728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sheds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Help provide a quality storage unit for your tools with the Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed. This low-maintenance shed features a high-pitched roof for ample head room. This brown shed also features a heavy duty floor and wide door opening that provides ample room for most riding lawnmowers. The shed also features a full-length skylight for ambient light.
Overall rating:
4.024 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(334 reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product273 of 326reviews
Rating Breakdown 334 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(148)
4
(120)
3
(21)
2
(16)
1
(29)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product273 of 326reviews
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer reviews for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
Review 1 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

As described by HD and reviewers!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been procrastinating and finally purchased it! It was the last one in the west of PR...I made a 10'X12' cement floor base for it a week prior, 2' extra each side for placement flexibility. My wife, and 9 yr old took turns helping with the assembly. We completed it in 4 hrs with a lunch break and good moments. Follow the instructions and you'll be good to go. FYI soap/water mixture was used (freely) on the roof panels for easiest install. As for durability it's too soon to tell but I am in the tropics...I'll update if need be.
Good luck! Awesome assistance from Sol and her crew from the Hatillo, PR store!! Thank you, and also HD for the military discount - USAF RET/VET
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

My Buy of the Year 2015

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First off, many thanks to Catherine and Cindy, and others who helped me make this purchase a good memory at the Gladstone Store. Their assistance was much appreciated.
The installation was quick and simple. It took me alone about 9 hours. (Hint: I put it on a bed of 5/8in styrofoam bed, 8 x 10 to keep the floor from the elements.) Only struggle I had was against the wind.
Great Price. Should last for quite some time.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Connecticut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Price & Quality doubtful to be beaten

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Came in three separate boxes, nicely packaged. Unfortunately, assembly manual was without a plastic sleeve, so, because of the rain that day, it was a challenge to flip those pages :)
Color: somewhere in the middle between light beige and gray, so it matches well with my grey siding house.
Assembly is not complicated at all, just follow all the steps in the manual, do not second guess and you'll be better off. No special tools required. All process took about 5-6 hour doing it all by myself.
The only challenge was to slide the roof sections and lock them in place, Pretty tight fit and not much room to play.
Love the final look, size and functionality.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Functional, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Not a bad shed

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Shed
This is my review of this shed I purchased on May 31st and had it completed on June 5th working only about 4 hours a day with one rain day of which I assembled the roof structure and gable ends.
I am 62 years old, disabled and suffer from extreme leg/foot pain. I take 4 vicodin a day to keep the pain at bay. I put this shed together by myself.
I got rid of the 15 year old metal shed by placing it for free on Craigslist. It was gone in 6 hours.
Next was to re-level and re-square the old base. That was day one. No problems with the floor or the walls. Just don’t pick a windy day to erect the walls.
Problem number one is the corner locks. They are brittle and break easily. I broke 2 of them which I replace all 4 bottom one with metal brackets to accommodate wood shelving anyway.
The next problem was with the skylight. It should have been made as a two piece the over lapped each other and the roof. Panels. In the instructions (Step 7) the truss connector has to be on the bottom of the roof truss channels, NOT on top as shown. You will need 8 1/4X20X3/4 long bolts to do this. The problem being on to is that the snaps (Step 7 d) won’t fit in the channel with the connector on top. The snaps have to be notched out to be able to snap in. I broke one of mine trying to do so. The other problem with the skylight is the top seam (Like other writers) I found that it will break down the center at the fold. I used frost guard tape to eliminate that problem
I used white lithium grease sprayed on the roof panels for lubricant. With a rubber mallet and channel locks, I was able to get the roof panels snapped into the skylight. I then used 1.5 inch roofing screws with rubber gaskets to seal the skylight firmly to the roof panels. The roof truss are also a gutter system. I caulked them with silicone to eliminate any water from entering the truss area.
I screwed the walls to the wood shelving to stiffen them up and added some support to the truss’s for the snow load.
I paid $699.00 plus tax for this shed and in my opinion, it should have been $499.00. Not a bad shed but be prepared for some difficulties during assembly. If you want a cheap shed this is it.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, duct tape the holes throw the plugs away
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Extremely pleased!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Take your time and do this assembly correctly and it should go together nicely. It was a one man job until the roof sections needed to be slid into place (Be SURE to use the soapy water on the roof sections.)
Site preparation is key to any shed construction. You need a level surface or over time the shed will warp; doors and windows won't close and gaps will begin to develop. I used 9 cement cross pillars for the footings, crushed rock a minimum of 4" each to level the footings. 10' treated 2x4's for the front and back and 8' (trimmed to account for the 10 footers) 2x4's for the stud & brace sections at 16" intervals. 3 sheets of treated 5/8" plywood for the decking completed the base. Very solid and level across all directions.
BONUS+++ Original price was $849 but was on sale for $699 when I added to my cart.
Pros: Lots of Features, Looks Great, Nice Design, great size; 10' wide
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Lombard IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

