728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tarps, Drop Cloths & Plastic Sheeting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting

10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting

The Husky 10 ft. x 100 ft. Plastic Sheeting is a general-purpose plastic film for use in a variety of construction and DIY projects. Commonly used as a vapor barrier in between insulation and drywall. Can also be used as a drop cloth or a temporary cover for equipment and supplies.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
Review 1 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product used to enclose wedding reception tent on 3 sides

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were able to successfully enclosed the facility to keep it warm for the outside reception. The strength of the sheeting was outstanding even though we had to make numerous holes to let the wind pass thru without damage to the tent or the guests.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Eastern Washington

Good at first, but doesn't last

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used this as a greenhouse for my tomatoes at the beginning of the year. I took it off as the weather warmed up. As others have said, it worked wonderfully and was very durable. So durable I had a hard time punching holes. But then when I used it as a row cover for my strawberries I realized it's weakness. After baking in the summer heat, it practically dissintigrated with the lightest touch. I ended up ripping it all out (peice by peice because even then it wouln't hold up when I tried). The part that I had buried still seemed good and stretchy, but the part exposed to the sun just broke apart.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Calhoun, GA

Greenhouse

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This plastic on a roll is perfect if you plan to build a greenhouse and save on cost of glass.
Its plenty strong enough to take the weather and easy to attach. It comes in 100ft roll 10ft wide.
I built my own greenhouse 20ft x 12ft so glass would be costly to use, but this porduct saved me $100's and works great. Its clear so sun gets through easy and very flexible, making it very easy to put onto a frame.
With the cost of this item and what I needed I had plenty left over too, so can even now build me some cold frames.
So if your looking for an inexpensive way to build your greenhouse and save $100's, do your self a favor and invest in this item.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting

poor customer service

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Once again Home Depot sends a partial order cancels the rest. Once again project gets behind because of worthless supplier.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Cincinnati, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to return roll

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only issue I had is that it said it was clear and it is not. I purchased for winterizing the windows without blocking out the views. Does not do that. If you don't care about that then the product is fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, good value
Cons: not clear plastic
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from SEEKONK
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not clear enough for the purpose I bought it for

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the ordering and shipping process was easy but a bit disappointed in the clarity of the product. Made the porch very cloudy when it was winterized.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Protection, Modern
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good product

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price was OK. The product was thick. It was easy to cut and unfold.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Westfield, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was able to cover the walls without piecing

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
using ladders to reach the 10 ft. Height I was able to cover the entire wall with each sheet. Using a 3 inch overlap at the corners gave me complete coverage for an environmental barrier
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Cary, NC, USA

Great Price

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for a vapor barrier for my laminate flooring. It does the job.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

THIS PRODUCT DOES THE JOB

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY DURABLE PRODUCT AND HOLDS UP VERY WELL FOR OUR PURPOSE
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Protection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 ft. x 100 ft. Clear 4 mil Plastic Sheeting
from Penobscot, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we needed!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what we needed as a barrier on the ceiling in our new addition...
Pros: Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Good Protection
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.