728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Plants & Flowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)

Ponytail Palm (Indoor)

Ponytail Palms are the perfect accent bonsai for low maintenance enthusiast. These trees thrive in low light conditions, and require infrequent watering and feeding. The delightful "fountains of foliage" add soft, cascading lines to the indoor landscape.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
Review 1 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Manchester, NH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiflul Palm

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great table top tree for the home or office. Even better in person. Well packed!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great palm

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this type of palm. They are simple to maintain and grow slow. Palm was shipped in a protective box with no problems.
Pros: Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Cookson, OK 74427, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The plant is beautiful.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The plant was carefully packed and arrived in good condition. The information provided about the plant was valuable and I thank you.
I was extremely impressed with the packing and i say GREAT JOB Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Boynton Beach, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PONYTAIL PALM (INDOOR)

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Packed really well!! The plants were a Birthday gift and they arrived ahead of schedule and were just beautiful!! He loves them! I would highly recommend Home Depot and the Ponytail Palms!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pretty

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My pony tail plant arrived today in excellent condition. I do wish HD would stop using the styrofoam packing materials as it was such a mess to clean up after getting the plant out of the box. I had thought HD was more environmentally conscious. The plant in the pot was packed well but the humidity tray was simply dumped into the styrofoam in the bottom of the box. After spending 20 minutes cleaning up the peanut foam I forgot the tray was supposed to be in there so had to retrieve the box from the garbage and sift through the popcorn to find it. Having complained about the packing, the plant is very sweet. Hope it does well.
Pros: Stylish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Ardmore, OK
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EXCELLENT PRICE

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This arrived perfect. Packed perfect. Better than pictured!
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Alameda, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Arrived frozen and died in a day

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was frozen upon arrival. Could have been the fact that it was left in a cold truck overnight or warehouse. Arrived wrapped extremely well so props to the Home Depot. " defrosted" overnight to a gorgeous vivacious green palm only to shrivel and die the next day. Very sad to see it go.
Pros: don't know. it died
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)

wonderful!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Came quickly and well packaged. Healthy, large plant. Highly recommended.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Pasadena, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

My Husband Loved It!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The PONYTAIL PALM arrived in a short time and packed very well. The plant seems to be in good health and was a nice surprise to my husband. He didn't think much about Bonsai when I talked to him about it but he fell in love with this plant and I had to order another one the same night it arrived. I have ordered Brussel's plants before and am happy with them. Thank You, Happy Wife w/ Happy Husband
Pros: Vibrant Color, Stylish, packaging was excellent
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Cape May, NJ 08204, USA

really enjoying this

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered a few plants for myself for the holidays and this one is also very nice. I have it in my office and already the leaves have grown. It's so interesting and pretty. It does not require alot of care and the pot it came in is attractive as well. I think anyone would be happy with it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Toms River NJ

This product was everything I expected and more

PostedJune 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bonsai was healthy and beautiful. It was a gift for a friend and she loves it. It is also much bigger than I expected for the price. I am very satisfied.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from va
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT BONSAI

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
from all plants I purchased from home depot this one is great.It's worth the money.If you looking for something that can last and looks great get it, don't bother with other plants.Some of the bonsai's especially the blooming ones are not worth the money
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)

Great Gift

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Gave it as a gift, shipped fast and would recommend.
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Lake Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice bonsai. We ordered this with a second one (the bonsai sago); they came very well packaged in the same box. Both plants were in very good condition and have remained looking great after about a month.
It came planted in a dark blue, rectangular ceramic planter. The humidity tray is a black rectangular plastic tray that you put gravel in (gravel included) and place underneath the planter. It's cheap, but it serves its purpose and didn't warrant a lower rating because it's a good price for a plant of this quality even without the humidity tray.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

ponytail palm was a good plant only complaint was that i have purchased this plant before which was larger in size

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
plant was a good investment to go with other plant that i purchased last year, which is growing very well.
Pros: Good Shape
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Sterling, VA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Looking Plant

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just received mine today.I can't believe how nice and big it is. It arrived in excellent conditions. Thank you Home Depot!!!
Pros: Stylish, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)

smaller than expected

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
nice plant but was a bit smaller than expected. overall a good purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Indianapolis, IN

lawoffice

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this with other plants for my office. They arrived healthy, with instructions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ponytail Palm (Indoor)
from Sterling, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE IT!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This plant is really cool. It arrived quickly, healthy and exactly as pictured. It even passed the wifes approval.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Stylish, Good Shape, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.