728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscape & Deck Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

This easy-to-install Kerr Lighting 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit comes with everything you need to illuminate paths and walkways with a warm candlelight appearance. Each fixture has a frosted white lens to soften the consistent, bright light. A durable design helps make the lights safe from weather conditions and able to support light vehicular traffic. Size and weight are approximate.
Overall rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
Review 1 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Boca Raton FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to set up and install; works great!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the Kerr company recommendation of using paper napkins to visualize the placement as they are the same size as the lights. Took about 30 minutes to set up all 14 lights and I marked the side of each box with its distance from a reference point so that the paving crew wouldn't have any questions.
They look great and now all the neighbors are jealous, wishing they had thought of installing them.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Orlando, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, some details...

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I wanted to add some more details to this product for those people who are technical like me and couldn't find the information anywhere.
This product ships with a 100W generic-brand el-cheapo transformer, and a 100' of 16/2 low voltage wire. The transformer is really not great quality and I wouldn't expect it to last very long... I had hooked up just half the lights and this thing started to get very warm. After hooking up all the included lights and a few other LEDs (still well under the 100W rating), the thing got too warm and shut itself off after a while. I called customer service (not Home Depot or Kerr - the transformer's manufacturer) about that and they told me to return it to where I purchased. Luckily I had another 150W transformer sitting around.
Anyway, the fixtures themselves are cheap plastic but get the job done. They include a 3M 3-wire connector that will work on up to 16 gauge wire. So if you are using bigger than 16 gauge (e.g. have a longer run or are adding more fixtures than 16 can carry), then you won't be able to use these. You'll either need to manually splice the wires together or strip insulation and be very careful with exposing bare wire). Not a huge deal, but certainly adds to the install effort/time. The instructions say that clamping the wire connector will take "some force," but if you are using anything bigger than 16 gauge you will need to press really hard and rock that connector with your (hopefully adjustable) pliers.
The included bulbs (I think are 4w) are obviously not very bright, and the filtered light through the fixture cover is a bit more yellowish than I would've liked, but the overall effect is pleasing.
Really just can't beat the value on this package. These plastic paver light fixtures are expensive for some reason (I shopped around quite a bit), and this kit gave the best per-fixture price, and it includes a throwaway transformer and some wire, essentially as a free bonus.
Overall I'm pleased with this product, but wanted to give everyone else some more info to chew on. Good luck!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique
Cons: poor documentation
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Montgomery, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look Horrible after 4 years

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have had these at my lake house for about four years. Every spring I have to replace at least half of the bulbs in the 28 lights that I have. Also, the light boxes look horrible now and about half of the light covers are broken.
Cons: Appearance, looks horrible after 4 years, have to replace bulbs frequently, light covers get brittle & break easily
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

great lights

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great lights easy to install but upgrade bulbs .I thought they weren't bright enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

Really enjoy

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like my pavers and would recommend highly. Unfortunately the first one I received had a power pack that did not work. I kept working with it but finally took it back and the next worked great. By the way the power pack makes a low hum when it is on (my first pack did not). The only other problem is the lights came with 2 wire connectors per light and you have to have both so any mistakes and you are short connectors.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Fremont, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paver Lights

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice paver lights, design, and appearance concept. Better if there is an LED option and with better design and bettter made material like bronze metal and other design elements that fits better with different paver design options.
Pros: Unique
Cons: led option and nicer material/design elements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Womelsdorf pa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Cheaply made

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The quick connects make it easy to install...but the lights are not bright and the materials are cheaply made..also tech support is worthless
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Appearance, overpriced, poor quality, poor tech support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Chandler, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

11w. bulbs max not realistic

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The box contains 14 fixtures and a 100w transformer. 14 lamps @ 11 watts = 154 watts. 4 watt bulbs are included. If you want to use 11 watt bulbs, you'll be buying another transformer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from JACKSONVILLE FL

GOOD PAVER LIGHTS

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB OF LIGHTING MY DRIVEWAY AND PARKING AREAS. THIS IS NOT VERY BRIGHT NOR VERY DIM AT NIGHT, JUST PERFECT.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from new york

Kerr Outdoor Lighting

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a BRIGHT idea. I love these.They were an easy install and look great. This light kit really completes the walkway. The kit was installed in a new paver walkway from my driveway to the front door and look fantastic. I have been getting numerous compliments from all my neighbors and everyone who walks by the house. Very happy with the purchase. They have only been installed for a short time so far but no problems. Hopefully they stay that way. They have been walked on and in the rain and not a single issue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Belton, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These lights look great.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This kit included everything needed and installation took some time but in the end it was worth it. They were the finishing touch that made my patio look terrific. Very durable construction. Wish they included 7 watt bulbs instead of the 4 watt so they would have been a bit brighter but that is easily fixed by just replacing the bulbs. I would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from bethesda, maryland

14 piece paver lights

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent instructions, easy hook-up, makes a great project for home do-it-yourselfer. This project has really enhanced the curbappeal of our house, and only took a weekend to complete by myself. This lighting provids saftey and security. I would definetly use these lights in the future and recomend it too anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Rochester, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love them

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed yesterday. Easy to install and were brighter than expected with the 4 watt bulb. Also purchase the 2 light accessory kit. Plenty of wire. Also considering another store had the same lights for $48.00 more for the exact same product. Great Value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product with best price

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been using these lights all over my house and am very happy with their performance and functionality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

Good product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install. All weather connectors have performed even when temporarily submerged during heavy rains and a tropical storm. No problems so far. Plan to install a few more this fall.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from California
Gender:Male

Kerr Paver Lighting

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used it on the retaining wall. Works fine. No issues so far.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Seattle
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They Look Great!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These lights were just what I was looking for and I got what I expected. I am very pleased about how these lights turned out. I only used 8 lights due to the limitation of the watt output of the system, but they look fantastic on the highest level setting option (level 1-9). The installation could have been a little easier if the maufacturer would have precut the wire ends, but overall pretty easy to install if you have ever used electrical wiring without a harness attachment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

Amazing product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I must say Home Depot online is amazing and extremely fast shipping
Pros: Looks Great
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit

Excellent Product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very Happy with the Purchase, Will recommend it
This product has great features
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14-Light Outdoor Paver Light Kit
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very happy with the lighting kit. There could have been a more generous amount of wire. As it was we had to supplement to finish our job. The lights look great when lit however do look a little flimsy during the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>