728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Lighting Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Dropped acrylic diffuser to be inserted in the Cambridge or Dentil linear fixtures. "Lift and shift" diffuser for easy, tool-free re-lamping and replacement. It distributes light evenly for general illumination.
Overall rating:
4.14 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product44 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(35)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product44 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Review 1 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Russellville, AR
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly What I Needed

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My light fixture is over 20 years old and I was sure I would have to replace it when the diffuser cracked during a lamp change. Did some research and found that Home Depot carried a replacement. Figured it was to good to be true but ordered it anyway and it was perfect. Fast shipping. Good packaging. It's nice to know that Lithonia Lighting doesn't have to reinvent the wheel every two years like most companies.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

New Flexible Diffuser Solves Cracked Diffuser Issues

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When your diffuser cracks while changing bulbs, it's time to replace it. The new diffuser is flexible and will not crack when you insert it. My first diffuser only lasted about 6 years before it became brittle. Shipping is fast and it comes well padded in a carton box.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, excellent packaging

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The 5 defusers arrived in great shape. Packed perfectly, The gentleman that helped me seemed very knowledgeable and walked me right through the process. The price was good, but when I figured in the free shipping, it was a very good deal.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Arrived Damaged

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Order the diffuser because mine was cracked. When the new diffuser came in, it was in worse shape. I took it back to Home Depot and hopefully this one isnt damaged. These diffusers are too fragile!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Light diffuser

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I ordered a new diffuser to replace one that broke when we took it out to replace the bulbs. I didn't have a model number on the old fixture. I ordered the diffuser online after looking at the various models in the store, choosing the one that looked most like what I needed- very easy to do. It turned out that the old fixture was about 1/4 inch smaller than the new ones so the diffuser didn't fit very well but we made it work. The corner also got broken off in the process.
I thought $48 for the new diffuser was high but I needed a new one. I might expect the new diffuser to be a bit less brittle. I am glad they send installation instructions, as they helped make it work.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: expensive and not very flexible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Brea
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Satisfied

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
installation was much easier with this one versus the original one, the cost was higher than anticipated but I am glad that they are sold seperately
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Brittle, easily cracked, junk.

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Instructions are terrible. Installing this brittle diffuser is very difficult without cracking it. Sure, you might do it the first time, but after your next light bulb change, good luck! It's an overpriced piece of junk! Very dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Central Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect replacement.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We needed a replacement diffuser for our kitchen light fixture, which we originally purchased from Home Depot. I was so pleased to find the exact replacement that we needed at a reasonable price. Lithonia Lighting shipped the replacement quickly and it was carefully packaged so that it arrived in perfect condition. We were also impressed that all the packaging materials were recyclable. Great service Home Depot and Lithonia Lighting!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very flimsy!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed included directions for installment, was super careful and it cracked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from los angeles ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

first online purchase no hustle perfect very please

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The acrillic diffuser was just like the one we broke it arrived in perfect condition and it took me just a couple minutes to install it a great experience all around.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from St. Rose, LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

arrived cracked, otherwise good product for my light

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
If this product had not arrived cracked it would be great. It is for an old light so not much was expected except that it finishes the look of my light. I couldn't return it only because the box was cut in pieces and thrown out before we realized it was cracked (too quick to clean up!). It fits perfectly in my light.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit - exactly what I needed

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a kitchen light from Lithonia that had a broken shade/diffuser. When I finally found this replacement diffuser, I ordered it right away, and it is a perfect fit. Now it is just like new!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Light cover replacement

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Old light cover was cracked and the replacement fits perfectly and looks great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Citrus Heights, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works but you have to work at it

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lens is difficult to install in its frame. Not made of flexible material and tends to crack and chip.
Pros: Functional
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, not flexable enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from san diego
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

save me time and they did the work to replace the broken part.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
ordered on line and had it delivered to store, because it mite get broken, and it did. they took care of the replacement.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: part is fragel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Soddy-Daisy, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and convenient - HD great to do business with

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product arrived fast and in excellent condition. Easy to install. Different than I remember being the one that came with the light - light was purchased in 1999 so the fact I could find a replacement was in itself a miracle. Very cost effective vs new light taking down old and installing new - and delivered to home - priceless!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

great fit

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just what I needed. great fit. Cist to much for a replacement. But was needed....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from San Ramon, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Hard to believe you can get replacement diffuser for an 8 year old product and better yet Home Depot, where we purchased the original fixture, has it available in a couple of days. Hooray Home Depot
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Arkansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The exact item I needed.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had to trim 1/4 inch off the length to fit this 24 year old Lithonia ceiling light fixture. If doing so, be especially careful so as to avoid cracking or chipping the brittle acrylic material. Lithonia customer service was very helpful in directing me to and providing the Home Depot item number.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Washingotn DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

White Acrylic Diffuser

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product arrived broken and unusable after a long wait. Returned it to a local store. The clerk searched several databases for a replacement but was unsuccessful although the completed lamp is available on the stores shelves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>