728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Dropped acrylic diffuser to be inserted in the Cambridge or Dentil linear fixtures. "Lift and shift" diffuser for easy, tool-free re-lamping and replacement.
Overall rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product39 of 45reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Review 1 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Arrived Damaged

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Order the diffuser because mine was cracked. When the new diffuser came in, it was in worse shape. I took it back to Home Depot and hopefully this one isnt damaged. These diffusers are too fragile!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from San Ramon, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Hard to believe you can get replacement diffuser for an 8 year old product and better yet Home Depot, where we purchased the original fixture, has it available in a couple of days. Hooray Home Depot
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from los angeles ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

first online purchase no hustle perfect very please

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The acrillic diffuser was just like the one we broke it arrived in perfect condition and it took me just a couple minutes to install it a great experience all around.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Cambridge, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

New Flexible Diffuser Solves Cracked Diffuser Issues

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When your diffuser cracks while changing bulbs, it's time to replace it. The new diffuser is flexible and will not crack when you insert it. My first diffuser only lasted about 6 years before it became brittle. Shipping is fast and it comes well padded in a carton box.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Light cover replacement

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Old light cover was cracked and the replacement fits perfectly and looks great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Washingotn DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

White Acrylic Diffuser

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product arrived broken and unusable after a long wait. Returned it to a local store. The clerk searched several databases for a replacement but was unsuccessful although the completed lamp is available on the stores shelves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Arkansas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The exact item I needed.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Had to trim 1/4 inch off the length to fit this 24 year old Lithonia ceiling light fixture. If doing so, be especially careful so as to avoid cracking or chipping the brittle acrylic material. Lithonia customer service was very helpful in directing me to and providing the Home Depot item number.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality, excellent packaging

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The 5 defusers arrived in great shape. Packed perfectly, The gentleman that helped me seemed very knowledgeable and walked me right through the process. The price was good, but when I figured in the free shipping, it was a very good deal.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Waldorf, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The old light diffuser in my kitchen broke, and I needed to find a new one. After looking on several sites, I found this product, which was exactly what I needed. I was so pleased and relieved. Thank you for an excellent product and excellent service.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Maryland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As described

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was a fast delivery, with good care. Easy to install
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Central Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect replacement.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a replacement diffuser for our kitchen light fixture, which we originally purchased from Home Depot. I was so pleased to find the exact replacement that we needed at a reasonable price. Lithonia Lighting shipped the replacement quickly and it was carefully packaged so that it arrived in perfect condition. We were also impressed that all the packaging materials were recyclable. Great service Home Depot and Lithonia Lighting!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Good product, fits properly. A bit pricey for a piece of plastic.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for a replacement part, but not a great value due to the price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Front Royal, VA, USA

Great Replacement Item. Perfect Fit.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The quality of the item may be slightly better than original. Appearance is identical to original.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit - exactly what I needed

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a kitchen light from Lithonia that had a broken shade/diffuser. When I finally found this replacement diffuser, I ordered it right away, and it is a perfect fit. Now it is just like new!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Woodland Park, CO 80863, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did what it is supposed to do.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
A little heavier than the original. *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Soddy-Daisy, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and convenient - HD great to do business with

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product arrived fast and in excellent condition. Easy to install. Different than I remember being the one that came with the light - light was purchased in 1999 so the fact I could find a replacement was in itself a miracle. Very cost effective vs new light taking down old and installing new - and delivered to home - priceless!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Corner broken

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
even though I checked the package at the store. I didn't see that the corner was broken in the packaging. It was hidden by cardboard packing material.
Cons: fragile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast delivery, right part

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The right part, fast delivery, and arrived in good condition. would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser
from Chili, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, great look for the price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it when an install is as simple as slightly bend the product, slip into light fixture, done. Definitely improves the look of the light without it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1-1/2 ft. x 4 ft. Dropped White Acrylic Diffuser

Manufacturer replacement is the wrong size by 1/4"

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product arrived in the stated time. BUT it is 1/4" bigger than the diffuser that came with the light fixture. It does not fix properly. I don't think I can get it out of the frame now without it breaking. I removed the original diffuser without any problems. I couldn't even get this one in the frame. I had to get a neighbor to assist because it is just a little too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>