728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set

With 4 highback, 360degree swivel rocking chairs, this Dana Point II Collection 5Piece Dining Set provides you and your guests with comfortable accommodations. The set's framing is constructed from heavyduty steel with a Paradiso green finish and the chairs are outfitted with an allweather, multicolored sling fabric for extended use. The dining table features scratchresistant, tempered glass for durability.
Overall rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(103 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product92 of 103reviews
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(62)
4
(28)
3
(4)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product92 of 103reviews
Customer reviews for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
Review 41 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Merritt Island, FL

What a deal!!

PostedApril 18, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very high quality set, and an incredible value. It almost looked to good to be true, so we went to the store to look at in person before we purchased online. The chairs are super comfortable, with plenty of suppot. My husband and a friend put the whole set together in less than an hour. Great deal, looks like a $1200 set. Well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Home in Renton, WA. and Summer home Chelan, WA.

Great Deck Table

PostedDecember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Table is great size for 4 people and room to squeeze in couple more people. Table is strong are also very Chairs.
The set is heavy enough the wind does not blow them around.
The Table and Chairs are so great we have purchased another set of our deck. The tables can be used single or pushed together for a larger table.
The set is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Riverview, Florida

patio set

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this patio set is very disapointing. the chairs are so uncomfortable, they are made for a very small person. Let me add to the fact there is a bar on the underneath seat about 2 inches from the knee end which make it unbearable to sit in,because it hits the bottom thigh near your knee. If it was free I won't use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Athens Ohio

rust

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this set along with the glider this Spring. I was so disappointed when it rained and my family and friends set down in the chairs and gliders a few days later and rust poured out of every chair and the glider. I had just build a new deck and now I have to pressure wash everything. I am not please with this product at all.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Batesville, AR

Love the Dining Set and Glider

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had been looking for a patio set for some time. Recieved in record time, assembly was easy.... there was one bolt/nut assembly missing; but had one on-hand. There is a problem with rust after a rain running out on the deck; but other than that we love it. It is comfortable, sturdy and easy to maintian.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Louisiana

Hurricane Gustav patio set replacement

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spent a good deal of time surfing the net for a patio set replacement. This set was easy to put together, sturdy, and together with the matching umbrella and base is a very good looking addition to my swimming pool skirting.
Free shipping and the $50.00 discount was a pleasant surprise.
I would tell anyone to go for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Rochester Hills, Michigan

perfect

PostedApril 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we bought the set for our Son who moved into a new home. It arrived quickly, took a little effort to assemble, but was well worth it. Great chairs that are very comfortable and weather resistant. He doesn't have to worry about covering or protecting them from the weather which we knew would never happen anyway. Cute set
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Atlanta, GA

This is best buy!

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price or quality on this patio set. It was great to finally find a small 5 piece set with all swivel chairs. It was easy to assemble and only takes 1 person about an hour. The color is great and so easy to match with other accessories. I am very pleased with the quality and comfort of this patio set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Peoria, AZ

VERY COMFY!

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The chairs are very comfortable, and the rocking motion is very soothing :-)
My son put it together for me, and while he said it wasn't that difficult, it was time-consuming.
It's very sturdy and I'm looking forward to many years of enjoyment!
I only rated if 4 stars because I really have nothing to compare it with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Midwest

Perfect set!

PostedJuly 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this patio set is perfect for the layout of my deck. I have corner benches built in and the table fits in nicely as well as 2 chairs on each of the other 2 sides, so this table can work for 6. It was not too difficult to assemble, although I did use my own tools. Great value for the money and I got free shipping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Bessemer AL

Dana Point Ii

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is easy to assemble and is built strong. I recently had very high winds and this product withstood extremely well. Other deck furniture moved in the wind, but this remained in place. The appearance and design lines are excellent and blends well with other decor on the deck and teh house siding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Albany, NY

Excellent Patio Set!

PostedMay 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this patio set and are very happy with it. The chairs are so comfortable! I will say to the other reviewers who say that the table is unstable, you really need to tightly screw the legs in. Ours was unstable too at first, but then we tightened it more using a different wrench, and it is fine now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Mississippi

Great Choice

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set is very nice and comfortable. It looks great on our covered patio. it took about an hour and a half to put together. we look forward to enjoying this set with our family and friends for years to come. We got a great deal with the $100 discount. worth every cent we paid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Newton, IA

Fabulous!

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought my first pieces of Dana Point two years ago. Actually, with the addition of this table, I now own two of each piece in the Dana Point Collection. It looks great on my deck, and it has held up beautifully to the Iowa weather. I look forward to many years of entertaining with this furniture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Holly Springs, NC

Dana Point Ii 5 Pc. Dining Set Review

PostedDecember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was very easy to unpack and assemble. Instructions were clear and complete. This set looks very good on small decks like my 10' x 10'. Chairs are very comfortable.
Hopefully, the material on the chairs will hold up in year around weather. That remains to be seen, but overall very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Collegeville Pa

Dana Point 5 pc set

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It arrived sooner than expected. The chairs were very easy to put together. It took longer for the table but there was no problem. The chairs are very comfortable,Table and chairs fit nicely on a 12 x 12 deck. So glad I purchased on line. Quality of the set is 5 stars.
Thank you Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Amsterdam, Ny

good patio set...

PostedApril 20, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a set that was that expensive but still a nice quality...that's what I found!! I actually thought the table was going to be smaller, but its a good size. The set was packaged good and only took about 2 hours to put together. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from central oklahoma

x-mas guift

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bough this as a Christmas guift. It was easy to put togather & is of very good quality heavy dudy constriction. The chairs are comfortable & stand up to the oklahoma weather,both hot &cold. It is everything we wanted & the price is right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Xenia, OH

Dana Point II 5Pc. Dining Set

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly, arrived in perfect condition all pieces were wrapped and well protected. I had a friend put it together and it seemed to go together fairly easily. I am very happy with the set - I also purchased the umbrella and base at the store - it is a great set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Dana Point II Collection 5-Piece Dining Set
from Indiana

Patio Set

PostedJuly 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for a patio set that had chairs that swiveled and rocked and was thrilled to find this for this price. I love how comfortable it is and didn't take longer than I expected it would. It looks great and I am hoping to enjoy for a number of years!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>