Slip Rug Gripper Pad

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Holds large rug in place, no sliding. Works great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Brookfield, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Value

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The color/quality is very good. And, a rug next to the bed really beats a cold hardwood floor - especially on a cold winter morning in Wisconsin.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

stuck to floor in hot weather

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a very bad experience with this product. I discovered when I pulled my rug back, that this padding had glued itself to my newly refinished hardwood floor! Tiny white blobs were stuck to the floor; also some larger blobs. It was laborious getting rid of them without damaging my floor's surface. I had to scrub every single pin-sized spot with a scrubbie, using a wood floor cleanser also.
Cons: in hot weather it glues itself into floor in spot
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Did the job

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
perfect and was easy to work with I put it under a round rug.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from upper marlboro,md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

carpet padding area rug

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
easy to install & layout ,exact size needed that's it
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Reisterstown, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a pad!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
What can you say about a floor pad? It is doing it's job, so far!
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
i had this product before...only in a smaller size. it worked great, and the larger one works great also
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Area rug gripper pad

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to cut to size.. Worth the extra money from the basic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Putnam Ct.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. It provides stability and secure placement of the area rug we put on top of it. This gripper has been field tested by young children and it truly serves it's purpose of keeping a carpet in place
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Phoenixville, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was a bit skeptical at first about the cost of this but decided that I would give it a try. I wanted to see how well it worked and if it was really worth the money. I was and still am extremely pleased with how well it stays in place on hard wood floors as well as keeping the rug in place. The rug doesn't bunch or move at all, even with my very active children. It also keeps the rug from moving or being lifted up when vacuuming. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality of this NON-SLIP SAFETY RUG TO FLOOR GRIPPER PAD.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Venice Fl
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy instalation

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The floor pad was easy to install because of its light weight and movability. Once it was down it stayed in place. I would buy this pad again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Good product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It came as described and worked well with the carpet I bought.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Columbus, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Area rug under pad

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This area rug pad was so easy to install and offeres extra cushion under rug. Delivered on time and is a great value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Works fine.....

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This item works fine , but would love the option of thicker style, almost like a pad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Williamsburg, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Non-slip pad

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product as advertised. I used it on several different surfaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

not accurate dimensions

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The item arrived quickly and was in good condition. My frustration was that it was made for an 8'x10' rug but was several inches (nearly 12) shorter than the width of the rug. It would be a better product if it was larger and then the customer could trim it to fit their rug. Or at least put the exact measurements on the package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Georgetown, DE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice rug

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nice rug, easy order, easy pick, help with putting it in my vehicle
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>