728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set

Calabria II is taking relaxation and quality to the next level. The framing is finished with a rustresistant powder coating to assure the collection life contains not only quality but durability. The 3 piece bistro set features a square tile top bistro size table and two sling swivel rockers. This 3 piece bistro is perfect for that small space or balcony area. Sling fabric on the chairs is all weather and neutral in coloring. The Calabria II Collection also features a chaise lounge, double glider, accent table, and 7 piece dining set and rectangular market umbrella.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
88%of customersrecommend this product23 of 26reviews
Customer reviews for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
Review 1 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
Crystallenae

Chairs

PostedApril 2, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well over all the whole set WAS great, one day I noticed that the chair was leaning a little, well I turned it over and noticed that 3 of the legs that was at the base of the chair had broke, but not enough to make you fall, nobody in my family is over weight or any cause for this to have broke, the only thing I can think of was 1 night a wind came through and it blew over but nothing major, I have no clue how to fix because you cannot weld back together, and not sure if you can buy the chairs seperate. So no I would not recommend this set to anybody, I also purchased the 6 chair and table and it is doing great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
CreativeDesigner
from Aurora, OH

Look No Further

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Look No Further for the perfect patio set. This lightweight and extremely comfortable set is perfect for a small patio area. I purchased my set in the Spring and absolutely love it! It was very easy to assemble and was in perfect condition when it arrived. The chairs are really maintenance free and very comfortable so there's no need for cushions that you have to rescue from bad weather.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
loyal
from Phoenix

Bad purchase

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got the table and chairs and poor quality. Very disappointed but cheap price ....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
MConnington
from New Jersey

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This table and chairs set is comfortable, all-weather compatable and attractive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
payne1700
from Plainview, TX

Calabria Ii 3 Pc. Bistro Set

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am delighted that Home Depot uses BJI (Borwn Jordan) to private label their Hampton Bay outdoor furniture. We purchased table, 4 chairs, umbrella, 2 chaises, 2 side tables and a glider in Dana Point last year and wanted a Dana Point bistro set this year. Found that Dana Point had been discontinued. Calabria style is same color and basic line. Have it on our upper 10x20' deck with chaises and side tables and can't really distinguish without close examination. Easy to assemble, and we have the experience to be qualified to say so. Could be packaged for travel in heavier boxes. Tape loose and box was dented. Would buy more but out of space.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
venturakeys
from Ventura, Ca

Perfect for romantic dining

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We live in an area called "The Key's, and it is part of the Pacific Ocean. Our back patio has plenty of seating for larger groups of guests. However, we needed a cozy, mori intimate place for my husband and I to sit down in the evening to share dinner and a glass of wine......
This bistro set is absolutely perfect and extremely comfortable. I have a bad back and most of the seating we have on the patio isn't that comfortable for me, but this is not stiff, and it sort of rocks, as well.
We are extremely pleased. As a matter of fact we are gong to Home Depot this evening to see if we can purchase two additional chairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
maryannb
from Southern Illinois

Just what I was expecting!

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bistro set was incredibly easy to put together - thanks to the brilliantly packaged parts. The chairs are comfortable and I love the look of the table with its ceramic tile top. I had been looking for this type of table, and was happy to find this set on sale. I am a little concerned that the set might be a little bit lightweight for my windy location. The packaging needs to be sturdier - the box was in very weak condition and partially open when received, but nothing was missing or broken. Overall very pleased with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
TechnoMom
from Westchester, NY

Bistro Set

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This set fits very nicely on my small, condo deck; chairs are comfortable and the swivel is good for tight places. Arrived with one of the four table tiles cracked--customer service advised I will get replacement in about two weeks. Only thing I would change would be to have the table accommodate an umbrella; if you want to use one, it will have to go alongside, since there is no hole in middle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
RoryRo
from North Dakota

3 piece bistro set

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this set as a house warming gift from my sister. It was very easy to assemble, and looks very nice on my enclosed deck. The only draw back, was I found that two of the tiles were chipped when I opened the box, but 1 call to the 800# listed on the assembly instructions solved that problem, with replacement tiles being sent the next week. I would recommend this set to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
FishingCamp
from Mandeville, LA

Attractive, Lightweight and Reasonably Prices

PostedJune 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is Attractive, Lightweight, Easy to Assemble and Reasonably Priced. On arrival, one tile was broken, but that was quickly replaced with a matching tile. The Chairs are a little narower than my other pation furniture. A large persion might be a little uncomfortable fitting between the armrest. However, it appears that the chairs are sturdy enough to handle the load.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
mamaV
from Chicago 'burbs

Exceptional in every way!

PostedApril 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this set! It took some time to put together, but what an elegant and sturdy combination of beauty and versatility. I especially love the tile inserts on the table top; you can interchange them with 12" ones to suit your decor if you want. The swivel chairs are well balanced and very comfortable. All in all, a great bargain for an upscale set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
teversant
from Kernersville, NC

Calabria bistro set

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This set was easy to assemble, as a female, I did it with the help of my 11 year old. 2 of the 4 tiles on the table were broken and the tiles did not match the tiles to the dining table that I bought previously.
The set looks great in the upper tier section of my deck which is on the small side. I think this set is awesome for small spaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
marschin
from Lincoln, NE

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We shopped around quite a bit and ended up with this set. It is very comfy with a nice small space saving footprint. It was easy to assemble, but the table came out a little wobbly after it was screwed together. I like the tiles and the fact that we can change them out with any standard tile to change the look of the table.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
edcandyman
from Frisco, TX

Excellent Buy

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The 3 piece set arrived 2 days after my on-line purchase. The set was very easy to put together. It took 15 minutes to complete. One of the tiles was cracked during the delivery and the customer service center is sending me a new one as we speak. I would definitely recommend this product for other customers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
Hamham
from Manahawkin, NJ

Calabria II 3 Pc Bistro Set

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipped very quickly...and EASY to assemble! Tools were included. Light weight frame for easy handling. I love the tile inserts. Chairs are comfortable, too! Great price for this set. I am going to use it when I have my morning coffee on my screen porch. Love it. I have the 7 pc dining set on order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
bigs2224
from Charlotte, NC

LOVE IT

PostedOctober 18, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love this set. We bought a few of the other pieces too and wish we would've gotten the bar set (and now we can't find it). The chairs are really comfy and sturdy. I was a little worried about the individual tile pieces but they are prerty sturdy and our baby doesn't mess with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
StLong127
from Palmyra PA

Bistro set...Nice

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice set for a small area of a deck that needs filled. Very comfortable and a perfect height. Easy to put together, even for me. The one set of table legs of the four do not evenly match the floor so it does wobble and that can drive you nuts when eating. Overall good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
tchr30
from Oklahoma

Comfortable bistro set

PostedJune 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bistro set is the perfect size for a corner on my patio. I purchased the table and chairs set last year and the bistro set is a perfect complement! It was relatively easy to assemble. I'm not really handy with tools, but I was able to put it together without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
RVMom
from central New Jersey

Very comfy set!

PostedAugust 10, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this set for our small front porch. It fits perfectly, is comfortable enough for me to sit for long periods of time and is easy to clean. My husband was able to assemble it easily and it came with all necessary tools. Besides that? It looks nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set
LizK37
from Hicksville, NY

Calabria II 3-Piece Bistro Set

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is well worth the money. We purchased two for our family of four. It was simple to put together and the value for the cost is a win-win. If the tiles ever break, they are easily replaceable, as they are the size of ordinary kitchen tiles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>