728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Commercial Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light

Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light

The Lithonia Lighting Mini Strip 1-Light Utility Light features a slim, compact design perfect for closets, garages and attics. This utility light can be mounted on the wall or ceiling and uses one 14-watt fluorescent light bulb (included). Provides general illumination in residential and light commercial applications.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
Review 1 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
Ken56
from Newport, NH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small, bright and easy to install

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great light for many places. I have one in the bathroom and in several other rooms with my house. They are low wattage thus inexpensive to run and very easy to install.
Pros: Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
Donald
from Berkeley
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Light

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light was great.
It lit up the whole room and it makes it easier for me to see in the dark.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
Frogman1
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light for stairway

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought the fixture to light a basement stairway. It works perfectly. The intallation was a snap. The light gives off a lot of light for its size. I did get an optional light diffuser to cover the bulb. I purchased the fixture in the store, so no shipping.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
RobL

Overall a very good product

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This products quality is very good,
Cost is good, easy to install, and has
great energy efficiency.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
JimR
from Woodstock, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to replace an old unit. The Mini Strip was easy to install and works fine.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
MikeWI
from WI

Great Product

PostedOctober 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mounted this product along with a diffuser and a simple light switch to my bed loft. I now have a great reading light for late night studying!
The best part: the ballast is hum-free!!
Very satisfied with this product given its low cost!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
Roger
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisfactory

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Units replaced 7-8 year old chinese junk that never would fire the first time. These may still be Chinese but if they were ,they were much better quality. The t8's are much more satisfiying hat the T12's
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
norwich9695
from Virginia

Nice and Bright for a small closet

PostedAugust 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are slowly updating the closets in our 1960's home with light switches and lights. This is plenty bright for our small closets 7' by 4' by 4' but might not be enough for our bedroom which is twice the width, will probably use a 4' light for that. I will be purchasing a couple more in the near future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mini Strip 1-Light White Fluorescent Utility Light
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product