728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patching & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

The PC Products 12 oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste can be used inside and outside of your home to help make repair damaged wood. This paste is made of real wood and can rebuild, shape and mold missing wood. Once cured, this epoxy acts like real wood and can take screws, nails, filing and drilling.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product35 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(29)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product35 of 36reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
Review 1 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Prescott, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great Product

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used quite extensively on weathered patio wood and am very satisfied with the results. It applies nicely and fills in cracks, nail holes, small gouges, etc. well. Bonds and sands very satisfactory and looks and feels like wood. Once the 2 part product is mixed the cure time is limited to a half an hour or so in warm weather so mix small patches and apply immediately. HOT water assist with clean up and I found craft wood jumbo popsicle sticks work great for initial scooping of product from each jar and mixing it together in a throw away plastic cup.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

PC-Woody Epoxy Paste works great, can be pre tinted to desired color

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because this epoxy takes about 24 - 48 hours to harden, you will have at least 1 hour to mix and use the epoxy to fill in wood imperfections and to even join wood together for joints where clamps cannot be easily used to provide the pressure typically required by most wood glues. Once hardened, the epoxy can be easily sanded, and provides a surface that can be stained, sealed or finished with polyurethane or paint.
This is a very good product and I am surprised that it is not available in most retail stores.
Ebporte
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Herald, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes a good strong patch

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this product to fill a sizable rotted wood hole in an interior window sill of my home. I had to work the thick putty quite a bit, dipping my putty knife in denatured alcohol often to keep it from sticking and get a smooth surface. Once it dried, I sanded the patch to make it even smoother. The color of the sill was dark walnut. Forewarned that it's difficult to get a dark stain with this product, I purchased some dark brown powder pigment and mixed it into the putty before I applied it to the hole. I then applied liquid stain to the dried patch and topped with urethane. The patch is pretty close to invisible, so I'm happy with the result.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: does not take dark stain well, difficult to apply evenly
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Davis, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It mixed easily. Used plastic knives to remove aliquots and to mix. Applied with plastic putty knife, and cleaned up with 70% alcohol. Good job.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Worked as described. I had a large area to repair so I filled with cedar shims and layered Woody in all voids. End result was like new. Took a few minutes to get the feel for the consistency but had plenty of time to apply and get the finish I needed. Highly recommend and will buy again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy Instructions, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Van NOISE, Calif.
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great, can't get all the product out of the can

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Mixes easily, good working time, easy to apply, sets rock hard but easy to sand. A good product for critical patches to siding and moulding.
In the past I've used polyester fillers meant for auto body repair (if I mention the brand, my review will be deleted, but it is well known and it's pink) when I want a patch to last, but sometimes it separates from the wood. Plus, the pink stuff has very short working time if mixed per directions. PC Woody is meant for wood, has wood (sawdust or "wood flour") in it, and is a great choice for critical patches. For less critical patches, I still use less expensive products.
My only complaint is that the metal can makes it nearly impossible to get all of this rather expensive product out of the can. If it were in a plastic tub w/ sloping sides you could get every last bit out, I'd give it 5 stars.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: can't get all product from can.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Northeast Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LOVE THIS STUFF!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Love this stuff, Works great, but I would make a few recommendations. First mix in small amounts, plastic spoons work great for getting the stuff out of the jars. Mix it realy well and keep mixing it as you use it. If you get any on your clothes, put some Lestoil on it before it dries and it comes off generally. Wear nitrile disposable gloves while working with this stuff. This helps with clean up and obtain a smoother finish. I used plastic tools for the most part because the material seem to stick less to the plastic tools and I could just toss them when I was done because they were cheap. The stuff cleans up pretty well as long as it doesn't dry Dawn or antibacterial soap seem to work best. The obtain a smoother finish, fill your void and then come back to it about 30 -45 mins later and then smooth it out. It takes this stuff a good 8 - 12 hours to dry and 24 to cure. Have used it to make some structural repairs, and it passes the strength test. Been using this instead of traditional wood filler to fill nail holes in my poplar trim, and it accepts the stain much better when my trim is stained. Great stuff!! just wish it was cheaper
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Clean, it is epoxy... so it is meant to stick
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Arizona
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this epoxy based product to repair damaged structural columns on my residence. The damage was due to water infiltration due to the lack of proper flashing along the base of the columns. I used the wood epoxy to fill the areas and provide structural support. The product is excellent and highly recommended when replacement of the structural members is cost prohibitive. In addition, I used the wood epoxy to repair an exterior door that had dry rot. Again, the product was excellent. I was able to sand the repaired area to match the existing.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Northeast Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definite excellent wood repairer

