728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sheds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Help provide a quality storage unit for your tools with the US Leisure Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed. This low-maintenance shed features a high-pitched roof for ample head room and better rain and snow run-off. This brown shed also features a heavy-duty floor and wide door opening that provides ample room for most riding lawnmowers. The shed also features a full-length skylight for ambient light.
Overall rating:
4.135 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(260 reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product217 of 253reviews
Rating Breakdown 260 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(129)
4
(89)
3
(11)
2
(10)
1
(21)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product217 of 253reviews
Customer reviews for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
Review 1 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Woolwich Twp, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great product, colors vary from stock photos

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, easy to put together. took about 4 hours solo with a little help from another person to slide roof panels in. Stock photos make it seem much lighter in color, but shed is actually tan/brown. Price was great for $700, on sale when purchased. Needs a completely flat and level surface
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Santa Maria CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Hard to assemble, Worthless Skylight.

PostedMay 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Shed is nice to look at, it seem like a good value. Took hours to build, it has to have a perfect base. We build it on a concrete slab that was level but not perfect, this caused the roof to be slightly slanted, making snapping of the roof panels extremely difficult. After a year of use the skylight broke right down the middle and the roof came apart. The skylight is made of an acrylic material that becomes dry and brittle with exposure to the sun. I called the manufacturer and they sent a replacement for the skylight. It took over 2 weeks for the replacement, we had to cover the shed with a tarp so that our stuff would not get wet. I am sure the manufacturer is aware of the problem, since all they asked for was where and when the shed was bought. I am now waiting for the skylight to break again and for the roof to come apart. If you are willing to put the time and go through the extra expense of building a perfect base, it may be a good shed. Just know that the skylight will break sooner or later. I would not recommend that you buy this shed because of the skylight.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, defective design.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
28out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from West Islip, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Looking Shed!

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was in need of a shed and decided on the 8 x 10 US Leisure Stronghold. I did months of research because I needed something good on my budget. I have had wood sheds and loved them but they were not only out of my price range, but I did not have the time to build, put on a roof and paint. My wife convince me to go vinyl.
Once I made up my mind, I had to decide how to make it look. I am glad that many other reviewers put their pictures up for others to get some ideas. Honestly, the only work I did on this besides the shopping was helping a friend build the base. We built an 8' x 10' base out of 2 x 4 x 8's and 2 x 4 x 10's. Then I put a 1/2' plywood on top. Everything pressure treated.
We leveled the shed on 4" high cinder blocks which took some time because my dirt and ground in my backyard was not easy to level. I read numerous reviews about the importance of leveling, so I stated it many time to my helper Chris to make it level.
Once that was done, he got it up on his own in a couple of days, but actually about 8 hours of time by himself. A couple of tough spots like doing the roof on his own and and sliding some panels in, but no real issues. The only complaints I have are the windows, the doors and those 134 stupid little caps you have to insert in to the holes and twist with a flat head. I think the windows are silly and wish they had screens in them. The doors are not super secure even with a lock on them, but fortunately I don't have any real problems where I live.
I was concerned about putting up shelves on the walls. But then my helper Chris said there are built in standards that can hold up to 100lbs per wall. So you can actually put up wire shelves and put a total of 300lbs on the three walls. Nice feature that will make a difference for me. As of now and on my second day of actually using the shed, I believe I made a great choice. Please see my pics for how I designed around the shed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+84points
85out of 86found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Florida, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Easy to build, looks great!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It took 2 grown men 1 hour to assemble the wood foundation and 3 hours to assemble the shed. 4 hours total build time. Instructions were very well written. There were a bag of lock washers that were included that weren't mentioned in the instructions. They fit on the large plastic screws that hold the walls to the floor and gables. I may install them at a later date.
Like many reviews have stated the door latches could be more robust and secure.
Overall I am very happy with the quality of the shed. The skylight and windows add enough light to find what you need.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+58points
60out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Great shed for the price.

