728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vacuums or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath

This FloorMATE has SpinScrub technology for bare floor cleaning. It has separate clean and dirty water tanks, fingertip trigger control, a folding handle and interchangeable SpinScrub and grout brushes. It also features a 15 inch removable nozzle.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product23 of 24reviews
Customer reviews for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
Review 1 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
depoter

ruined hardwoods

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hoover says this product is safe for sealed hardwood floors, which I have. The water was not what caused the damage. It was the spinning brushes that left scratches all over my floor. Because the floors were wet and shiny during the cleaning, you couldn't see the scratches until it had dried. If you have tile or an engineered hardwood the product may not cause the same result but, If you have real wood floors, even if they are sealed, beware! I have never had this problem with a vacuum or with wet mopping. Very disappointed!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
Dyelucia22
from Florida Panhandle

Excellent product...but really loud.

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Floormate has made me hate mopping a little less! I have ceramic tile floors in my apartment and I would break my back trying to clean them. The Floormate is really easy to assemble and use. It does a great job cleaning the floors. I had mopped my kitchen the previous day and I used the Floormate on them and my water was NASTY. The floor won't be bone dry when you're finished, but the vacuum does cut down on the drying time. Be warned though, it's pretty loud. If you have pets or small children like me, they'll probably get freaked out by it. Overall I really love the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
Anonymous
from Idaho, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

No more hands and knees

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our kitchen and dining area are ceranuc tile with light colored grout. I spend at least an hour and a half on my hands and knees trying to get all the dirt off the tile and out of the grout. I needed something better! I purposely let the floor get good and dirty and then tried the Floormate. It didn't do as good a job as what I was hoping for but I got a lot of really dirty water in the dirty water tank. I tried both brushes and the different cleaners that came with the Floormate. I finally got down on my hands and knees and did the grout. I do believe that if I use the Floormate on a regular basis and not let the floor and grout get too bad it will do a good job. It's still much better than the hands and knees route!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
CottonBall
from Fresno, California

Grout Clean At Last

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I specifically purchased the Floor Mate for it's grout cleaning ability. I couldn't afford another $1200 to have it professionally cleaned and my back, hand and knees couldn't take getting down on all fours. Using the Hoover Grout Cleaner I started my chore and was about to send the Floor Mate back because the grout was showing only marginal improvement. I decided to try other cleaners and voila, the grout brushes really worked when I used a stronger cleaning solution. The Floor Mate worked great and it's going to be a piece of cake in the future to clean all 1200 sq.ft. of tile. The Hoover Grout Cleaner probably is okay if the grout hasn't become unsealed and embedded with dirt over a two year period. Damp mopping and two furry Labradors had really ground the dirt into the grout.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
Pensacolagal
from Pensacola, FL

2nd one for me

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used the floor mate model for my tile floors for years.
Have given one to my daughter previously. Now replacing the one I've had for 5 years and ordering one for the office. This new one covers a wider area. The fact that your dirty water is held in a storage tank for disposal and not just spread around the floor as mops do is the best selling point. This is the only way to clean tile floors!
Had to order on-line as the local store doesnt have it in stock.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
urses57
from Steger, IL

outstanding scrubber

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using this machine for a little while now, I have found it to be quite a capable scrubber. We use it on our sealed wood, ceramic tile and floating linoleum floor with super results. Its quick, easy and the vac sucks up the dirty water leaving the floors just damp and totally dry in minutes.
I say get one...you'll be happy with your investment!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
JAXGAL
from Tamarac, FL

Can't live without it!

PostedMay 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moved to FLA recently with all 14"x14" white tiles. Have numerous pets. Tried every mop on the market-no kidding. Bought this machine and am thrilled. Not only is it easy to use, it does a fabulous cleaning job. No back pain and done in no time flat. AND the best part is after I clean with this machine, my floors stay clean and shiny longer. It's a BEST BUY for sure!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
K9Fanning
from Deep South...Alabama

Mopping Made EASY; How could U NOT LOVE IT?!!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the easiest product to assemble! Very few loose parts and they just clicked right together! I also received 3 bottles of floor cleaner, a pack of wipes and an eraser sponge included with the floor cleaner... holy cow....guess I will have the cleanest floors on the block! I had a floor cleaner several, several years ago way earlier when Hoover first came out with it. I liked it, but it was heavier and more difficult to clean up afterwards. This new version has many improvements and will be a breeze to clean my floors with! Great Job Hoover & Home Depot! Thank you...anything that makes cleaning easier is worth it a hundred times over!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
Mom2jesserfly
from Cleveland, VA

Great Product!

PostedAugust 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A few years ago, a friend was helping me clean for a party and brought over her Hoover Floormate. I was in love! I went out and bought one of my own as soon as I could. I am so glad I did! It's easy to use and my floors come out so much leaner. I love the fact that you can wet the floor and squeegee it clean right away. The kids can run in over my floor and I don't have to barricade the room off until it dries, like with a mop. It's great for spills too! Soda pop all over your floor? No problem! It's clean and dry in seconds! If you don't have one yet, get one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
dazee
from tucson arizona

tile and wood

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i have been looking for something like this for a long time. i had a steamer for the tile but it very messy. this puts down the cleaner and sucks it up without a lage drying time.it is also a dry vacume. easy to assemble and colapses for easy storage. also easy to clean. i had my floors done by a professional a month before i used this and i thought my floors were pretty clean but what came out of the return tank was black.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
joanneg

Great product

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
when we moved in the floor was so bad a swifter wouldn't go over the floor without sticking. After one use the floors shine and the swifter glides over it with ease.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
HEG32
from Conroe, TX

Must have for tile floors

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this machine. I have never used the dry vac part but the mop part is wonderful. It is neat and easy and it really gets the floor clean. I had not mopped for two months when I bought this. After I used it I took a Clorox wipe and scrubbed the floor to see just how clean it was...the wipe was white. I only wish it had a bigger tank, but overall it is a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
paulhillsborough
from Chapel Hill nc

To much water left on floor

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The FloorMate does a very good job on basic scrubing of your floor but it does not pick up water the way my older FloorMate did. I had a unit that was about 6 years old that did a very good job of scrubing and vacuuming up after scrubing. You just have to give it time to dry after your done and it will be fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
beck
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

5 stars

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I owned one previously and relocated so I bought another. All of the features work as explained and easy assembly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
pdubindubc
from Philadelphia, PA

Glad I have it

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought the Floormate to help keep up with little ones at home. Love the ease of use, still have to get down and scrub textured tile by hand, but adequate in smooth hard-surface areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
Eyeonu
from Phoenix, Arizona

Better than the Vacuum

PostedApril 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This machine is awesome for cleaning tile floors. Sure beats getting down on your hands and knees to scrub those tough areas. This bad boy does it for you. Like the ease of motion and light weight feel. Would recommend to friends and family. Too tile area is too small for this machine.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
shifty
from AT THE BEACH LEWES DE

Floor Mate Scrubber

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Absolutely the most easiest way to get your tile or other hardwood floors clean including the grout area with the grout cleaner solution. Everyone with tile floors must have one. Never reuses the dirty water. GET IT!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
75877564
from Somerset, PA

Floor cleaner is terrific

PostedSeptember 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My floor is clean, I have a way of keeping it clean and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
mom22girls
from Westport, MA

Great for Slate Floor

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the best Hard Floor Cleaner that I have used. The dirt that is taken from my floor is scary- but the water tank doesn't lie!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FloorMate SpinScrub Widepath
aerialboy1

great little machine

PostedMarch 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just got done cleaning tile and grout. did a fantastic job. as good as a outfit that did it a couple of years ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>