728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac

Handheld Gas Blower/Vac

For Blower Performance equal to commercial applications. Excellent Blower air speed for dependable clean-up of dry and wet debris. Variable speed throttle when needed, plus cruise control. Conversion to the Vacuum mode requires no tools and features a steel mulching blade.
Overall rating:
4.185 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product25 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
93%of customersrecommend this product25 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
Review 1 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Hinckley, Ohio

PostedMay 14, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very good unit for the price, metal impeller blade is a must for vac, I bought this as a 2nd unit, I have an Toro electric blower/vac which works very good but dealing with the cord is a hassle, for as much as I use it, I needed to get a gas powered unit, I was looking at other units in the 250.00-300.00 range, very glad I came accross this deal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Texas

Not worth the time

PostedAugust 14, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased two of these over the internet. Both had to be returned. First had a cracked gas tank. Second one the threads for the vacuum handle we missing. No way to attach handle. HD did refund TOTAL cost. But I will try third time with different brand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Jacksonville, IL

Good, but not great

PostedJune 12, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I ordered this tool based on previous customer reviews. When I fueled the blower, it immediately started leaking from the fuel cap. I had tightened it as one usually does, but it kept on DRIPPING all over the concrete. Only after RE-tightening the cap, did the drip slow down and eventually stop. Blower started okay but seems to hesitate when you squeeze the throttle. It finally gains full speed and does a relatively good job. As other have said, for the money, it is okay. If I had paid full price, I probably would not be happy. Now that I know its capabilities and tendencies, I'll use it and hope for the best. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Raleigh, NC

Good product for the price

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered the reconditioned blower and received it within 2 days. Fast shipping. All parts and accessories were included though the orginal retail box was not included (probably as it's reconditioned product). The blower started right up per directions. I've used this now for 3 weeks with no issues. Blower starts well and puts out enough force for blowing out the garage, driveway, etc. It definately has more vibration than my old electric blower. I wouldn't want to use it 8 hours a day but it's fine for normal yard use. Vibration is only reason I didn't give it a 5, Knowing what I know now I would buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Knoxville, TN

Good deal for the price

PostedApril 28, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was a little concerned about purchasing a leaf blower/vac reconditioned, but so far I've had no problems out of it. I've used it 3 or 4 times and have no complaints about its ease of use or excessive vibration, etc. My only concern is that it looks like the mulching blade on the vac is already starting to get some chips and dings in it. I've just been using it on grass and leaves - which undoubtedly gets the occasional twig, so I'm worried about how long it will hold up. Since I haven't had any problems so far, I'm hoping for the best. Both functions work great, and as long as the blade holds up, I'll stay a Ryobi fan. Bottom line is you can't beat this price on a gas blower/vac.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Bowling Green, KY

What A Machine!

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Man, this machine is the greatest! It blows leaves/grass like a tornado. It started out of the box on the seventh pull; thereafter on the first. It is so much more powerful than the one it replaced (an 11 year old Ryobi) and I decided to order another for my daughter but, alas, you are now out of stock. It is not only a winner at $75, it's a winner at any price! The proof is in the pudding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from WANTAGH NY

DIFFICULT

PostedMay 21, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I RECEIVED THE MACHINE AND HAD A HARD TIME STARTING IT. I FIGURE IT WAS BECAUSE IT STILL NEW. I'VE ONLY USED IT TWICE AND EACH TIME IT TOOK ME QUITE ALOT OF PULL TO START IT. PLUS THE PIECES ARE PUT TOGETHER BY SLIDE AND TURN AND WHEN THE MACHINE IS USED THE END PIECE COMES OFF BECAUSE OF THE VIBRATION. I PROBABLY WILL HAVE TO TAPE IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Saluda, NC

great so far

PostedJune 25, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Gassed up. Pumped the bulb 6 or 7 times. Set to start. Started on the 3rd pull. Ran great. A bunch heavier than my older (dead) WeedEater. Have not tried the vacuum yet. But so far o good. Quite powerful.
The replaced blower lasted 7 years and cost 60 bucks new. If I can get similar results from this one I'll be thrilled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Pittsburgh Pa.

Nice Blower

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought one in March 09. It works great. Not to heavy. Starts always on the 2nd 0r 3rd pull which is normal for any small engine. I like the cruise control, Ya dont have to hold the throttle trigger. The Vac is powerful and fairly easy to set up.. I just bought one for my Son since Ive had no trouble with mine. He loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Tarpon Springs, FL

Great price and great blower/vac

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Received this item, put in gas, pulled the starter one time and found that I have the best gas yard blower that I have ever owned. I love the adjustable Throttle and the power of the device. Would definitely recommend this blower. Also, it was easy to put together and to convert from blower to yard vac.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Twin Cities, MN

Gas Blower

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good buy. I have used this blower approx. 10 hours since purchase 1 month ago. Works very good and I would compare this to a $250 Stihl, plus it comes with the vac attachment and bag. Only thing I don't like is the location of the gas cap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from seffner, fl.

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got this unit for a back up....Im now using it for my main use. It starts up on the 1st. or 2nd. pull, and puts out as much air as my echo....I did not like the mulching ..but thats not why I got....4 stars............
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from South Georgia

good for the money

PostedMay 29, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
good delivery time! Overall seems to be worth the money. Not that easy to start. Presently it is in the "Shop" to find out why it won't start. The verdict is out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from So. IL

Very good condition

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Hard to start first time. Now, follow directions to start + squeeze throttle 5+ times, starts and runs like a hank. Very pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from NY

Great Value

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Machine looks like new and ran perfect.
All the attachments were new.
I have had this for over 1 month now, and everything is running perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Lexington,SC

Gas blower

PostedApril 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price this, is a great product. I have not had any problems with the blower. The blower runs great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Toledo, OH

Gas Blower

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far has shown itself to be a powerful and rugged workhorse. While the packging was medicore at best, the blower shipped just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Arlington, Tx

Blower

PostedOctober 21, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought a reconditioned blower and it has performed very well with no problems at all. Very convenient to use and store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from selmer tn

blower

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks to be fine , cranked right up, shipped and recieved fast, so far so good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Handheld Gas Blower/Vac
from Escondido, CA

Good Deal for the Price

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This recondition product was a good buy for the price. Has the power for the do-it-yourself home gardener.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>