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife and I got tired of stinking up our house by keeping our riding mower in the garage, so I started the task of looking for a shed. I looked at metal ones and wooden ones and was about ready to buy a wooden one when a friend suggested this one. I read the reviews here over and over for about a month and finally decided to go for it.
It went together quite easy except for the fact that two pieces of the roof truss had the holes on the sides drilled at different heights. That problem made it impossible to screw them into the brackets. Once we figured out what the problem was, it was a quick fix with my drill.
It took my father-in-law and I about 5 hours to put it together, but we stopped for drinks. The problem with with the trusses ate up about 40 minutes.
I was surprised at how sturdy it was once it was complete. I'm extremely happy with how it looks and the durability and it 's actually quite spacious. More importantly, my wife is happy with it.
Attached are a couple of photos. Please ignore the ugly deck in the background, that is next Spring's project.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: misdrilled holes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+110points
110out of 110found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Eagan, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Good quality and served the purpose

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We needed extra space and this storage shed was perfect. We did a lot of research online before we selected this one. It had to be delivered because of the weight of 3 boxes it comes packed into. We tore out sod, leveled the base with paver base, and put down 12" square pavers as a base. It did take all afternoon to assemble (without the base which we did earlier) but it went together fairly easy. It doesn't come with anchors and we're still not sure how we want to approach that, but it seems sturdy. No shelves BUT came with slots for the standard shelves that we already used in the garage. The roof was difficult to assemble and took one of us on a step ladder and another one with muscles to shove! We were short one screw when finished but were able to pick up at a hardware store. It looks very nice in our backyard and we're loving the extra space it freed up in our garage!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Deer park,NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Great deal!

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just had to write a review because today I have highly recommend this shed to a second neighbor since I bought. I am so pleased with this shed. I had aluminum, previously. It was just the worst. If anything fell on it u could hear inside the house.
I remember it took all day to put up, and as others have stated, don't do on a windy day. It's an all day job, for 2 men. When my husband did it he did with a friend that had a lot of construction experience. Plus I had put up just prior to SANDY, (my block seemed to be passed over), but still it survived.
I 100% recommend this shed, you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price and pure quality

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been searching for this size resin shed for quite some time. I originally found this one at Costcos but like all things at Costcos...they are gone just as soon as they arrive (seasonal specials) A year later I happened to check online at Homedepot with my wife and sure enough the same shed was on sale for the same price as what Costco had it for. $650 was a steal of a price for the size/quality of shed.
Installation and setup was pretty easy. Hardest part though was the floor. The tongue and groove snap setup they have takes some finessing but overall one of the better buys in my opinion. With their steel reinforced bars that go between each panel and a few that actually get fastened inside some panels, this shed has become a really sound and sturdy structure. I wasn't expecting it to be so sturdy but I'm glad it is. The skylight and windows provide a great amount of light inside as well as airflow through to keep the items in the shed a little cooler than outside.
You'll definitely want to either level the ground out some or build a platform to install/build this shed onto. Me personally I just assembled on the ground as it was already pretty level to begin with.
Overall...2 thumbs up and would suggest this to anyone wanting a budget minded solution and value.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+43points
44out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Atlanta metro
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good product but.....

PostedJune 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only "underrated" statement with this product is that it MUST HAVE A SOLID FLAT SURFACE to be built upon.
Without this YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS, YOU WILL BE DISAPOINTED!
The only "gotcha" I felt like I had was on the last page of the instructions concerning all those holes in the interior...
It showed the "buttons" you had to put in "ALL OF THE HOLES" so the book shows you what they are for, how to do it and then......"REPEAT 134 TIMES!"
I really felt that these holes should be "plugged" at the end of manufacturing or I would like to hear WHY they are not.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Looks High End, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need to state must have solid flat base, what type brakets fit the interior hardware to add
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
40out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Fairless Hills, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Great Shed! (Assembly Tips Included)

