728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Rug Padding & Grippers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Keep your area rug in place and protect your hard surface floor with the Home Legend Premium Rug Gripper pad. This pad fits rugs up to 8 ft. x 10 ft. and is made of premium high quality and durable PVC material. Its thick cells compress and expand under weight to give your step a more cushioned feel. The non-slip surface of the pad creates high resistance to movement and keeps your rug firm in its place. The pad also acts as a protective layer preventing the rug from scratching your hard surface floor. Actual gripper size: 86 in. wide x 112 in. length.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product43 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(15)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product43 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
Review 1 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Boston, MA

Ruined my hardwood floors!

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife and I bought 3 of these pads and used them under area rugs on our hardwood floors. We chose these pads because they were marketed as being high quality. Recently, we moved one of the rugs to another room and discovered that the pad had left a honeycomb pattern on the hardwood finish. Upon closer inspection, we realized that the pattern was permanent and could not be removed.
I searched online and found that many other people have had similar problems, and that only sanding will remove the honeycomb pattern. Our floors were less than six months old, and have now been ruined by the pads.
Save yourself the shock, frustration, and thousands of wasted dollars by avoiding this product!!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Punta Gorda, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice quality

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Certainly enhanced the area rug. Ease of placement.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Colorado

DO NOT USE !!!

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As a past reviewer mentioned about the honeycomb patterning, We too have had the same problem occur on our floors. 3 Different locations. The rugs were only down for 1 to 3 months. We did not put rugs down for at least 3 months after the floors were refinished.
The red oak floors were refinished with U-Floor System (Pall-x 96).
U-Floor Told me that some products will "Leach" through into the floors - ASIDE from saying that it is safe on hard floors, and is shown on a wood floor in the pic.
Sounds as though resanding is only option.
DO NOT USE !!!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Venice Fl
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy instalation

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The floor pad was easy to install because of its light weight and movability. Once it was down it stayed in place. I would buy this pad again
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

stuck to floor in hot weather

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a very bad experience with this product. I discovered when I pulled my rug back, that this padding had glued itself to my newly refinished hardwood floor! Tiny white blobs were stuck to the floor; also some larger blobs. It was laborious getting rid of them without damaging my floor's surface. I had to scrub every single pin-sized spot with a scrubbie, using a wood floor cleanser also.
Cons: in hot weather it glues itself into floor in spot
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from New Hanover, PA 19525, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Rug is a nice weight

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rug was purchased for one of our rooms for a kid. We needed big images and ease to keep clean. We found that in this product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks Great
Cons: the offgassing took long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Oklahoma
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like this Rug!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great rug purchased online and got free delivery. It rolled out flat, no problem. Very pretty. Lightens up my dark floors. Nice large rug, good price.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Does it's job

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It's a carpet pad and prevents slippage and movement of the rug on our wood floor. It suits its intended purpose. They are a little on the pricey side.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Check the measurements, it is smaller than it says

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The rug pad is good and serves its purpose. My only complaint is the size. Advertised at 8x10 but it is considerably smaller. The description gives exact dimensions, but this information is buried and you really have to look for it. Truthfully, there isn't much selection when it comes to a rug pad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product does exactly what it is suppose to do.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased this rug gripper to hold my 10x11 ft rug in place atop my wood floor. It was easy to unfold and spread out. Placed my rug on top and there it stays, positioned perfectly. This rug gripper holds the rug right where I laid it. The rug doesn't even move when vacumned as well.
Pros: Very Adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Does the job!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I needed a non-slip pad to hold an 8x10 rug in place in my basement on the concrete. This is perfect and I didn't even need to trim it. The rug does not slip anymore and is much safer for the kids to play on it.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: must air it out initially- strong fumes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Groton, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

does what it should-almost

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
first off-Appearance-you don't see it. It goes between the floor and the rug. My issue is the size thing, rugs come in certin sizes and these come in different sizes. why don't they match.
Pros: Effective
Cons: doesn't match rug sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Works perfectly

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wondered if the non-stick floor pad would be too bulky or cause damage to my floors, but the grip works great and is slim and not bulky at all
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Connecticut

does the job

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this carpet gripper to go under an 8x8 carpet we use for underneath our bed. It seems to be decent quality and does the job to protect our hardwood floors. My only complaint is that the pad is advertised as an 8x10 and did not have an 8x8 size, however the pad is designed to fit UP to an 8x10 and the actual dimensions of the pad are more like 7x9 so there are some parts of the pad that are not completely under the rug. Not a big deal but not exactly what we expected. Also the pad has a pretty strong odor (chemical/oil based product smell) that isn't that big a deal if you put a carpet over it and are not sniffing the floor very often, but something I figured I would add.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Middleport
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pad Provides Solid Cushioning and Non-Slip Grip

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This pad was purchased for a large area rug, and does an excellent job of adding sound-dampening qualities and loft to the rug. It rolled out easily, laid flat with no residual bumps and was easy to trim to fit. The rug is very comfortable to walk on with the addition of this pad. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Comfortable, does not shift or slide
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Rochester, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it says

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Surprised me as I didn't think it would make much different. Actually makes the rug feel like it has a real wall to wall pad underneath. Does keep the rug from shifting. Only had a short time so we'll have to see how long it lasts.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Ohio/Forida

premium rug pad

PostedApril 30, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
superb thickness, rug feels so much better under the feet. and no more grout lines visible
would highly recommend and would purchase again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does it's job

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This floor gripper does what it is supposed to do, it keeps my rug from shifting. There is still some minor slippage of the rugs but not as bad as it would be if I didn't have them. Easy to trim for a perfect fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Smaller than 8x10

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product works very well as a non-slip pad, but it is smaller than 8x10, so if you are using it to protect your wood floor then it's not so good. We ended up getting another piece and cutting strips to fill the gaps.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
Cons: smaller than 8x10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Premium 8 ft. x 10 ft. Non-Slip Safety Rug to Floor Gripper Pad

Fantastic with our new rug!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great for its intended purpose of lying under our area rug.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>