728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

Don't just mask smelly garbage odors with fragrances and messy baking soda; eliminate them. The upgraded dzt13 is now equipped with a carbon filter gate (CFG) that uses activated carbon to effectively eliminate and neutralize the toughest odors. Smelly an
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product88 of 93reviews
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(69)
4
(24)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product88 of 93reviews
Customer reviews for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Review 1 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Peter
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Even Better Than Previous Wonderful Model!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a grouchy old man (72) but I am thrilled with this new model of the Touchless Trash Can. I have had two of the previous models over the years, and loved them both. They never failed! Never! This one is even better, with more interior volume, and it stays open as long as your hand is in the sensing area. Furthermore, it is even easier to install and remove the bag, and the charcoal filter is an added bonus that really does reduce oders, e.g. melon slices, leftover fish, etc. If only everything worked as well as this product!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective, great looking, timely delivery
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Whitney
from Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

spectacular!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this trashcan!! The lid opens every time without any effort and it even smells good!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, Easy to Remove, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Koukamonga
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent. Perfect 13 gallon sz for bags. Works every time.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price & size. Works perfectly & is visually pleasing. I bought 1 for trash & 1 for cans & bottles. I might buy one for papers.
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
uneek12345
from centereach
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product but not for high traffic

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
well made
good product
but i would say this is best for a small family -
not for high traffic -
it wasnt for us - and we are a family of four
it says 13 gallon size but felt it was a bit smaller
its a nice product though
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Joji
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is worth the money

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have looked at so many touchless trash containers and settled on this one and I have no regrets. You do not need special liners , of course you need to buy the deodorizer but again it is so worth it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
PastorDan
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to use hands free. Not only easier but safer.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Do away with oders. Our 18 month old granddaughter can use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Raleigh

Stylish Convience!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great for those messy, hands free clean ups. Looks great with other stainless appliances.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
jrob
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product works as expected and is quiet.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good size, works well and is attractive for the kitchen area and can sit in a room. Opens easily and closes promptly. Easy to find liners and is oder less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
back40
from Sheridan Wyoming
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good product

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is good quality, I would give it a 5 star but the sensor that opens the lid just doesn't seem sensitive enough. Sometimes it almost seems like you have to cover it up to get the lid to open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Bribribirdie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Out of box ready to go

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
great space saver and you can use the 13gal HDX trash can liners. Works great with this design as our trash bags are full and easy to remove. no more scraping the wall and tracy can moving around like our old round one step opener. love the touch less design worth the extra $$ and the oder control.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, Long-Lasting, Effective, can use standard 13gal liners
Cons: 4 "d" batteries
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
FLbrat
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Not 100% What I Wanted

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
What I like: Touchless, that its shape is smaller and taller than the one its replacing, the Price
What I dislike: The rim that you need to 'wrap' the garbage bag around to ensure the bag stays up...its flimsy and cumbersome...also not disclosed in description. I would not describe the opening as extra wide, but its workable for sure. That I had to spend additional money to get an ACDC adapter for this item separately. Lastly, that the odor filter compartment is attached to the back piece and hangs inside the container. It continually gets covered in garbage.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, touchless, size...its taller and more 'compact'
Cons: power purchased separately, filter compart attached to lid as it hangs down in, flimsy frame piece that bag gets hung over
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Frenchie
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has been great for us! It's so practical, it doesn't get in the way in our kitchen, and there's no smell.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works great; love the no-touch feature. No more having to pull a trash container out from under the sink every time!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Nann
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has works great

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the automatic touchless trash can, should have bought one along time ago. Makes it very easy to remove bag.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Trini
from Trinidad
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this trash can but need to know where to get the refills for the filter

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This trash can is really a good buy, holds the bags and the scent without any real effort will recommend to anyone to own this product
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
AuntBeppie

Smitten with my new trash can!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My new kitty kept knocking over the trash can and getting garbage everywhere. Instead of keeping the trash can in the garage, I decided it was time for a new trash can. I purchased this automatic, stainless steel trash can and I LOVE IT!!! It's easy to use. It's sensitive enough that it sometimes scares me when I walk past and it operates. I read reviews that it was "slow to open" and I did notice a decrease in sensitivity, but I still LOVE IT!! It does not come with an AC adaptor but you can use one instead of D batteries. And the bottom line... Kitty can't get into this trash can :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
autocan
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item arrived on time in good condition. Only had the can for a few weeks so I can't say how long the batteries will last, but it does work almost all the time on first swipe. It closes on its own also! Great feature. Odor control is good but not great. I change the bag once a week and by the end of the week its ripe. I live alone so not much trash anyway.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
mkx605

Right size and functions

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fits in a smaller area that works well for us. Nice design and works real well, so far. Pretty easy trash bag removing and replacing.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
fender
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke after 1st week

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The lid would not open up all the way. The item broke after 1 week of use. Waste of money.
Cons: doesn't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
MeMe

Best garbage can ever!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The touch less feature is great while chopping cutting cooking away! No need to stop and wash and rehash hands after throwing thing away. Kids love it too!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Jerry
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good price, but dented

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It arrived dented, but I decided to keep it rather than bothering to return it since it's in an out of the way location.
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>