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I assembled this shed by myself in 3.5 hours. The end result was a pleasent surprise. Not even an hour after I finished, we got hit by a massive storm with very heavy gusts and terential down pours. The shed stayed completely dry!!!
Here are a few tips for assembly:
-To assemble by yourself, assemble the roof supports in place. The only reason the directions call for two people is bc they tell you to asseble the roof framing on the ground and lift it in to place.
-Make sure you install the center cap when you put the skylight in. If you forget to do this, (like myself and everyone else who bought this shed) cut the bottom flat piece off of the cap and epoxy it in place. By doing this you will avoid having to take the roof apart.
-Floor Assembly: connect the floor assembly the exact opposite of what the directions say. Getting the two connected panels at a 45 deg angle to connect properly was a nightmare ofr me...
All in all this shed seems great. For this size and type of shed, you cant beat the price. Make sure you register your shed with the manufacturer for the warranty.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+66points
75out of 84found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Buffalo NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Somewhat Disapponited

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Appearance looks great. Size was perfect for use and location. Instructions were very good. U.S. made was a plus. However, this unit has a few shortcomings. The skylight is fragile. The plastic snaps on the skylight break when attaching them to the roof frame. That problem then has a negative effect on installing the roof panels. Poor material quality and design. Another inferior item was the corner locks. Careful, they snap when only applying hand pressure. A few modifications later and now the shed is complete. It looks good. Just hope it holds up as well as a Rubbermaid shed purchased 7 yrs. ago.
Pros: Great Instructions, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, poor quality of some parts, poor design of skylight attachment
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Nampa Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Does not age well

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit itself was fairly easy for two to install over a framed up base. The first two years the unit had the usual issues with plastic sheds with the shutter doors coming off or the handles holding them closed failing. The lock mechanism failed after one year and now the center skylight section has failed and I will have to come up with another way to weather seal the roof. The plastic cracked along the fold lines and separated.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: does not weather well
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Value, solid shed

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought to replace 10x8 metal shed on existing 10x10 cement pad. Looked for several months, decided on this one based on reviews and price. I had no help and did complety by myself from start to finish. Total time was 5 hours one day and about 3 hours the next day. Instructions and assembly must have been updated based on reviews I had read. As I had no help to lift roof onto frame I decided to assemble roof on the frame and not on the ground as per instructions, this was a bit tricky but managed with not a lot of trouble and it went together just fine. All parts where there and I did not need to run to get more screws as others had mentioned. Shed assembly was easy and smooth. When putting in door latch the screw holes where to small, I used a regular drill and drilled out bigger holes (piece of cake). Shed seems solid but doors are a bit flimsy. Overall looks great and for the money I do not think you will find a better shed.We have had several good storms with high winds since I put it up and it has prooved to be water tight and solid.I love the floor that came with it. It is much nicer than the metal shed I previously had.The gables allow the shed to breath and has Good light from the skylight, is a big plus, the windows allow a nice breese to flow through as I am working from inside the shed. If you do not have a large budget and are looking for a nice shed this is the one for you.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: doors a bit flimsy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+33points
37out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Unbeatable value for the quality!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shed is great for storing any cluttered items in your garage. I bought it last week and assembled it in about four hours. I built it on a leveled wood foundation and it went together easily. It is complrtely waterproof and a very sturdy structure. It compares to the Lifetime sheds out there but those are much more expensive for the same size and quality. I thought it was a great deal at the $848 price tag that I saw it at online but when I went to the store to pick it up the system updated the price and I got it for the new $748 price tag, which is a steal!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed

