728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Seating Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set

The Martha Stewart Living Miramar 4Piece Deep Seating Set helps you stage your outdoor living area for relaxation and good times. Cozy up with a loved one or a good book on the love seat, use the coffee table for entertaining, and sink into one of the 2 cushioned lounge chairs and let your worries melt away. The set's brown and tan seat colors create a warm, inviting look, and its beautiful overstuffed cushions are cozy and stylish.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product78 of 80reviews
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(68)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(12)
98%of customersrecommend this product78 of 80reviews
Customer reviews for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Review 1 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Seekerofthesun
from North Port, FL

Miramar 4 PC Outdoor Seating Set

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was surprised when the shipping truck pulled up and had one huge box with all 4 pieces inside it. The driver took it off the truck and asked where we would like it and he placed it near my front porch. It only took a few minutes to open the box and start taking out the two chairs, love seat, cushions and the box for the table. Everything was already to be set up except the table had to be put together. It only took me about 5 minutes to put the table together with the simple to follow directions. They look great and very light weight and easy to move around. Each piece has leveling legs for those not so level area. It looks great and I love using them on both my front porch and my back patio.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Deecee
from Casa Grande, Az.

Miramar Patio Seating Set

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I both really like this seating set. It is very comfortable, durable and has zippered cushions that can be removed for cleaning. Also has velcro tabs that hold the cushions in place so they don't slide around when sitting on them. Most of all the price was right for this set and I'm sure anyone would be very pleased with this Patio Seating Set. Oh yes, and one more thing ..it has pillows in two different sizes to place at your back or to rest against that make it even more comfortable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Dan4Gin
from Fort Worth, Texas

Wonderful Patio

PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set is just wonderful! I love it. It is comfortable and durable. I also like that fact that I can change out the pillow for a different look! I would recommend this patio set to anyone. Our grandbaby fell asleep in one of the chairs the first day we had it. Ye sit is that comfortable. It has a classy look to it, not cheap looking like some others I have seem. Great buy for the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
retiredandlovingit
from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Value

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The set is well contructed and the cushions are well made. The only item needed to be put together was the table. It was simple - only took a few minutes. Set looks nice. Would be 5 stars but there is no small bottle of touch-up paint included. This set has scratches on the arm of one piece. Will contact the company and see...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
InTampa
from Florida

Very good buy

PostedJuly 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased patio furniture about 1 month ago. Looks very good on my front porched, my neighbors have given me compliments on the furniture. Very light and comfortable. The colors of the cushions are very rich and cordinate well with the accenting pillows. Easy to assemble, needed help getting out of box to assemble.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Johnpaul
from Bella Vista, AR.

PostedApril 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great set. The only thing we had to put together was the table. The legs attached to the table top just as described. The set came in one shipping box and was very well packed. Only one problem the back cushions need to be attached with Velcro strips like the seat cushions to keep them in place especially in the wind.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Anonymous
from Mount Sinai, NY

Miramar Patio Set

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw this set on display at my local Home Depot store and could not believe the incredible value and comfort it offered. I purchased it, it was delivered and I could not be happier with its style comfort and value. I have compared it to set costing 2xs what I paid and the Miramar was superior.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
goodnews
from Newport News, VA

Comfortable & Stylish

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set is very beautiful and looks great on our patio/deck area. It is also very comfortable to sit in. Customer service was excellent. The table was the only thing that required assembly, so it was a breeze. I absolutely Love my new furniture!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
girlfromdallas
from Dallas, TX

Bought this in March 2009

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fabric is shredding all by itself and the paint is more than chipping. I got on the phone with HD customer service and they helped me with paint and cushions but that was in May 2010 for 2 of the 3 chaise lounges and a couple of chairs I purchased (nowall outside of warranty). Now the 3rd chaise is shredding (ultimately they all shred - even with seasonal covers). Once they start shredding - it's over. The fabric is flimsy and will not last you a full year. This is a GREAT set at first glance, but YOU WIL HAVE PROBLEMS WITH IT!!!!! DO NOT throw away your receipts. YOU WILL NEED THEM. Beter yet, get something else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
lulu16
from San Antonio, TX

Have a problem

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this set about 3 months ago. It arrived in good condition and was easy for me to put together without the help of my husband. Ours is on a covered patio so the back cushions not having velcro has not been an issue. The pillows on the other hand are so light that they do blow around. I just noticed that one of the legs on the loveseat is bending inward. The other front leg looks as though it could do the same thing if anyone of significant weight sits on that side of the piece. I have made a call to the manufacturer and so far they seem to be able to help. Btw, no one over 160lbs. has sat on the piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
jaramie
from Houston, Texas

Seating Set

PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We really enjoy this set, we purchased this set and so far we have found it to be very durable and well put together. The instructions were easy to follow so assembly was really easy. The chair s and sofa are extremly confortable and the adjustable feet help in unlevel areas so that the chairs don't rock. The fabric has been very stain resistant and the few times this set has met a rain shower there was no fading and the cushions dried faily quickly. The only drawback to the table is when it comes to any small items they can fall through the design but other than that I am extremely happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
JRS819
from Overland Park, KS

