728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

Don't just mask smelly garbage odors with fragrances and messy baking soda; eliminate them. The upgraded dzt13 is now equipped with a carbon filter gate (CFG) that uses activated carbon to effectively eliminate and neutralize the toughest odors. Smelly an
Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product107 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 123 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(82)
4
(30)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product107 of 115reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
Review 1 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Even Better Than Previous Wonderful Model!!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a grouchy old man (72) but I am thrilled with this new model of the Touchless Trash Can. I have had two of the previous models over the years, and loved them both. They never failed! Never! This one is even better, with more interior volume, and it stays open as long as your hand is in the sensing area. Furthermore, it is even easier to install and remove the bag, and the charcoal filter is an added bonus that really does reduce oders, e.g. melon slices, leftover fish, etc. If only everything worked as well as this product!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective, great looking, timely delivery
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Fort Myers, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would purchase again

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The can arrived packaged very well. This is very important because you aren't immediately worried about a damaged product. This is a very sturdy and decorative indoor waste can. Easy to clean. I love how the cover opens and closes automatically ( I purchased the adapter) and that it has its own deodorizer. It doesn't take up a lot of space and is more attractive than a plain plastic trash can. Would recommend this product very highly.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

spectacular!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I love this trashcan!! The lid opens every time without any effort and it even smells good!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, Easy to Remove, Long-Lasting, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Port Huron, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Trash Receptical

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The reason I bought this model was because of the carbon filter, and it works great. No smell from the trash can, until you remove the trash bag. That's when you realize how much smell the carbon filter is working. The touchless feature is a nice bonus. I've had no problems with the sensor being too sensitive and opening when someone passes by, etc.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Greenville, SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Satisfied

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have had the trash can for about 2 months. It is exactly what we were looking for and so far have had no problems with it. Perfect narrow size for our location. Takes standard tall kitchen trash bags. Opening/closing mechanism works perfectly, has never opened when someone walks by or for any other accidental reason. Wish we had purchased this long ago.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Georgie
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Damaged when it came in.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
When the trash can came in the container was damaged. I called the company and they sent a replacement with no real problem. Did take about 6-7 days to get it. That is after waiting 10 days for the original order. There was no hassle with that. They did not tell me to ship the damaged one back, which I thought I would have to do. Then one day (unexpectedly) the UPS guy shows up for a pick up. Fortunately I had not thrown out the damaged one.
What I do like about the can is there are no undercuts for the trash bag to hang on. I had another sensor can and it had an undercut in the can, so the bag would always get caught when taking it out. Thus ripping the bag. I hated it because of that.
You do tend to have to get real close to the sensors for it to open, and the delay is a little longer than I am use to. Overall I like it and would buy again.
Pros: large opening
Cons: slow opening
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Dorchester, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Once we were able to finally get the batteries installed, it works very well. It takes getting use to having in in the home. We have to be careful when around it because it is movement sensitive.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Cons: non so far
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

Excellent Product!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is awesome! I ended up getting 3 more smaller trash cans for my bathrooms as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So easy to use hands free. Not only easier but safer.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Do away with oders. Our 18 month old granddaughter can use it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Lakeland,Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works great

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
high cost, but works well. She is happy.
...............................
Pros: Easy to Use, Fast Results
Cons: cost
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Philadelphia, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great purchase no problems so far..

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The trashcan was delivered in the time indicated. So far its been a great purchase no problems
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Not 100% What I Wanted

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
What I like: Touchless, that its shape is smaller and taller than the one its replacing, the Price
What I dislike: The rim that you need to 'wrap' the garbage bag around to ensure the bag stays up...its flimsy and cumbersome...also not disclosed in description. I would not describe the opening as extra wide, but its workable for sure. That I had to spend additional money to get an ACDC adapter for this item separately. Lastly, that the odor filter compartment is attached to the back piece and hangs inside the container. It continually gets covered in garbage.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, touchless, size...its taller and more 'compact'
Cons: power purchased separately, filter compart attached to lid as it hangs down in, flimsy frame piece that bag gets hung over
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

So so . . .

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The can is lightweight, no liner, not as sturdy as my old Simple Human, and tucking the bag under the rim is a real pain, but the touchless feature works and I really like that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology

Great Purchase

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Love this trash can. The filter really squashes odors and the outside stays clean-looking even with a toddler around. It is sleek and not bulky at all; fits well in the kitchen. The switch turns the automation on and off which saves the battery. Just be sure it's not in a high-traffic area, as It does open easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great Addition to my Kitchen!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Product! I enjoy this Touchless Trash Can especially when I am cooking with meat and do not have to touch it to dispose of discarded pieces of raw meat! Yeah! Helps to cut down on the spread of contamination. Also, like the looks of this product in my kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product has been great for us! It's so practical, it doesn't get in the way in our kitchen, and there's no smell.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great; love the no-touch feature. No more having to pull a trash container out from under the sink every time!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Oviedo, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's really looks & works great!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is really great looking & the tall garbage bag fits perfectly in the can! The air filter is a really great idea & great feature! The stainless steel can is really great as we now keep it in the kitchen next to the kitchen counter! The self opening top is great & the ability to press the button on top & keep it open when you are cleaning off a lot of plates & then close it is another great feature!
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from Hicksville, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lovin' it!

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just broke my stainless steal step on garbage can. I think we paid about $135.00 at BB&B. I went online and decided to do some homework before spending another hundred or so dollars. I found this one; saw it was half the price so I read all the reviews & bought it. I told my family about it & we were all excited to open it when it arrived. Right away we noticed the opening was wider than the last one. The standard 13 gallon trash bag fits perfectly and the slip on band keeps it in place 1-2-3. No fussing. I never thought I'd be excited about a garbage can, but I am. I love it. I press the open button to skin the vegetables and its so much better than keeping my foot on the pedal. Other than that I never have to touch the the garbage. It stays clean because of the square-wide opening and stays open long enough to get everything in. When its full, its easy to take off the top and pull out the garbage. My round can would be fussy and I would pull and squeeze to get the bag out. This is great! I just saw it on home shopping network and got so excited. I felt like I was ahead of the curve!I Highly recommended.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice CAN but the cost is a bit high

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The unit fit in our narrow opening with a bit of room to spare except for the height.
It is a bit tall for the space once the lid opens (not quite all the way but enough).
Another plus is the holes in the bottom to relieve the suction when removing the
full trash bag. These holes also let the bag 'fill' without the 'air dam' in the can.
The main issues we have is 'sensitivity' . If we get too close to the unit but not above it,
it opens. It should probably have a 'sensitivity' setting or control for such.
The only other issues was price. I thought it was a bit pricy for what you get. I found
similar units online, with an extra trash can for 3/4 of the price.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Packaging, compact unit
Cons: a bit too sensitive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deodorizer 13 gal. Stainless Steel Automatic Touchless Trash Can with Carbon Filter Technology
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent. Perfect 13 gallon sz for bags. Works every time.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price & size. Works perfectly & is visually pleasing. I bought 1 for trash & 1 for cans & bottles. I might buy one for papers.
Pros: High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>