It was time for the new shed

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was looking for a shed and of course, best deal, and good quality, I looked at many different products which were much smaller and this one came up on sale It took me about 5 hours to completely have the shed up. Most of the time was just myself, it was that easy, the only time I needed the help was when it was time for the roof.
I laid out all the pieces prior to starting, in reference to the steps, (I forgot one step with the sky light and the plug) and I counted all the pieces to make sure I had everything before I started. The steps were very easy to follow, I took the instructions from the website, I couldn't find the instructions in the box (it was in the last box under the last piece). They all made sense and were easy to follow.
For a day project, It went quick and easy, but only time will tell on the quality of the product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Howell, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Not Bad for the Price

PostedApril 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
First let me begin by saying that I am quite a handy person so when it comes to constructing things I have the experience to fairly state when things are easy or difficult to build. This was leaning towards the difficult, especially when it came to the roof. Many of the parts were hard to "snap" into place even using a soapy water mix. It actually took the two of us about a total of 7 hours, and that was not counting the time it took me to build a wooden platform. Which in the instruction guide packaged with the unit, there is no mention of building a wood or concrete base. However if you download the pdf instructions from the web site, it will give you the exact materials list and size to build one. Also I highly recommend that if you do not have a rubber mallet, get one! They are not expensive but it really came in handy when trying to make some of the pieces fit into each other, especially the roof pieces.
For the most part the directions were pretty good but some parts were a little hard to follow and required reading over carefully. Be very careful when it comes to attaching the skylight to the metal roof truss because there are flange hooks,(plastic), which have to squeeze and snap to the metal and if you are not careful they can break, which happened to me on one.
I like the metal shelf supports around the the three walls however they cannot support too much weight. The maximum it says is 100 lbs. Also note that the shutters are really more for show because you can't pull on the handles to close them, they pop right out. The other thing I did not like was the the way they have the door latch assembly. The two pieces are metal with two holes for small sheet metal screws, however they do not really tighten so both latches are a little loose. I am trying to figure out a way to modify that somehow. Also since this is all molded plastic, some times there were holes not completely punched out that I would have to cut out a little with a utility knife. Not really that big a deal but something to be aware of.
Overall I would say it seems to be well made, although I just built it so time will tell as to how it holds up to the elements. It is quite spacious for what it is. If you are handy, or at least know someone who is, it's not a bad unit for the price.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, poor door latch
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Woolwich Twp, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great product, colors vary from stock photos

