728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights

The solar light includes 6 Ni-Cd batteries. The mounting stake give you great stability. Bright white LED technology provides excellent illumination.
Overall rating:
2.889 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
44%of customersrecommend this product4 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
Review 1 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from SLC,UT

SOLAR LIGHTS

PostedMay 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THESE LIGHTS I HAVE 3 DOZEN AND THEY ARE GORGEOUS. I HAVE 3 PEOPLE THAT HAVE BOUGHT THEM THEY LOOK SO GOOD.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights

Fragile Product

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased lights about a year ago and none of the 6 lights purchased are still in operation. Most of the stems broke during either initial installation or when replacing during yard clean up. Simply not a very durable product for the outdoors.
I would consider this a temporary landscaping option in advance of purchasing a more durable option.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from Yorktown, VA

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The lights look pretty stylish. A couple of them, I had to play around with to get the light to work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from Michigan

OK

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these because the price was right and they looked pretty decent. I got them home and installed them and waited until dark to see how they looked.
One was out. I took it inside intending on just using 5 of them. However, the following night, another was out. So now I only have 4.
I am taking them back today and getting a better set.
If you want a low cost solar landscape, that you might have to replace a few times, I'd recommend. If you want to get something that will last, I'd recommend a better product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from bushkill, PA

Don't buy this product

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although one of the nicest looking products on the market, they are very cheaply made and fall apart. During installation, about 1/3 of the posts cracked. Over the last year, all of them broke or cracked. The rest did not last the winter, and I had to throw away almost all of the lights in the 5 boxes that I purchased. Although inexpensive, having to replace them all in a year was a costly experiment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from Hanover, MD

Great product

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had these lights out in our front yard since June. We live in Maryland so it gets above 100 and it is now in the teens for winter. They are great, look very tasteful and have had no problems. I like them so much I am purchasing them for my mother for Christmas for her yard. Highly recommend these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights

Beware of quality

PostedJuly 26, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought 2 packs and have now taken 3 "heads" back for exchange. I thought it was simply the batteries going bad so bought a pack of rechargeable batteries as well. That didn't work. You'll find they generally go bad in the first few nights of operation. They look great but good luck keeping them working.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from Akron, OH

Good value for the price!

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These lights are well constructed and easy to set up! They look nice but could be brighter and stay on longer at night. Compared to other solar light options, these rank towards the top in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-Pack Solar LED Landscape Lights
from Portland, OR

Do not work...

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These lights have never worked for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.