728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mailboxes & Mailbox Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox

Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox

Architectural Mailboxes Geneva Post-Mount Locking Mailbox is ideal for receiving books, catalogues, bundled mail, prescriptions and packages. The generously sized delivery and retrieval doors may help to reduce your trips to the post office. Rubber seals on the doors help keep deliveries clean and dry. The mailbox is constructed of heavy gauge aluminum and galvanized steel for increased durability and longevity.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
Review 1 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality and Style

PostedJune 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased 05-29-12 & received 05-31-12. Wow! Had been looking for awhile and found this beauty. Not too victorian-styled and not too modern. Subtle design, bought in-ground post with decorative cover, Internet #100652533.
Excellent weight/quality, easy install. Found many "locking" mailboxes where I could get my hand inside (what's the point?), but this one is secure. Many compliments from neighbors. The sand color is very nice...not too stark like white can be, yet not beige/brown either. Nice, soft cream. Love it!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from Maryland, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great mailbox, minor flaw, some things to consider

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The mailbox looks great & has the locking features we need. The metal is great quality & the paint finish is also excellent. The doors operate properly, the interior capacity is great for a high volume of mail, for instance, it holds 30+ catalogs plus envelopes, & some smaller pkgs. It's a solid construction & therefore heavy. I employed someone to install it & he used a helper--took them an hour & half. The instructions were excellent. Two problems: the gasket around the front door came loose several times because of a rivet on the door--cutting out about 1/2 inch of gasket where the rivet passes has solved the problem. The back door gasket is fine. The other problem is that the height of the mailbox to meet postal standards for ease of access from the street means that it's kind of low for a person to access the back door & pull out the mail. We have to lean down to remove the mail, yet we're not particularly tall. Don't see any way around it but it's something for others to consider. Since the mailbox didn't come with numbers, we've bought some & put them on.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Stylish, Nice Design, the lock works smoothly & comes w/2 keys.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from Howell, Mi.

Beautiful Mailbox

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mailbox is not only beautiful to look at, but very practical as well. It accepts up to medium size packages and the locking feature keeps everything secure.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from PA

Solid Construction, Best Price

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Really appealing design without looking too stilted, or glitzy, just right and unique. Much better construction than most boxes I looked at in-store. Additional internal steel plate helps keep integrity and further protects your mail, rubber grommet on door keeps things dry. HD had the best price, compared to other outlets and e-tailers (137.99), and they got it to me quickly. I also bought the 4X4 adapter to keep costs down by sleeving a 4X4 wood post, 12 screws make it a very sturdy option.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox

very nice mailbox

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My boyfriend wanted a locking mailbox but I did not think that most of the ones we saw in person were very attractive. It seemed like the battle of beauty vs function. I found this mailbox on here and it was the best of both worlds. It is very nice quality and it gives us what we both want.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great functional mailbox and easy to install!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Geneva Black Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
After using another lockable mailbox brand, that wasn't not waterproof and had a skimpy pedestal design, this a great mailbox. The round pole and pedestal is secure and using 1.5 bags of quickrete it was quick and solid to setup in the ground. With kids playing around it and cars parked close I definately think it will hold up.
I love the waterproofing, and the lock is easy for the kids once they get the hang of it. I got the numbering as well and used the stencil to put it on. We shall see how the whole thing holds up this first winter and if the paint and numbering last, but i think the chances are pretty good!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design, water proof, lockable secure, able to receive medium sized boxes
Cons: maybe a tad big
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best looking mailbox on our street!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Geneva Black Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
We are very pleased with our new mailbox! We had searched the stores and did not find what we wanted - took a chance on ordering from homedepot.com - mostly because I knew we could return it to a store with no hassles and LOVE the free shipping! This was easy to install and the quality is excellent!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox

Rubber Seal has started to fall off...

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Geneva Black Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
Rubber seal around the inside of the door has started to fall off after 90 days.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from Downey, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was well worth the price for Us...

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Geneva Black Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
Great product...Well made...Great Service from Home Depot...Will buy from Home Depot again...No problems...Fast shipping...Great job Home Depot!!!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: need to buy a post and mount...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful, Easy Install

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Geneva Sand Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
Good quality, bought "Sand" color, along with decorative post. Designed well and not too ornate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Geneva White Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product is good

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Geneva Black Post-Mount Locking Mailbox
The product itself is good. seems durable, and doesn't leak so far.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.