Good shed, heed reviewers' comments

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shed summary: Nice quality. Windows are a nice touch. Louvered gables help with ventilation. Doors cannot be all that solidly secured. Skylight allows a nice level of ambient light inside. Shop around as price for this item is not the same at all HD stores
.
Assembly summary: wooden base only needs to be 120” x 96” (not 99” as per the instructions), use soapy water and a rubber mallet, make sure the floor is level, count the hardware before you start, don’t fret if the top shelf support holes don’t line up, and cut the vertical tabs off of the floor panels. Total work time about 4.5 hours, but took longer because a trip for more screws was necessary. Second person helpful for roof installation.
I bought this shed for my parents to replace an old (35+ years) thin gauge metal shed with plywood floor that was rusted and rotted through.
The HD curb delivery fee is quite high. US Leisure informed me that the pallet of three boxes the shed comes in will fit in a pickup standard bed. I rented a U-Haul and paid a fraction of HD's delivery fee.
I built a new wooden floor foundation for this shed on 4 x 4 skids, 2 x 4 joists and 3/4" plywood decking. I agree with another reviewer that the floor should be built at a 96" depth, not 99" as the instructions suggest. The floor included with the shed actually has a small lip that protrudes around the exterior base, so there is no worry of unsupported wall load even if you build the floor a little too small. The advertised outer dimensions are the outer edge of this lip, so the actual exterior wall footprint dimensions are a little smaller than this. I made sure the floor was level. I cannot say how much this contributed to the assembly success, but judging from other reviews and the fact mine was relatively painless, it must have been essential.
I fought with the shed's floor panels briefly, realized it was hopeless, and as other have recommended I cut the vertical tabs that are supposed to mate when the panels are pushed together at an angle. An vibrating multi-tool took off all the tabs in a couple of minutes. No integrity seems to be lost by doing this, as the pieces are screwed together later anyway.
The walls went up quickly and easily. RR and RL are the same panel, you’ll see labeling on both ends. The top holes of the shelf supports do not quite line up and may lead you to believe you need to hammer the supports down, but don’t as you’ll crack the wall near the floor. The middle and bottom holes will be aligned, and the top is close enough to “pull up” straight after you’ve started the screw at an angle.
The roof assembly provided the only minor complications. One of the shorter hex bolts sheared off, and one of the longer hex bolts was missing. To save more trips to the hardware store I did an inventory and mistakenly thought a few more screws were missing as well, but later found that the screws for the door latch pieces were in a bag with the latch itself.
Soapy water and a hard rubber mallet help a lot with the roof panels. After hammering one side all the way in, if the skylight has pushed away and not mated, hammer in the opposing panel and things will come together. I had only one single snap that would not quite make it, but squeezing from underneath with channel locks was the remedy.
The holes in the latch pieces are too small for the provided screws. I drilled them out a little bit so the screws would work.
After completion, when the doors are closed the latch plates are still too far apart for the latch to work, and they must be squeezed together by hand while turning the latch.
The sliding door latch pins that hold one door closed from the inside fit very snugly and are difficult to operate. Without these pins engaged, the doors can be pulled outward quite far even with the main latch closed.
Even when using all latches and pins, the doors do not feel all that secure. That would be my only complaint.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+38points
41out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from LOS ANGELES CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value and looks

