728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Strip Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

The Lithonia Lighting Futra 2-Light Ceiling Fluorescent Light has a linear design with a white, acrylic diffuser and brushed nickel end caps. This light uses two 32-watt T8 straight tube bulbs (not included) and is Energy Star qualified. This fixture is ideal for use in kitchens, offices, closets, laundry rooms and all rooms in the house.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product38 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product38 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
Review 1 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and stylish just right for my kitchen

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installation was easy. I used two toggle bolts, connected a couple of wires and you're all set. I like the instant on. No flicker like my old fluorescent light. Nice looking. Yes I would recommend this light fixture.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from TEXAS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Futra 2-Light ceiling brushed nickel fluorescent light

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a very nice upgrade to our kitchen.The t-8 bulbs give off plenty of light.The light was very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Winston Salem, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light!!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this light to replace 2 inset fluorescent lights when having some renovation work done on our house. These lights were easy to install and look very expensive. We are very pleased with them.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Lighting and Easy Installation

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We replaced a track lighting set in computer / bedroom area that was giving very little light off. This is very sleek, contemporary, and lightweight so very easy to hang. And be sure to purchase the NATURAL florescent bulbs so that you get the best possible lighting option as it will be very bright. We are very happy with this, and you will be too!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: a little pricey but nice
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Quality product

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this based on past reviews and they were true. Installation took minutes, looks great & the light comes on immediately unlike our previous fluorescent light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Enough Light

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The fixture is beautiful. We are using it in our utility room and although a fairly small room, this fixture does not give off enough light. If your room is about the same length as the fixture you may be okay however for a bigger room, twice the length, there is mot enough coverage..
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not very bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Milton-Freewater, OR 97862, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great!!!Room is much brighter.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was so easy to install. The lighting is great!! I would purchase another just like this one! It also looks so nice!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Nice fixture

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a nice fixture and it looks good. It was very easy to install. My only complaint about it is that the 2 T8 bulbs do not put out as much light as the fixture that that this one replaces. Not the fault of the fixture but of the new laws.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Very satisfied.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The real product looks just like the one online. It's not too contempoary nor traditional, and very versatile.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Really Nice.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed to replace an older light in my kitchen, and saw the reviews that were posted for this and thought I would try it. It added such a nice , clean, modern look to my kitchen. Easy install, only took one guy, my dad, to put it up. looks great and lights up my kitchen nicely too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Auburn, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product - easy to install.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We already had 2 of these identical fixtures in a large room. These 2 were additions. They're very modern looking - but could also fit a MidMo or Art Deco theme. Important note - make sure you pick the correct 'color temperature' of light: daylight, sunlight, cool white, etc. This can REALLY make or break the fixture's quality!
Pros: Functional, High Quality of Material, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from McKinney, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lighting!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this fluorescent light for our grooming room. It does the job and we have good lighting all around the room, without shadows. I recommend this one completely!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design, easy to change lighting tubes
Cons: need to be 2 people to install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Good light quality and attractive for the price

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this ceiling fixture for a rental unit kitchen. It was under $100, looks great and gives a nice even light for the entire room, which is about 10' x 12'. I hired someone to install it and he didn't complain so I assume it wasn't complicated.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Wow what a fixture!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced old style fluorescents with 2 of these and now I can do brain surgery in the kitchen. Instant on is nice feature. Plastic cover installs easily for lamp replacement. End covers in brushed nickel keep it looking like a better quality fixture. Splurge on the daylight bulbs.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the style

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the looks of this light. It is in the kitchen over my bar. It looks great. Light is nice, bright and not muted. While I love the style I do not like plastic. The cover is plastic. I can live with it thou. this is the reason I did not give best on all.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: plastic
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Springfield,VA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product is as advertised

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, I was very pleased with my purchase, Lithonia Lighting Futra 2-Light Ceiling Fluorescent Light. The light fits perfectly in my kitchen--ultra modern, easy to assemble and install (took less than 30 mintues), and easy to replace bulbs. Was defniately a great buy!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Ukiah, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most beautiful fluorescent fixture ever...except!

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this fixture based on its beauty, but it did not measure up in its illumination. It is way too dim. I had previously had a 20 yr old 2 40w T12 daylight bulb fixture. It was like being outside! This Lithonia fixture, even with 2 32w T8 daylight bulbs, was more like being inside during “cloudy twilight”. It was rated as a 4 illumination. Next time, I'll get a 7. Perhaps, the diffuser is too thick, but whatever, it's going back.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: too dim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from COS

Love it!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it...just wish I would have gotten it sooner! Easy to install and looks classy.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Silver City, NM 88061, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

attractive casing

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This florescent light is perfect for our kitchen. I initially was not enthusiastic about the long tube look, but after using the circular florescent fixtures, I changed my mind. I suspect this will be more practical over time, and the bulbs are much less expensive and easier to replace. I had an electrician install this fixture, so cannot comment on assembly/installation.
Pros: Functional, Unique, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Futra 2-Light Ceiling Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from New York, NY

Looks Nice But Quality is Lacking

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I agree with the other reviewer that this looks nice , in the context of florescent fixtures.
BUT it is overpriced. Flimsy construction, even as florescent fixtures go, thin wires, etc - although the end-caps look nice and seem to made decently.
*Uses T8 bulbs, not hard to find - but these are not the standard size everyone is use to.
Make you sure you have access/space on the ends, as you have to remove the screw (you can see it in the picture), to remove the silver cover/end-cap in order to change the bulbs.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>