728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Dropped acrylic diffuser to be inserted in the Cambridge or Dentil linear fixtures. "Lift and shift" diffuser for easy, tool-free re-lamping and replacement.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Review 1 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Canton, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product shipped in two boxes full of protective bubble wrap

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fixture diffuser was a simple fix for an older one that was cracked beyond repair. Inexpensive and better than changing the whole fixture. Lithinia is good product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tricky to install but Fits great!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fits great in my 12 year old fixture. It is a bit tricky to set in place, but once you get the hang of it it is easy to change out. Don't force it, the plastic is brittle.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard to find

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm glad Home Depot carries this item. I could not find it elsewhere. Shipping was prompt and packaged well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Foster City, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is what I have been looking for and it is hard to find nowadays with flourescent lights going out of the style!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install, these diffusers are great for those of us who have not taken out the old fashioned "box" of lights in the kitchen and exchanged them for recessed lighting. I am just not ready to make the commitment to spending the $$ for recessed lighting and new diffusers make the kitchen ceiling look much better!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Mooresville, NC (location of Lowes HQ)

Acrylic Diffuser for Flourescent Light

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Pros: quality of the diffuser, in stock, rapid delivery, excellent packaging, fit perfectly into the existing housing
Cons: just a little more expensive than what I had hoped to pay -- I was thinking $20 or so and it was $30+ and another $10 shipping.
I could have purchased one for less, however, I went with the HD name thinking that if I had a problem with the web-site purchase I could go to my local HD store and get assistance rectifying the problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Replacement for broken diffuser

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good replacement diffuser. Have to disassemble light to install it. Tedious but not difficult.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Clifton Park, NY

Great replacement

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cover fit the light perfectly. The shipping was fast and the product was well packaged. A little high in cost, but it was better than replacing the whole fixture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 ft. x 2 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Columbia, MD

Perfect fit

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered this to replace a broken diffuser on our kitchen light fixture. Arrived quickly and was a perfect fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.