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
overall a good purchase, i dont like the hardware but the entire shed looks durable and properly built. I have to recommend you build a bottom base to secure the floor panel and shed securely, without the base I think it is flimsy. It takes longer to build if your a first timer(1 hr to shop for wood base materials, if you purchase the shed you need a truck with a large enough trunk to carry the 400 lb product, about 1 hour to cut and measure the wood base and assemble it to your liking; another 2-3 hours to assemble everything. If you start early in your day you will finish by the end of the day(6 hours with small water breaks), I think this is a better product than a wood made shed for long term durability. 4 stars, 5 stars is a perfect product. I am satisfied with this buy. it doesnt come with shelfs, only brackets on the wall but you need to buy the actual legs or arms of a shelf and a wood shelf in order to stack things. I wouldnt recommend shelfs unless your stacking small or light items(gardening tools, etc) nothing heavy though. also, take this review as hypercritical because nothing is perfect, alot of details can be improved but this shed is great considering all the pros vs the cons. I paid 800 with taxes, 120 for wood base materials and screws, 920 total (NO DELIVERY FEE, pick it up with a normal sized truck f-150, etc) with free labor by myself and a family member. you cant beat that price for a 10 ft wide by 8 ft tall by 8 ft in depth.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+42points
48out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from West Des Moines, Iowa
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Just what I was looking for!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
(Ok, I'll try this again, 1st review got rejected, included price I paid and vendor's URL to their instructions)
Great quality shed. Looked at other brands: Rubbermaid, Lifetime, Suncast, etc. All were more expensive for the same features/durability (based on reviews & specs). I put it up myself in about 3 hours.
The directions recommend a 2x6 treated frame with 3/4" treated plywood, that's overkill!! I used treated 2x6's & 1/2" plywood, that was plenty and still very sturdy! The direction also give you a suggestion for the size of this treated wood foundation. While the 120" width listed is perfect, the 99" depth is not, it's 3" too long. I cut all the wood exactly as directed, and now I have 3" that's unused (see attached picture). You should cut your 2x4's (or 2x6's) at 117" as directed but you only need 7 of them, not 8. Framing 16" on-center, cut your last 2 2x4's at 96", not 99". ***Of course, make sure your foundation is level***
The directions are a little different online vs the printed instructions in the box (which are in box 2 if I remember right), get the directions from US Leisure's website to alleviate any confusion. Example, Step 1A says to "Snap together a Left Floor Panel (LF) to a Right Floor Panel (RF)", well the printed/included instructions say to "Snap together a left ?oor panel to a right ?oor panel" and shows you clicking the RF panel (on the left) to the LF panel (on the right), which is backwards. It was confusing at first but then continued using the directions I got online.
***NOTE*** Depending on which way the panel is facing/positioned, there may be more than 1 stamped set of letters on there. I was looking for a particular panel but couldn't find it, thought they forgot it in the box. Nope, just flipped the panel over and it said the correct letters. Some are universal/interchangeable, so if you think you're missing a panel, just flip it over (I think it's the FL/FR & RR/RL panels).
In Step 8E, don't go crazy screwing in the screws, I forgot to change the torque setting on my power drill and went right through the backside of the gable, oops! Oh well, at least you cannot see this panel from the front.
As another reviewer mentioned about Step 9: Roof Assembly. If one side is too close to your house or other structure. It will be very difficult to slide the panels. I had mine sitting in the sun while I got the previous steps completed so they were very flexible, but still wouldn't slide in there so I just set them up there and pushed the panels into place. If you got one side done and the other sides panels won't click into the skylight, have someone on the opposite side push against the panel, the roof can move a little bit and not square, so having that extra person to apply force against mine worked well.
Lastly, the worthless Step 11: Core Plugs. "This step should be repeated 134 times", why did the factory even put these holes in there. They're worthless, they don't serve a purpose, and you have to push these plugs in there 134 times, and some of them don't even work because the holes are way too big. (I called them and they said this is just aesthetics, it's part of the injection molding process and cannot be eliminated).
Pros: Durable, Well Made, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
25out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Nevada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Shed at a great deal

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this shed on clearance for $179.... How can anyone beat that? Great shed & fun to put together with the wife!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Durable, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Great Value, Easy to Assemble

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Project was completed in 6 hours with two people with average DIY experience. Here are a couple of good pointers.
1) Make sure you get an unopened package. Home Depot actually got the shed from a sister store when the one they had in stock was opened.
2) Mallet is necessary and essential. This is especially true for the floor (45 degree insertion angle did not work for us), and for sliding in the roof panels.
3) Package of lock washers is for the screws that attached the panels to the floor. This is not specified in the instructions.
4) Roof panels will slide in much easier with soapy water. We used a bowl of soapy water and a paint brush(much better then a spray bottle), don't skimp on the soap application. This made installing the roof panels much easier.
5) Flat foundation is critical. Ours was a plywood base on 2x4s, over a cement foundation.
6) Door lock is poor to average. We are looking into replacing that item.
7) I am impressed with those who assemble the unit by themselves, we found the assembly of the roof a two man job.
8) Shed does not come with hardware to secure the floor to the foundation. After assembly we went to the hardware store and spent $2.00 on 4 lag bolts to cover that issue.
9) Instructions are excellent. Smart to read them before you purchase or start assembly, they can be found on the Home Depot website.
Hope this helps. Would not have a problem recommending this shed to anyone due to its quality, good price, and easy assembly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Great Instructions, Looks Great
Cons: shelving brackets not included
+35points
36out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stronghold 10 ft. x 8 ft. Resin Storage Shed
from Detroit, MI.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Nice looking shed and reasonably priced

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Took about 4 hours for two of us to put it together. One thing that I did which I recommend is to have a cement slab poured instead of a wooden floor. Reason why, you can bolt down the shed flooring to your concrete slab and it will hold it in place a lot better then a wooden floor. Make sure your skylight is perfectly centered or else you well have a hard time trying to get roof panels installed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Well Made, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: extra parts not explained in directions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>