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great product, easy to put together. took about 4 hours solo with a little help from another person to slide roof panels in. Stock photos make it seem much lighter in color, but shed is actually tan/brown. Price was great for $700, on sale when purchased. Needs a completely flat and level surface
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Easy to build, looks great!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It took 2 grown men 1 hour to assemble the wood foundation and 3 hours to assemble the shed. 4 hours total build time. Instructions were very well written. There were a bag of lock washers that were included that weren't mentioned in the instructions. They fit on the large plastic screws that hold the walls to the floor and gables. I may install them at a later date.
Like many reviews have stated the door latches could be more robust and secure.
Overall I am very happy with the quality of the shed. The skylight and windows add enough light to find what you need.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+74points
78out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Great shed for the price.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife and I got tired of stinking up our house by keeping our riding mower in the garage, so I started the task of looking for a shed. I looked at metal ones and wooden ones and was about ready to buy a wooden one when a friend suggested this one. I read the reviews here over and over for about a month and finally decided to go for it.
It went together quite easy except for the fact that two pieces of the roof truss had the holes on the sides drilled at different heights. That problem made it impossible to screw them into the brackets. Once we figured out what the problem was, it was a quick fix with my drill.
It took my father-in-law and I about 5 hours to put it together, but we stopped for drinks. The problem with with the trusses ate up about 40 minutes.
I was surprised at how sturdy it was once it was complete. I'm extremely happy with how it looks and the durability and it 's actually quite spacious. More importantly, my wife is happy with it.
Attached are a couple of photos. Please ignore the ugly deck in the background, that is next Spring's project.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: misdrilled holes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+130points
130out of 130found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from West Islip, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Looking Shed!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was in need of a shed and decided on the 8 x 10 US Leisure Stronghold. I did months of research because I needed something good on my budget. I have had wood sheds and loved them but they were not only out of my price range, but I did not have the time to build, put on a roof and paint. My wife convince me to go vinyl.
Once I made up my mind, I had to decide how to make it look. I am glad that many other reviewers put their pictures up for others to get some ideas. Honestly, the only work I did on this besides the shopping was helping a friend build the base. We built an 8' x 10' base out of 2 x 4 x 8's and 2 x 4 x 10's. Then I put a 1/2' plywood on top. Everything pressure treated.
We leveled the shed on 4" high cinder blocks which took some time because my dirt and ground in my backyard was not easy to level. I read numerous reviews about the importance of leveling, so I stated it many time to my helper Chris to make it level.
Once that was done, he got it up on his own in a couple of days, but actually about 8 hours of time by himself. A couple of tough spots like doing the roof on his own and and sliding some panels in, but no real issues. The only complaints I have are the windows, the doors and those 134 stupid little caps you have to insert in to the holes and twist with a flat head. I think the windows are silly and wish they had screens in them. The doors are not super secure even with a lock on them, but fortunately I don't have any real problems where I live.
I was concerned about putting up shelves on the walls. But then my helper Chris said there are built in standards that can hold up to 100lbs per wall. So you can actually put up wire shelves and put a total of 300lbs on the three walls. Nice feature that will make a difference for me. As of now and on my second day of actually using the shed, I believe I made a great choice. Please see my pics for how I designed around the shed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+119points
121out of 123found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Eagan, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Good quality and served the purpose

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We needed extra space and this storage shed was perfect. We did a lot of research online before we selected this one. It had to be delivered because of the weight of 3 boxes it comes packed into. We tore out sod, leveled the base with paver base, and put down 12" square pavers as a base. It did take all afternoon to assemble (without the base which we did earlier) but it went together fairly easy. It doesn't come with anchors and we're still not sure how we want to approach that, but it seems sturdy. No shelves BUT came with slots for the standard shelves that we already used in the garage. The roof was difficult to assemble and took one of us on a step ladder and another one with muscles to shove! We were short one screw when finished but were able to pick up at a hardware store. It looks very nice in our backyard and we're loving the extra space it freed up in our garage!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+48points
50out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and pure quality

