728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wet/Dry Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hepa Vacuum

Hepa Vacuum

Be sure your HEPA vacuum is certified! The Dustless Technologies HEPA Vacuum is certified and provides many benefits not found in other vacuums. A lot of manufacturers claim to have a HEPA vacuum, but many are not certified. If an EPA inspector walks onto your job site, and your HEPA vacuum is not certified, you can be fined up to $32,500. The Micro Pre-filter makes this vacuum very cost-efficient to use over time because of how it extends the life of the HEPA filter. It captures particles down to 0.5 micron very close to the HEPA filtration of 0.3 micron. Because the HEPA filter is used for just the tiniest of particles, it can last up to 30 times longer when used with a Micro Pre-filter. The Dustless HEPA Wet/Dry Vacuum can be used to vacuum up water without fear of getting your valuable HEPA filter wet. A baffle wall inside the canister keeps water from reaching the HEPA filter, under normal operation. Go back and forth between wet and dry operation without stopping to change filters or make other adjustments. This vacuums emits only 81 decibels of noise, has a powerful 5 hp motor, runs at 24,140 RPMs and produces 76.9 In. water lift at 126.CFM. A 16 gallon canister and Micro Pre-filter bag support optimum air flow while holding up to 40 lbs of dirt and debris.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Hepa Vacuum
Review 1 for Hepa Vacuum
from Cleveland, Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Bought to clean up lead dust.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great product. The only issue we have is that the wheels are plastic, one broke off the first day of use. Also the clips that hold the top part on are plastic, one also broke off the first day. I would chock some of this up to my employees being careless but I would also think they could find a better material.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
Cons: Build Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hepa Vacuum
from builder - Chicago

Good vacuum but filters are very expensive

PostedMarch 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We use HEPA vacuums on hospital projects and ours was stolen and we decided to get one of the Dustless Technologies as we had used their sanders in the past and they had worked well. The suction from this vacuum is adequate for sanding or hole cutting with a hole pro shield but it is not powerful enough to replace our Ridgid shop vac.
Filters are also a bit outrageously priced at $140 or about 5x the average price for a HEPA vacuum filter. Over time this adds up to quite a bit extra expense. Pre-filters make a big difference in the life of a HEPA filter.
It is a true HEPA vacuum and not a regular cannister vac with a HEPA type filter so it will meet the requirements of the new EPA RRP rule that goes into effect April 22, 2010.
This new reg is likely to generate a lot of paranoia so I would not be surprised if clients with house built after 1978 start requesting a dustless installation.
We had already been using hole pro hole cutter shields with both the adjustable hole cutters and with hole saws and we can attach them to a HEPA vacuum and get even more bang for our bucks.
As expensive as the filters are I would recommend getting one of the Ridgid vacs for general wet/dry use and pulling out the HEPA vacuum on an as needed basis.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hepa Vacuum
from MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

i like this machine, does what it says

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
like the manufacturers description says "is used for the tiniest of particles. This is not a basic shop vac and should not be used as one. The intake port and hose are smaller than that of a typical shop vac and can get clogged easily with larger debris. I always do a quick sweep and pick up with a dust pan and then use the HEPA to clean up the dust. You can feel, hear and smell the difference with this machine. its stronger, sounds quieter yet more powerful, and there is no blow through. And finally if your clients dont see THOSE THREE BIG LETTERS HEPA on your vac. you could be making a big mistake. Most clients are well informed and know that you shouldnt be vacuuming lead paint dust with your dirty old shop vac.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hepa Vacuum
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Very good, mature design. Excellent performance and versatility

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The floor tool that comes with this package does not include the floor beater, but because of that it is very versatile. I was able to use it on walls, ceiling and floors to good effect. I even used it on curtains and it performed very well. I didn't find anything about the product that I disliked or that disappointed me. I was very happy with all aspects. I did purchase the floor beater for carpet and the triangular brush for contoured objects and am very pleased with the entire package.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hepa Vacuum
from California, USA

Works great!!!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought it for mold clean up around a house I bought. I use the prefilled bags with it as well.
The seal for the prefilled is not exactly spectacular inside the vacuum but it works.
I used it pick up drywall dust from water damaged walls. I would broom sweep the area and then use the vacuum for the final clean up. It definitely does not discharge any dust.
I would highly suggest the prefilter bag as it will save the hepa filter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well
Cons: it's expensive
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hepa Vacuum

This is a clean shop vac. Wish accessories, hoses had a lock on feature.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality product. I would recommend. How about having a hose and accessory easy lock on and off feature. Come on you have to be innovative. You have a great Hepa Vac. hit this out of the park with more intuitive design!
Pros: Performs Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hepa Vacuum
from New Haven, Connecticut

Dustless HEPA is the only way for go for Remodels

PostedNovember 4, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We buy, fix and sell rehab houses in Connecticut and our conventional wet/dry vacuum picks dirt up off the floor and vaporizes it into the air. Making an unhealthy breathing environment. For a true clean-up solution that can filter Sheetrock dust to micro-particles .. this Dustless HEPA Vacuum is the only way to go. Highly recommended.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hepa Vacuum
from wa state
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

A Real Heavy-Duty Bargain that really works on dust.

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this to aid in removing old tile and backsplash during a remodel, to keep down concrete dust and glass chips. Not only does it work extremely well for that, it absolutely shines in removing drywall dust (demo and sanding). You can spend half the amount and get a non-certified vac, or just pony up for the better value, this vacuum. My only complaint was "online order" only from Home Depot, and the hepa elements aren't cheap either (122.00) but the prefilter bags work really well (like, holding 30 lbs of material) and they come with seal tabs that keep the nasty bits from dusting up your just-cleaned space. Only negative so far is the lack of softeners around the edges; you can bang into your walls and chip the drywall because the vaccum is HUGE. I use it daily on my tile floor dining and kitchen areas.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, fantastic on dust
Cons: Cord Length, Size & Weight, easy to damage walls (no softener)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hepa Vacuum
from Reno, Nevada

Lead Abatement

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Attached with Dustless tools and this vacuum kicks butt. Stays clean on the inside for the entire project.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hepa Vacuum

Great vacuum like they say in the trades

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great and does the job that you give it on lead type work at the job site.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.