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have used this product to repair rotted wood, broken wood, and oversize screw holes.
Have not experienced any problems in its use. Have used it on the interior and exterior; including wood flooring of a heavy duty utility trailer, stopping wood rot and filling in rotted boards.
Product holds up under heavy abuse.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

easy to use

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
used to fill exterior cracks in log home. easy to apply, and smooth with denatured alchohol. after staining repairs were almost invisible. as expensive as it is, wish container was redisigned to get all of product out of can.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Bainbridge, OH 44023, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as Advertised

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is easy to use and works as advertised. Cut a wood piece to replace rotted section of a window sill & embedded the piece in the epoxy. The wood piece provided the required shape & the epoxy filled in the gaps between the piece and the irregular space left after removing the rotted wood. Rot Terminator was used on the new & existing wood prior to adding the epoxy.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Eastsound, WA 98245, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved me from replacing cedar planks

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Living on an island in the Pacific Northwest we have plenty of rot to deal with. This product is easy to use, sand, stain and is sturdy for use on decks and high traffic areas. Have ordered another batch and wish it came in larger quantities.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Steamboat Springs, CO 80487, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent solution to wood filling problems

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The wood epoxy paste matched my highest expectations. I needed to fill large and not-so-large cracks between poorly installed wide southern yellow pine boards, in preparation for painting them--not in good enough condition to restain.
The wood epoxy was just what I needed, as I could shape it to circumstances. It set up as indicated. Only draw back are the cans, from which it is difficult to get all of this precious material completely, though it can be done, no pun intended.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Chicago, IL

easy to use

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this product in conjunction with the rot terminator. It was easy to apply, though it is not easy to gauge the 1:1 mixture. You just have to eye ball the amount and hope for the best. Even when you think the mixture is blended, keep stirring. Most likely it isn't. I am not sure if the strengthener meets expectations. It's too soon to tell. One drawback: I couldn't find any instructions on clean up, so I wiped the scrapers clean with a paper towel.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, though a little expensive for the amount of filler paid for.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the product to fill in several large cracks in beams. Easy to use, but you do have to work quickly, and measuring the correct portions can be difficult and time consuming. After hardening, the product does sand well to a smooth finish, and does stain well. Highly recommend the item for filling and strengthening wood.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material
Cons: drys too quickly, expensive
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Stuff!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Just what we needed to make outside repairs. Larger holes required a second coat. Easy to sand and finish. Looks great and customer is very pleased with the repair!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

Epoxy

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good product. Very messy. Use gloves. For large areas,cut out wood blocks and coat with product. Insert. Let cure and than fill remaining defects with epoxy. Had to order on line because not available in store. Weird.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

Worked well, solid and smooth.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent product, Used it to fill gaps between repaired Victorian porch rail and columns. Set solid and sanded well. Could use a syringe applicator for filling gaps.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used on water damaged windows. Worked very well. Would buy again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Cons: have to work quickly. mix smsller batches.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

Like wood in a can.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste to repair a section of wood ravaged by dry rot. The two part paste system is easy to mix and you have a reasonable amount of time to work before it begins to harden, even in the heat. It drys very hard and once dried can be sanded smooth. I will keep an eye on this repair site to see how it holds up over time. At least for now, I really like this product and more than likely will use again for smaller endeavors such as filling holes in wood projects.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>