728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Never rent a heavy machine again. Hoover SteamVac SpinScrub rotating brushes groom carpet fibers from all sides to lift away dirt and grime, so you can deep clean carpets and upholstery any time you need to. The Hoover SteamVac Carpet Cleaner is a full-size extractor with SpinScrub technology to scrub carpet fibers on all sides to gently loosen dirt. It features heated cleaning, removable rotating brushes, a 2-tank system and a fingertip-clean surge function for both spot removal and heavy traffic areas.
Overall rating:
3.784 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(287 reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product209 of 273reviews
Rating Breakdown 287 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(134)
4
(72)
3
(15)
2
(17)
1
(49)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Features 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product209 of 273reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
Review 1 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

It works Great!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this product cleaned. It was easy to use and sucked up all the water it expelled. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Everson, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Excellent for the price

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This carpet cleaner made the Deep South come out my mouth. Lordy lordy would you look how clean that is!! Oh my sweet Jesus was all that dirt in my carpet?? Mmmm mmm MMMM but that looks better!! Only drawback is that you do go have to refill the water tank often but that can't really be helped. Much bigger and it would make it too difficult to lift and manage. Attachment for cleaning stairs does not fit on machine itself, but it does come with a storage bag. Note - the slower you go, the better it cleans. So don't expect to whip through your bedroom in a half hour. Well, you can, but you won't see nearly as good of results. Very happy with this machine.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter
Cons: Cord Length, Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Nice carpet cleaner

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second Hoover carpet cleaner. I gave my old one to my daughter it was still working quite well. The steamvac I purchased work's very well, excellent suction and the powered spinscrub hand tool for upholstery worked great. I was impressed with spinning brushes on the hand tool. they keep on spinning no matter how much pressure you put on it while cleaning. The carpets and furniture look great. This is a good product at a good price.
Pros: Performs Well
Cons: Cord Length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Best ever!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is a great value and works wonderfully on my Persian carpets that the pet stained. Great suction retrieval of water that sprays out. I recommend only 2 capfuls of the soap per bin load. That seems to be quite enough to get the job done. And it does not eat my carpets like the Bissel did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Basin, Wyoming
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Yearly

I don't know why I waited so long to get this!

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Follow the directions and this is a piece of cake to use! Wow does it clean carpets! The assembly directions are bit non-intuitive, but with some patience, one can get it put together. I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Self-Propelled
Cons: Cord Length, Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Very good product

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used it once and am very satisfied with the results.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Wheelersburg OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to clean up. It dried beautifully. I had always "spot" cleaned my carpet and I did not expect it to come as clean as it did. Very pleased. Can't wait to use the other attachments! Plus - Consumers Reports gave it a good rating which helped me decide on what cleaner to purchase.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Strong Suction, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Hard working, great value!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple to assemble, easy to use. Great overall carpet cleaner!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from PCB, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Weekly

Still going strong

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have another review on here somewhere, but had not used all the features yet. I am totally in love with the upholstery attachment. Between a cat with hairballs and a cat that eats to fast and tosses her cookies, that little hose attachment has been a life saver. I finally used the carpet cleaner in steam mode with out the brushes spinning. I like it much better without the brushes, it leaves the carpet standing up rather than flattened out. I suppose I should vacuum more often. :) This machine is so much easier to use than anything I have dealt with in the past. I think I've used it more often than your average person because we just moved and can't afford new carpet yet and the carpet that came with the house is in lousy shape and probably hadn't been really cleaned in a VERY long time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Rug Shampooer

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works well, it was a good purchase. I would recommend this product to others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Clean carpet

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is easy to use and does an awesome job cleaning the carpet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

If you have carpet this is a must have

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You have no business having carpet in our house unless you own one of these. Essentially one of these units costs about the same as hiring a company to come clean your house once. But the results are so much better with this machine, and you can use it as often as you want at no extra charge. We purchased it when we started potty training my toddler. It has paid for itself many times over. Mine didn't come with the spin brush hand tool that I think would have been handy for doing the stairs. That's why I give it 4 stars instead of 5.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value
Cons: Noisy, if you forget to empty after use it will stink!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Hoover Steamvac

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No complaints so far. Easy to setup, plug and go, does a great job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good deal for the price

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
at this price the upholstery attachment works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Desert Hills, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Well worth the money!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cleaner is wonderful. It was easy to put together. Works as well as the professionals that have done my carpets. It removed some black fireplace soot marks on my white carpet. Suction is very strong. Most of the water that I put down came back up. I found the slower you go the better it cleans.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Strong Suction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Phila, Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Ease of Carpet Shampoo

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The carpet shampooer came quicker than promised, which was wonderful. I have 2 dogs and I used it right away, and my carpet looks almost brand new. (It is 16 years old.)
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge

Great rug cleaner!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
for the price a great bargain cleans very well very very satisfied with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Phoenix, AZ

Worth the price

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner does an excellent job. I looked at every other brand I could before purchasing this model. I also read many customer reviews for all of the products I was seriously considering. After all my research I bought an awesome carpet cleaner at a great price. It cleaned my heavily soiled living room carpet like a champ. With 4 dogs and kids running in and out all day long my carpet was dull. Now it's almost as beautiful as when I had it installed. I've used a Rug Doctor many times and it did no where near as nice a job as my new Hoover with Clean Surge. Great product!!! And, I don't have to rent another cleaner plus buy cleaning products. I will save money in the long run! I love the heated dry and the clean surge for those difficult spots!!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Medford NJ

Happy Mom

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow!! is all I can say. I have 4 kids 1 dog 2 kitties and a husband that loves cars, so you know my floors take a beating. I have hardwood floors and carpeting. My down stairs has 3500sqft of hardwood and it only took me 3 hours to clean them (with a few breaks), and my area rugs, where the animals lay came out like new, and dried in about an hour.
I love that I can wash the bathroom floors and suck up the water instead of just swishing the germs around with a mop.
I even cleaned my cars carpet with the hand piece and they came out pretty good too, I would recommend that you use a spot cleaner (the best is resolve clothing spot prewash) and let it sit a while on the heavy spots, same with the living room furniture.
You will love this machine especially if you are OCD about cleaning like me! :0)
best wishes to all!
Laura
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SteamVac SpinScrub Carpet Cleaner with Clean Surge
from Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Monthly

Love it!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was just what I wanted. It did a great job cleaning and was pretty easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>