728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover

20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover

Enjoy protection from the rain, snow and hot summer sun with the Classic 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover. Made from aluminum, this durable patio cover features a white, baked-on, polyester paint finish that resists chipping, cracking and peeling for lasting beauty. The three 10 ft. posts can be cut to a desired height to accommodate your outdoor area, and hardware is included for simple setup.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
Review 1 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Lewisville, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Patio Cover was perfect

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Patio cover was perfect. Just as described. It was easy to install and we love it. Provides a ton of shade and a place for our kids to play out of the heat which is good because we do not have any trees in our back yard.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Phenix City, AL

Patio Cover Assembly review

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I decided to tackle the assembly by myself. Took me a couple of weekends to complete by myself. The most difficult area to assemble was the aluminum roof panels. The locking system could be engineered better and I had to use force to lock them together so rain would not get throught them. Make sure you lock them from one end to the other or you will have problems with leaking. Also, it may benefit you to hire a handyman to complete the assembly just to be sure it is done correctly. Still this is a nice looking patio cover and I enclosed my porch with a screened in exterior beneath the Patio Cover. Turned out very nice and I'm happy with the final result. You can't beat a Cover for this price anywhere so it's worth the effort.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Patio worked great and looks great. After you figure how it goes together works well

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Patio worked great and looks great. After you figure how it goes together works well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor instructions and quality

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This was one of the most frustrating products I have bought from the Home Depot. From the very start, with the poorest of instructions to a total lack of accuracy as to product dimensions, this product was infuriating. Panel lengths varied as much as a half inch from the same box. Wrong size screws caused additional issue later on in the assembly process. No reference to the proper spacing of the support posts. Some brackets came without the so called predrilled hole. This was the second awning I have put up, so I was very confident about the project. It quickly became apparent the first unit I purchased, from another source, was of a much higher quality.
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Install, Looks great

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product better than I expected. Easy install if you have basic tools (drill, sawz-all, socket set). Instructions simple and easy to follow. Installed it by myself over two consecutive Saturdays. Only assistance was to have my wife help me raise the posts and facia into place after they were assembled. I dressed up the cover by installing pre-fabricated fiberglass 6x6 porch posts (also from Home Depot) around the 4x4 aluminum posts and then painting the posts and facia to match the trim of the house. Looks fantastic, no leaks or drips. Exactly what we needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great and serves my purpose pertect

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks good but difficult to install. Directions were tough to figure out as they were made for two different installation type. I tried to contact the manufacture to get a weight load as I want to put ceiling fans with lights (9lbs total) but nowhere on the boxes, unit, or instructions was a name or phone number to contact them. Still have no idea who manufactures this item.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Buena Park, CA, USA

Solid Patio Cover

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It took more than a couple of days to assemble, but overall this patio cover looks good and is a major improvement over my old wood patio cover. The only thing I wish is that there would be an option to extend the cover instead of having to order extra pieces from the manufacturer.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 ft. x 12 ft. Aluminum Attached Solid Patio Cover
from Santa Clara, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value and looks great.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am happy with the overall product except for the fact that a couple of the roof panels were short by one inch and had a couple dents. Other than that, it looks great. Directions seem complex at first, but became easier as it began to take shape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.