728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)

Braided Money Tree (Indoor)

Sending wishes for a Happy Birthday or similarly festive occasion? This Braided Money Tree is a traditional symbol of good fortune and communicates your feelings in a time-honored way. Easy to grow in bright light, this bonsai is a good choice for novice growers.
Overall rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product16 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
Review 1 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
MaryAnn
from Orland Park, IL USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Dead on arrival.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Both trees I ordered showed up dried up, one had absolutely no leaves on it all, the other trees leaves were hanging all dried up, cracking off at a touch.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
thisisareview
from Pflugerville, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice house plant

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My fiance purchase this because he thought the house needed some life. It is a very low maintenance plant, does not require a lot of light or water and the leaves do not fall off to frequently.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
Ivana
from Jackson, NJ

Money Tree

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't believe how quickly it was shipped and received. The packaging was gerat, and the tree was in perfect condition. This was purchased to be given for Christmas gift for Dtr's boss, and now son in law wants one. Says since it was in his house, he was winning money, when given away, winning stopped. He has put his request in, so I will soon be purchasing one for him for his birthday. Thank You
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
kamel311
from Warren, RI

Perfect Gift for Adult Grad

PostedMay 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Bonsai Money/Prosperity Tree arrived quickly, in good health with lots of new growth, and was well packed. It was a great solution to the problem of what to give a grad in her 40s and was a tremendous hit. It will grow well in her office and will be a constant reminder of all I wish for her in the future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
sweetlitehoney
from Port Charlotte, FL

Money Tree

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my money tree. I am going to purchase more at least 6 more. One thing make sure you keep it in a well lite area. It needs sunlight. Not in a corner unless the corner is well lite with light. I love the price. Not expensive. It's worth the money. I love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
B1234
from Ohio

Braided Money Tree

PostedFebruary 2, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The plant was shipped in a timely fashion. It was wrapped so that the plant arrived in good condition. I was very satisfied with this lovely, healthy plant. I put it in a sunny window as directed and it is thriving.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
lulu
from St Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great it was smaller than what I expected but beautiful

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
great arrived with packing intact and well preserved.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
andrea

Excellent

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product arrived in great condition and it looks just as described. I usually never write any reviews, but if you are thinking twice just as I was, of whether or not buying online. You would really make a good decision purchasing online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
Money

Fast shipping! But make sure you know how to care for the tree!

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Tree was shipped much quicker than anticipated which is fantastic. However leaves were a bit yellow when received..and I guess due to my lack of knowledge on plant healthcare the leaves are drying up...and I have tried researching why...I really havent found any answers =/
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
MRYMOM
from Monterey, CA

Best for a gift

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gifted my bf with the plant and he loved it. Even though it doesn't look so healthy to me but Home Depot had it delivered fast and the pot-tray were good match the plant. Need some sun but can be left indoor for a clinic and offices that have enough light. The plants is a symbol of wealth and good luck!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
jccnow
from Sealy, TX

Awesome tree

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tree was received exactly as pictured. Well packed, healthy tree, quick delivery.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
HDcustomer

product poor,customer service excellent

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
All 4 Trees rrived wilted and dead. I contacted Home Depot via email and Customer Service responded quickly and professionally with a full refund. All reviews I read about the trees were very good so I am not sure if it was dur to rhe Holidays. I may try again with a new order in the Spring. I wiuld live to find them available in the stores.
Pros: excellent customer service
Cons: trees were dead upon arrival
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
Tammy
from Durham, NC, USA

Wow!

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These little trees are awesome! I really expected that they'd be small, scrawy, unhealthy and battered from shipping. They are good size healthy plants that arrived in excellent condition! I am really, really happy with them. They were so nice that after mine arrived, my boss ordered some for herself!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
eleven63

very nice

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great price, nice bonsai, good condition, and super packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
Patryk
from Whittier, Calfornia

Excellent buy!

PostedAugust 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one for my room and it looks great and is easy to maintain. The package arrived in perfect condition. Going to by a few more for my living room and office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
sexyhotsweetladydee
from Hyattsville,Maryland

LOVE IT

PostedOctober 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a plant lover always looking for new ideals when it come o decorating my home i found this plant to be a love addition to my home and would recommend it to others i thank you home depote i give your 5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
mkm2364
from Syracuse NewYork

Excellent Purchase

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend for a gift. Very unique. Delivery was prompt and packaged very safely. Would not hesitate to order more in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
MONEY
from ARLINGTON, VA

MONEY TREE

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE TREE IS BEAUTIFUL AND LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE. ARRIVED QUICKLY AND IN PERFECT SHAPE. I ORDERED A 2ND TO SEND AS A GIFT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Braided Money Tree (Indoor)
Amoki
from Richmond,VA

Nice money tree

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
When I got it , it was very dry but now looks beautiful!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.