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been searching for this size resin shed for quite some time. I originally found this one at Costcos but like all things at Costcos...they are gone just as soon as they arrive (seasonal specials) A year later I happened to check online at Homedepot with my wife and sure enough the same shed was on sale for the same price as what Costco had it for. $650 was a steal of a price for the size/quality of shed.
Installation and setup was pretty easy. Hardest part though was the floor. The tongue and groove snap setup they have takes some finessing but overall one of the better buys in my opinion. With their steel reinforced bars that go between each panel and a few that actually get fastened inside some panels, this shed has become a really sound and sturdy structure. I wasn't expecting it to be so sturdy but I'm glad it is. The skylight and windows provide a great amount of light inside as well as airflow through to keep the items in the shed a little cooler than outside.
You'll definitely want to either level the ground out some or build a platform to install/build this shed onto. Me personally I just assembled on the ground as it was already pretty level to begin with.
Overall...2 thumbs up and would suggest this to anyone wanting a budget minded solution and value.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+45points
46out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from LI NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Not a bad looking shed!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Spent memorial day putting this together. Took about 5 hours from start to finish. Floor goes together very easily and quickly. Once you start the walls those go up in no time. Then comes the back and front on the top part of the shed. The front went in with no issue. The back took an hour. Nothing was lining up to snap in and was off maybe a 1/4 in. After playing around and loosening the screws to the walls I was able to wiggle it around and snap them in. The roof was starting to drive me crazy!! Again I has issues snapping the sheets into place. Was way to tight. Again realized the cross bars that attached to the back wall and front were to tight and once I loosened those up it slide into place. Shed looks good but I won't know about it's durability for a few months. Only thing I can say it don't tighten any screws up until its all up. I would of cut off atleast 1.5 hours of time.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Santa Maria CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Hard to assemble, Worthless Skylight.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Shed is nice to look at, it seem like a good value. Took hours to build, it has to have a perfect base. We build it on a concrete slab that was level but not perfect, this caused the roof to be slightly slanted, making snapping of the roof panels extremely difficult. After a year of use the skylight broke right down the middle and the roof came apart. The skylight is made of an acrylic material that becomes dry and brittle with exposure to the sun. I called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement for the skylight. It took over 2 weeks for the replacement, we had to cover the shed with a tarp so that our stuff would not get wet. I am sure the manufacturer is aware of the problem, since all they asked for was where and when the shed was bought. I am now waiting for the skylight to break again and for the roof to come apart. If you are willing to put the time and go through the extra expense of building a perfect base, it may be a good shed. Just know that the skylight will break sooner or later. I would not recommend that you buy this shed because of the skylight.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, defective design.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
45out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Fairless Hills, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Shed! (Assembly Tips Included)

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I assembled this shed by myself in 3.5 hours. The end result was a pleasent surprise. Not even an hour after I finished, we got hit by a massive storm with very heavy gusts and terential down pours. The shed stayed completely dry!!!
Here are a few tips for assembly:
-To assemble by yourself, assemble the roof supports in place. The only reason the directions call for two people is bc they tell you to asseble the roof framing on the ground and lift it in to place.
-Make sure you install the center cap when you put the skylight in. If you forget to do this, (like myself and everyone else who bought this shed) cut the bottom flat piece off of the cap and epoxy it in place. By doing this you will avoid having to take the roof apart.
-Floor Assembly: connect the floor assembly the exact opposite of what the directions say. Getting the two connected panels at a 45 deg angle to connect properly was a nightmare ofr me...
All in all this shed seems great. For this size and type of shed, you cant beat the price. Make sure you register your shed with the manufacturer for the warranty.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+71points
80out of 89found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over

CHEAP MATERIAL AND WORKMANSHIP

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor Quality. Lot's of holes for water to come in. I had a rainstorm the DAY after it was put together and the rain was coming in through the windows and through the front doors. Also some from inside, not sure how that rain was getting in. From the top I assume. The windows have holes (which should have really been made better so the rain or bugs could not get in. The front doors are really really flimsy and if your not really careful, they will break very easily. The doors do not fit together very well so they have to be pulled too hard to open them.
One more thing, the delivery charge was $300. That is ridiculous since every place else I checked was free. The only reason I bought it was it was the cheapest for the size, but I wasn't aware it was so poorly made as I ordered it on line. They did not have a display to look at.
VERY POORLY MADE...WOULD DEFINITELY NOT RECOMMEND NOT MATTER WHAT THE PRICE!!!
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: poor quality & too many holes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Atlanta metro
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good product but.....

