728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

The Lithonia Lighting Futra 2-Light Ceiling Fluorescent Light has a linear design with a white, acrylic diffuser and brushed nickel end caps. This light uses two 32-Watt T8 straight tube bulbs (not included) and is Energy Star qualified. This fixture is ideal for use in kitchens, offices, closets, laundry rooms and all rooms in the house.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product47 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(36)
4
(12)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product47 of 50reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
Review 1 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and stylish just right for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installation was easy. I used two toggle bolts, connected a couple of wires and you're all set. I like the instant on. No flicker like my old fluorescent light. Nice looking. Yes I would recommend this light fixture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Arkansas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking light

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This took about 30 minutes start to finish, to install. After removing the old light and installing this one, only took about 15 minutes to complete. The bulbs are smaller in size than my old light and the bulbs I purchased are called daylight, but it doesn't seem to put out quite the same amount of light as my old fixture, but it was easy to install, slide the plastic cover on and screw the end caps on. All in all, not a bad light and certainly has a nice look to it when installed
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Chattanooga
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great upgrade to laundry room.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When the light fixture in the laundry room wouldn't turn on, I suspected the wall switch. A friend thought the bulbs were dead. No, new ones wouldn't come on either. So a call to the electrician and he suggested, "It's probably the ceiling fixture, go ahead and purchase a new one. Return it if we don't need it." Well the search was pretty easy, this light is really sharp, and the trim matches my laundry room hardware. Well, I now have a great looking ceiling light in the laundry room, replacing the contractor grade fixture that only lasted six years. "They don't make them like they used to!'
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Lighting and Easy Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We replaced a track lighting set in computer / bedroom area that was giving very little light off. This is very sleek, contemporary, and lightweight so very easy to hang. And be sure to purchase the NATURAL florescent bulbs so that you get the best possible lighting option as it will be very bright. We are very happy with this, and you will be too!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: a little pricey but nice
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Dickinson, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Purchase This Light!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Best bang for the buck. Great quality, looks good, good light output. I purchased two for our kitchen. Very happy with the engineering and quality of the entire assembly.
Packaging was adequate, no broken or scratched components. It is a two person installation to mount the fixture. For drywall ceilings, you will need to purchase toggle bolts unless you are lucky enough for the pre-punched holes to align to a rafter, and I highly suggest purchasing and fender washers also. The lens's cover fits security and the decorative end caps all but guarantee the lens cover will not fall. The fixture is quiet and lights up instantly.
I did receive a education on replacement lamps from a Home Depot representative. "Kitchen/Bath" bulbs have more of a yellow hue, "Cool White" bulbs are closer to a white light, while "Daylight" and "Daylight Deluxe" bulbs are a white to a slight bluest hue.
Watch how you install the bulb to the fixture. Make sure when you rotate and secure the bulb, so the manufacturer's labels are not facing down or you can see it through the lens.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Rice Lake, WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You will not be disappointed!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The box opened; the lights came out; I was delighted. I tried several different styles of flourescent lighting in my kitchen and was disappointed each time. These lights however, did not disappoint! They were easy to install.. The look elegant. They cast a lot of light. They don't make any humming sounds. I am satisfied. Home Depot delivered as promised. Thank you.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Mich.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good design

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The wife and I like the looks ,the fact it starts instant and daylight light bulbs
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

Quality product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this based on past reviews and they were true. Installation took minutes, looks great & the light comes on immediately unlike our previous fluorescent light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Milton-Freewater, OR 97862, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great!!!Room is much brighter.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was so easy to install. The lighting is great!! I would purchase another just like this one! It also looks so nice!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow what a fixture!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced old style fluorescents with 2 of these and now I can do brain surgery in the kitchen. Instant on is nice feature. Plastic cover installs easily for lamp replacement. End covers in brushed nickel keep it looking like a better quality fixture. Splurge on the daylight bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

Very satisfied.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The real product looks just like the one online. It's not too contempoary nor traditional, and very versatile.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

Great purchase

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very easy to assemble and adds a great appearance at my office!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good buy!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
On the day when God created light he must of had these lights in mind.
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Washington, DC

Great fixture!

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Super easy to install. I even took the ends off & removed the diffuser, probably 4 times, trying to see which bulbs offered the best light, and each time I thought to myself this thing is pretty solid. It's low profile and perfect for our kitchen.
It's pretty much rapid-on and I don't hear any buzzing. I found with the Philips neutral bulbs, my non-windowed kitchen has the perfect soft ambient light now.
Note, you do have to leave a bit of room at the ends. Not enough to fit a screwdriver as the small end cap can be twisted off your fingers.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from New York, NY

Looks Nice But Quality is Lacking

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with the other reviewer that this looks nice , in the context of florescent fixtures.
BUT it is overpriced. Flimsy construction, even as florescent fixtures go, thin wires, etc - although the end-caps look nice and seem to made decently.
*Uses T8 bulbs, not hard to find - but these are not the standard size everyone is use to.
Make you sure you have access/space on the ends, as you have to remove the screw (you can see it in the picture), to remove the silver cover/end-cap in order to change the bulbs.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

Very attractive lighting

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very attractive light. I bought two for my master closet and it doesn't look like your typical flourescent light.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from San Francisco
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Purchased 4 of these for a theatre restroom They provided plenty of light and are very smart looking.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Because I purchased so many fixtures, I hired an electrician to install. The installation looked very easy. This frixture provides great lighting and the bulbs are easily changed.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this light to replace 2 inset fluorescent lights when having some renovation work done on our house. These lights were easy to install and look very expensive. We are very pleased with them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light

Good light quality and attractive for the price

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this ceiling fixture for a rental unit kitchen. It was under $100, looks great and gives a nice even light for the entire room, which is about 10' x 12'. I hired someone to install it and he didn't complain so I assume it wasn't complicated.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Futra 2-Light Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Ceiling Light
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the style

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love the looks of this light. It is in the kitchen over my bar. It looks great. Light is nice, bright and not muted. While I love the style I do not like plastic. The cover is plastic. I can live with it thou. this is the reason I did not give best on all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>