728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Lighting Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED

Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED

A 7 In. clear, UV-stabilized acrylic diffuser that will fit the Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light. The replacement lens is easy to install and will keep the OLDA fixture looking great. Open design doesn't collect dirt or bugs.
Overall rating:
2.556 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
25%of customersrecommend this product2 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
2.6 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
25%of customersrecommend this product2 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
DIYerInVA
from Reston, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fragile and Impossible to Replace

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Figures HD would discontinue this; I have almost never been able to get replacement parts for HD items at HD. The lamp itself works fine after a rather difficult installation but the acrylic lens breaks if you even look at it funny and, of course, there's no way to get a new one.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: fragile, irreplaceable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
papacory

exact replacement for my outside security light

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
could not find just the lens and the store. was told I had to buy a whole new fixture. glad to find replacement online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
albe
from Puyallup, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
tin part was not in box and the size was way smaller, about the size as a drinking glass
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
tibbel
from Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product did not fit

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The description should list the circumference or the diameter. It describes a 7 in clear diffuser, I assumed the 7 inches was the length (which is what I needed.) The photo looked like the one I was replacing, however I need a 12 inch diameter product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
NemoInArlington
from Arlington, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wrong Diffuser Ordered

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product was way too small for the fixture. Only product available online. Return hastle was not worth dealing with. Put in trash! Chalked up to bad experience on my part.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
6Birdman
from Allegan MI

A Little Confusing

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The CS rep I spoke to said the replacement lens was available online, but the online picture was not correct for the product so I didn't order it at the store. Called the CS dept again. they confirmed it was the correct lamp and would have their product dept replace the picture. i ordered it, came pretty quick, and was the correct one. Shows if it needs correcting, they do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
GinaMarie

Don't stay put!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Living in WY means you live with almost constant wind,we have replaced 2 of these,but I'm just happy replacement lens exist!They should be made more sturdy when installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
idcr
from Longwood FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wrong Size for light purchased from HD.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Need larger size. Dimensions are not clear on Internet. What is 7 in? Should specify top diameter, bottom diameter and height.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Outdoor Designer Dusk-to-Dawn Area Light Replacement Lens-DISCONTINUED
EddieBoy
from Iowa

no nstall instructions - over priced

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I lost two of these puppies in a 40 mph wind. difficult to install and way over priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.