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The only "underrated" statement with this product is that it MUST HAVE A SOLID FLAT SURFACE to be built upon.
Without this YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS, YOU WILL BE DISAPOINTED!
The only "gotcha" I felt like I had was on the last page of the instructions concerning all those holes in the interior...
It showed the "buttons" you had to put in "ALL OF THE HOLES" so the book shows you what they are for, how to do it and then......"REPEAT 134 TIMES!"
I really felt that these holes should be "plugged" at the end of manufacturing or I would like to hear WHY they are not.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need to state must have solid flat base, what type brakets fit the interior hardware to add
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
45out of 57found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Good shed, heed reviewers' comments

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shed summary: Nice quality. Windows are a nice touch. Louvered gables help with ventilation. Doors cannot be all that solidly secured. Skylight allows a nice level of ambient light inside. Shop around as price for this item is not the same at all HD stores
.
Assembly summary: wooden base only needs to be 120” x 96” (not 99” as per the instructions), use soapy water and a rubber mallet, make sure the floor is level, count the hardware before you start, don’t fret if the top shelf support holes don’t line up, and cut the vertical tabs off of the floor panels. Total work time about 4.5 hours, but took longer because a trip for more screws was necessary. Second person helpful for roof installation.
I bought this shed for my parents to replace an old (35+ years) thin gauge metal shed with plywood floor that was rusted and rotted through.
The HD curb delivery fee is quite high. US Leisure informed me that the pallet of three boxes the shed comes in will fit in a pickup standard bed. I rented a U-Haul and paid a fraction of HD's delivery fee.
I built a new wooden floor foundation for this shed on 4 x 4 skids, 2 x 4 joists and 3/4" plywood decking. I agree with another reviewer that the floor should be built at a 96" depth, not 99" as the instructions suggest. The floor included with the shed actually has a small lip that protrudes around the exterior base, so there is no worry of unsupported wall load even if you build the floor a little too small. The advertised outer dimensions are the outer edge of this lip, so the actual exterior wall footprint dimensions are a little smaller than this. I made sure the floor was level. I cannot say how much this contributed to the assembly success, but judging from other reviews and the fact mine was relatively painless, it must have been essential.
I fought with the shed's floor panels briefly, realized it was hopeless, and as other have recommended I cut the vertical tabs that are supposed to mate when the panels are pushed together at an angle. An vibrating multi-tool took off all the tabs in a couple of minutes. No integrity seems to be lost by doing this, as the pieces are screwed together later anyway.
The walls went up quickly and easily. RR and RL are the same panel, you’ll see labeling on both ends. The top holes of the shelf supports do not quite line up and may lead you to believe you need to hammer the supports down, but don’t as you’ll crack the wall near the floor. The middle and bottom holes will be aligned, and the top is close enough to “pull up” straight after you’ve started the screw at an angle.
The roof assembly provided the only minor complications. One of the shorter hex bolts sheared off, and one of the longer hex bolts was missing. To save more trips to the hardware store I did an inventory and mistakenly thought a few more screws were missing as well, but later found that the screws for the door latch pieces were in a bag with the latch itself.
Soapy water and a hard rubber mallet help a lot with the roof panels. After hammering one side all the way in, if the skylight has pushed away and not mated, hammer in the opposing panel and things will come together. I had only one single snap that would not quite make it, but squeezing from underneath with channel locks was the remedy.
The holes in the latch pieces are too small for the provided screws. I drilled them out a little bit so the screws would work.
After completion, when the doors are closed the latch plates are still too far apart for the latch to work, and they must be squeezed together by hand while turning the latch.
The sliding door latch pins that hold one door closed from the inside fit very snugly and are difficult to operate. Without these pins engaged, the doors can be pulled outward quite far even with the main latch closed.
Even when using all latches and pins, the doors do not feel all that secure. That would be my only complaint.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+44points
47out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great buy for a great price

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this shed! It was just what I needed in the price range I could afford. (The warranty doesn't hurt either!)
Took about 4 hours - 2 people to put together. Yes, the floor is the hardest part, but if you can get the angle right it snaps into place fairly well. Make your base (wood or concrete) level and exactly 8 x 10 or you'll end up with an extra lip of base showing. I made it exactly to the specs shown and just slid it all the way to the back and have the "lip" in the front.
I did end up with a wrong set of shutters, but a quick call to the manufacturer and 3 days later I had replacements.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>