728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuum Cleaners & Floor Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose

25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose

This 25 ft. flex hose for the Dustless Wet Dry Vacuum is very durable, crush-proof and flexible. It won't kink or deform if you step on it, or even if a vehicle drives over it. If it ever gets damaged it's easy to repair. Simply cut off the damaged portion and re-attach the cuffs. The cuffs simply screw onto to the coils of the hose. Simple, reliable and durable.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product6 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product6 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
Review 1 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from Central Delaware
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great addition to my CNC

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This hose allows me to place the vacuum out of the way. I also purchased the HEPA filter and pre-filter bags for my vacuum. Using all three keeps the airborne dust to a minimum. This is important with my lung condition.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
Cons: smaller diameter than original vacuum hoses
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose

Nice hose

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a nice quality very flexible hose. I do not own this brand of vacuum so was unsure if it would have the correct end fittings. Unfortunately it did not. One end does fit my wand and attachments; the other end does not fit into my Ridgid or craftsman shop vac. But, the ends easily unscrew and I was able to swap the one end with one I had gotten from my Ridgid hose so when I am in need of the extra length I can swap the hose in 30 seconds. 25 foot is a bit longer than I expected but you can cut the hose and reattach the ends if need be. The extra length will come in handy for water clean up, which I learned the hard way after hurricane Irene. If you can swap the ends than this hose will fit all of the standard brand of vacuums most of us have.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality vacuum hose

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted to get a longer vacuum hose for my wet/dry shop vac which is only 8 feet long. This new hose at 25 feet will reach anywhere in my garage without having to drag the shopvac all around. The quality of the hose is much better than the stock hose which is a real plus. This new hose has a smaller diameter than the original one and the vacuum is not as powerful but I,m not sure if that is due to the smaller diameter or the hose, being 3 times as long as the original one or a combination of both. I did a lot of looking around for a longer hose and this one was better quality than any of the others I had seen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
Cons: less vacuum pressure
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from Mass.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This fits on the RIDGID SHOP VAC. Main Port. Just need the adapter to use the attachments with it. Love it!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great flexible hose! Would recommend this hose for your shop vac..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good purchase
Cons: n/a
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from Reno, Nevada

Keeps on Sucking

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Although it is a long hose, the power of the sucker is still there
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose

Great Product

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly as advertised this hose gets walked on and it does not crush. All I can say is great product. Hope its made in america.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from Maine, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Durable

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stands up to daily abuse in industrial setting.We are very happy with product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose

w/d hose

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Suction 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Weight 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
great idea - good quality. however, hose was not large enough to provide adequate suction for my w/d vac.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from Orange City, FL

25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a gift for our son and he absolutely loves it and the length is perfect for the chores he does around his home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 25 ft. Flexible Crush-proof Hose
from FL

QUICK

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
PRODUCT IS EXCELLENT AND ARRIVED SOONER THAN I THOUGHT
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.