728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Never rent a heavy machine again. The Hoover SteamVac SpinScrub rotating brushes groom carpet fibers from all sides to lift away dirt and grime, so you can deep clean carpets and upholstery any time you need to. The Hoover SteamVac Carpet Cleaner is a full-size extractor with SpinScrub technology to scrub carpet fibers on all sides in order to gently loosen dirt. It features heated cleaning, removable rotating brushes, a 2-tank system and a fingertip-clean surge function for both spot removal and heavy traffic areas.
Overall rating:
3.822 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(355 reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product261 of 339reviews
Rating Breakdown 355 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(174)
4
(83)
3
(18)
2
(21)
1
(59)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product261 of 339reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 54 Answers
Customer reviews for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
Review 1 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Akron,OH.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

Steamvac Spinscub

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is an improvement on the same model of this carpet cleaner I bought in 2001. That one lasted 9 years. I like the way they changed the hose attachment. It's not connected under the machine where it split all the time. When using GOOD carpet cleaner this machine does a great job. I like the spin brushes better than a belt driven model because you don't have to set the height, it does it for you. Also like the change they made so it cleans closer to the edges.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

It works Great!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this product cleaned. It was easy to use and sucked up all the water it expelled. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

Love it!!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this carpet cleaner. I used it to take some old stains out of a carpet and it removed them with ease. It is very easy to use, easy to put together, easy to empty the "dirty" water and easy to fill with clean water and the solution. I would highly recommend buying this.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Self-Propelled, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Moorpark California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Haven't used it yet so these comments are only observations

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
All I've done with this unit is put it together and place it in my closet. This was a replacement for a Bissell that stopped spraying and had already had over $100 in repairs. A couple of things that bother me right away while unpacking: 1-The cord on this unit is not as long as the Bissell. When I have a flight of stairs that already had taken an extension cord with the Bissell, it does not bode well. 2-Putting the hose attachment in storage mode was not very easy. It should not be hard. Time will tell how things will go with this purchase. The price was reasonable and HD online was great!
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Homedepot, California
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dead after 7 uses...

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Moderately good suction, but i am going to review this junk based on steam/scrub. Bought this in June 2013 and I have only used it 7 times. Most people give good review based on one or two uses but mine is on seven uses. This is garbage now because brush indicator does not rotate which means the brush does not spin and scrub even when the ON/OFF button is selected to different settings. In addition, the heating system is not functioning which left my carpet mildly wet in spite of good suction. I will never buy hoover anymore.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Performance, poor heating/scrubbing
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from By HooverUSAMarch 20, 2015By HooverUSAMarch 20, 2015
Hi VerifiedCustomer33,
We're glad you like the suction on the SteamVac. The heating is actually warm air that blows from the motor during use. It will not immediately dry your carpet, but should help. The best way to dry your carpet is by using slow deliberate strokes. And squeeze the trigger when going forward, release when pulling back. If you think the brushes are broken, you can contact John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. Thanks! --John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
Review 6 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Southern New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

The hoover steamvac is the best for the money.

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Use it every week. This is not a miracle machine, but it will do a great job if it is used properly. I am a retired appliance mechanic with 4 dogs and a cat. It is great for animal stains and heavy traffic areas. The hoover steamvac is the best for the money.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Lebanon, Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Price for what you are Getting

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have light tan carpet throughout house and two dogs that rip up the grass in their fenced in yard, so mostly no grass but dirt and then mud when it rains. My wife uses this cleaner several times a week, much more than it is intended for. We just bought this one which is almost identical to the one we replaced with which the motor connections finally blew out. Took about two years of heavy use till the motor blew. I think we got our moneys worth out of it, and would recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Richlands, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Yearly

Very good machine

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product, I am very partial to hoover products
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pleased with the cleaning capability and with the value. Very pleased with the speed of delivery from HD and will use the online shopping option in the future when I am not able to get to my nearest store. Sure wish you had a brick and mortar store in my town though.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Yearly

good purchase for the money

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All tho I have not used it yet this is the second one I've purchased. I was very happy with my first one but was more the 15 yrs old and I need a new one. I have many family member used as well .
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Cape Coral, fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Floor shampoo machine

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is a very good product and it does a terrific job of shampooing the floors. I wouldn't I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone who needs a good shampooing machine
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Met expectations

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We were looking for an inexpensive carpet cleaner. We checked ratings and prices and decided on this one. It met our expectations and worked well for our purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great purchase

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Carpet Cleaner we purchased is so good. My daughter had one that we borrowed and we liked it so much we sent out and bought ourselves one.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Memphis, Tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Just in time

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Worked just as hoped. Did exactly as advertised. That's all I could ask of the product.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from East Troy wi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

hoover spinscrub carpet cleaner

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
good unit, had an older Hoover model. had some trouble with solution tank handle coming off.
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong Suction, Great Value
Cons: Build Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Kent, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Yearly

Great Shampooer great price

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have used this same one before so no issues on assembly or how to use. Would recommend
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good for All Surfaces, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: Noisy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Greensboro, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great if up using upright, but not so easy when using hand tool

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Plastic, ok since rarely used. Hand tool good, but hard to use
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: hand tool not easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Stockton, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Monthly

Wow, What a Deal.

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Product shipped quickly and arrived in the same manner. The wife & I were so happy, as she was able to get things done before our family came to visit. This is the 3rd one of this model that we have purchased. wore out 2 of them & gave one away to our daughter.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Asheville N.C.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Love it!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Our Steamvac Carpet Cleaner is working great my really old carpet looks very good very powerful and removes the extra cleaning solution from the carpet better than any other cleaner we have had.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from East Coast
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Great buy

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I saw mixed reviews on this unit prior to the purchase. I received it sooner than expected. Put the unit together. Just wanted to try the hallway. It worked so well I continued to clean all the carpets in the house. Did not realize the amount of dirt that actually came up. Carpets did not seem to be that dirty. The machine work well above my expectations. Great value, I would recommend this unit.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>