728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patching & Repair or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

The PC Products 12 oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste can be used inside and outside of your home to help make repair damaged wood. This paste is made of real wood and can rebuild, shape and mold missing wood. Once cured, this epoxy acts like real wood and can take screws, nails, filing and drilling.
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
Review 1 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Herald, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes a good strong patch

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product to fill a sizable rotted wood hole in an interior window sill of my home. I had to work the thick putty quite a bit, dipping my putty knife in denatured alcohol often to keep it from sticking and get a smooth surface. Once it dried, I sanded the patch to make it even smoother. The color of the sill was dark walnut. Forewarned that it's difficult to get a dark stain with this product, I purchased some dark brown powder pigment and mixed it into the putty before I applied it to the hole. I then applied liquid stain to the dried patch and topped with urethane. The patch is pretty close to invisible, so I'm happy with the result.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: does not take dark stain well, difficult to apply evenly
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Spartanburg
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic for wood repair....

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is expensive but my husband is 'redoing' a large quantity of old wood repair, This stuff works but you need to READ the directions and mix well......as, I said expensive but so would the other products be if you had to keep redoing the areas. As far, as we are concerned it does what it says! We have, also used the 'wood hardener' in some areas from water damage and the area is petrified, good forever.....
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Protection
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Van NOISE, Calif.
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great, can't get all the product out of the can

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Mixes easily, good working time, easy to apply, sets rock hard but easy to sand. A good product for critical patches to siding and moulding.
In the past I've used polyester fillers meant for auto body repair (if I mention the brand, my review will be deleted, but it is well known and it's pink) when I want a patch to last, but sometimes it separates from the wood. Plus, the pink stuff has very short working time if mixed per directions. PC Woody is meant for wood, has wood (sawdust or "wood flour") in it, and is a great choice for critical patches. For less critical patches, I still use less expensive products.
My only complaint is that the metal can makes it nearly impossible to get all of this rather expensive product out of the can. If it were in a plastic tub w/ sloping sides you could get every last bit out, I'd give it 5 stars.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
Cons: can't get all product from can.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Palo Alto, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product, much better than 'plastic wood' type of mateial.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This epoxy-based wood filler is terrific. It doesn't dry out before you use it up the way plastic wood does and it has the strength of other types of epoxy compounds
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Arizona
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this epoxy based product to repair damaged structural columns on my residence. The damage was due to water infiltration due to the lack of proper flashing along the base of the columns. I used the wood epoxy to fill the areas and provide structural support. The product is excellent and highly recommended when replacement of the structural members is cost prohibitive. In addition, I used the wood epoxy to repair an exterior door that had dry rot. Again, the product was excellent. I was able to sand the repaired area to match the existing.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Eastsound, WA 98245, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saved me from replacing cedar planks

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Living on an island in the Pacific Northwest we have plenty of rot to deal with. This product is easy to use, sand, stain and is sturdy for use on decks and high traffic areas. Have ordered another batch and wish it came in larger quantities.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Steamboat Springs, CO 80487, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent solution to wood filling problems

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The wood epoxy paste matched my highest expectations. I needed to fill large and not-so-large cracks between poorly installed wide southern yellow pine boards, in preparation for painting them--not in good enough condition to restain.
The wood epoxy was just what I needed, as I could shape it to circumstances. It set up as indicated. Only draw back are the cans, from which it is difficult to get all of this precious material completely, though it can be done, no pun intended.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, though a little expensive for the amount of filler paid for.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the product to fill in several large cracks in beams. Easy to use, but you do have to work quickly, and measuring the correct portions can be difficult and time consuming. After hardening, the product does sand well to a smooth finish, and does stain well. Highly recommend the item for filling and strengthening wood.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material
Cons: drys too quickly, expensive
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

easy to use

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
used to fill exterior cracks in log home. easy to apply, and smooth with denatured alchohol. after staining repairs were almost invisible. as expensive as it is, wish container was redisigned to get all of product out of can.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Bainbridge, OH 44023, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as Advertised

PostedSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is easy to use and works as advertised. Cut a wood piece to replace rotted section of a window sill & embedded the piece in the epoxy. The wood piece provided the required shape & the epoxy filled in the gaps between the piece and the irregular space left after removing the rotted wood. Rot Terminator was used on the new & existing wood prior to adding the epoxy.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used on water damaged windows. Worked very well. Would buy again.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
Cons: have to work quickly. mix smsller batches.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

good for patching

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
good for small volume patching. I have some trouble for larger applied area to stay in shape (~20 oz).
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Stuff!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just what we needed to make outside repairs. Larger holes required a second coat. Easy to sand and finish. Looks great and customer is very pleased with the repair!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Chicago, IL

easy to use

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product in conjunction with the rot terminator. It was easy to apply, though it is not easy to gauge the 1:1 mixture. You just have to eye ball the amount and hope for the best. Even when you think the mixture is blended, keep stirring. Most likely it isn't. I am not sure if the strengthener meets expectations. It's too soon to tell. One drawback: I couldn't find any instructions on clean up, so I wiped the scrapers clean with a paper towel.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

Epoxy

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good product. Very messy. Use gloves. For large areas,cut out wood blocks and coat with product. Insert. Let cure and than fill remaining defects with epoxy. Had to order on line because not available in store. Weird.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

Worked well, solid and smooth.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent product, Used it to fill gaps between repaired Victorian porch rail and columns. Set solid and sanded well. Could use a syringe applicator for filling gaps.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste

Like wood in a can.

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste to repair a section of wood ravaged by dry rot. The two part paste system is easy to mix and you have a reasonable amount of time to work before it begins to harden, even in the heat. It drys very hard and once dried can be sanded smooth. I will keep an eye on this repair site to see how it holds up over time. At least for now, I really like this product and more than likely will use again for smaller endeavors such as filling holes in wood projects.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Longwood, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product did just what I needed it for. However its very sticky a little denatured alcohol helps when smoothing

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
did what it needed to do easy to use i would buy it again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

overall good product

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Coverage 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Low odor 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
product works as described, I found product a little harder to work with than I expected , possibly because of the containers it was in
Longer time to set up than other epoxy resins I have used.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12-oz. PC-Woody Wood Epoxy Paste
from Ct.

PostedJune 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Even though this stuff is a pain to use , it works as promised
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>