Great product, great delivery service

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this set online as it was not available any longer in my store. I got a great price ($524 rather than $699). And the deliver was free.
I was a bit nervous about having to assemble. As it turns out the chairs and loveseat come fully assembled. Only the table needs assembly, which took a very reasonable 30 minutes. All materials and tool needed were include.
And in the end the furniture is BEAUTIFUL and so Comfortable too! Plus while it is very sturdy, it is not so heavy that I can't easily carry and move it around the yard.
I will definitely use Home Depot's free delivery again in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
JLEEE

i love this set!

PostedJune 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i wrote a review before on the set... a very positive review. puzzled why the back cushions did not have velcro stays. myi review this time is on the company who make the set. there were two welds that popped away from the frame on the love seat and after contacting the mgr of the patio furniture at home depot, she put me in contact wtih judy at the factory. within 2 weeks, i had my new loveseat sent to my house and enjoying it even more now that i know that the company not only stands behind thier product but how quickly and courteously it was handled. my emails were always answered within hours!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
sbs17
from little falls nj

the pictures don't do it justice!

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I liked this set on line ,but when I received it I was amazed at how much better it looked than in the photo. It could go right next to a high end set from a expensive furniture store and no one would know the difference. The only thing that maybe you could tell that it is inexpensive is the weight of the pieces. They are light compared to the high end sets. My husband is 240lbs and has no problem sitting in the chair which is wide and the cushions are nice and thick. The finish on the set is brown with gold and is beautiful. Don't worry about the shipping this set was packaged better than anything I have received in the past. I was very impressed with how well it was packaged so it would arrive without any problems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
catjo
from St. Cloud, Florida

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shopped around for patio/porch furniture for several weeks comparing all of what I had seen and this set was by far the best for the money. I questioned myself for buying it "sight unseen" , I wasn't sure how comfortable the cushions were going to be. I was not disappointed at all when it arrived. And a week early at that! I only had to put the coffee table together and it was a breeze. The set was packed so well by the manufacturer that there were no issues at all when I unpacked it. It looks absolutely great and extremely comfortable. Thanks Home Depot as always!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
lovethescrolls
from Miami, FL

all the features we wanted

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have needed patio furniture for years and years but always put it off....too much money, nothing grabbed my attention, not really needed. We had a party this weekend and planned to borrow chairs when we were at HD and saw the new patio furniture.
This Miramar set was perfect. Looks very durable and well made, yet light weight. The design is very attractive without being too feminine. The cushions are very comfortable and the colors are rich but neutral.
It was easy to put together.
With the extra pillows it looks very nice.
We bought the table and chairs also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
serenity
from Colona, Illinois

Jumbo & comfy set!

PostedAugust 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this set along with the dining table & 4 chairs (when they were available). Yes, I had to have both so all the pieces on the patio would match. I love this set! The cushions are deep, and nice and thick so you don't feel the chair through the cushion. It's perfect for us (we're kind of small framed) family, however; these pieces are perfect for larger guests as well, quite roomy. The pieces are made well, very light weight for re-arranging when necessary. I am NOT disappointed at all and I have 8 coordinating pieces! Now, I just have to get my umbrella!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
Stiin
from California

PostedApril 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this set! Very elegant! The cushions are nice and thick and it sits comfortable. It was delivered already put together except for the table. Table was easy to assemble. Didn't like the little silver and blue tag affixed to the chair and table that had Martha Stewart's name on it. I painted it brown to match the chair and table color. Now it doesn't stand out so much. If you live in windy area, top pillows will blow down easy. Top pillow could have been attached somehow like the bottom cushion.
Overall, this is a great set and I couldn't be happier with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
ArizonaCassie
from Yuma, AZ

Elegant Outdoor Living

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so pleased to receive this set. I also purchased the coordinating table and chairs, and I couldn't be happier with them. They are very well constructed and the finish of the furniture is quite nice. A very good friend of mine is an interior designer and when she saw the set she couldn't believe what I paid for them.. in fact she had a client that she purchased a similar set for and had paid three times as much. I am so excited to see my back patio area come together in such an elegant way. Kudos to Home Depot and Martha Stewart Living!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Miramar Deep 4-Piece Seating Set
MStevens
from Apopka, FL

Miramar seating

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for years for patio furniture. Let's say I have "Cadillac taste with a Volkswagon budget". Every time I would see something I liked, it was way too expensive. Last year, I saw this set and immediately loved the look. When I saw the price, I was pleasantly surprised. I bought it immediately. It was well packed. The furniture is light weight, very comfortable, and most of all, it looks like I have living room furniture, outside. I have had so many compliments on this. I have been recommending this set to many of my friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>