728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black

E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black

Makes installing high quality landscape edging simple for do-it-yourselfers of any skill level. No digging necessary. Just position edging around any planting bed for a quick, timesaving professional look. The low profile design curves easily without additional snipping or cutting. Locking connectors allow edging pieces to snap together for a virtually seamless connection. Unique spiral spikes are driven through predrilled holes in horizontal support tabs to help prevent movement after installation. Also works great as an edge restraint to hold pavers in place around brick patios and sidewalks. Manufactured from 100 percent recycled plastic materials. Each kit includes everything needed for a standard 16 ft. installation: four 4 ft. lengths of edging, four locking connectors and eight 8 in. spiral spikes. All components are black in color.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product25 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product25 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Review 1 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Rick
from Appleton, WI.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good, heavy-duty product

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The nails that come with are shorter than the ones you buy separately. I highly recommend using the nails bought separately as the edging is very stiff to bend and the longer nails get better purchase on the soil. Dont plan on any tight turns in your layout. The min. radius for a 90 degree bend is about 10-12".
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, Strong
Cons: nails too short
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Drew

Good product.....BUT

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this on my newly build patio. So far, so good, but I would have felt a lot more comfortable if the spikes provided were longer than 8".
A minimum of a 10" or 12" spikes would be better.
I hope I don't have problems in the future.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
mav41144
from Kentucky
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome product to work with!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was dreading to do the landscaping in my yard. I hate dealing with edging and find it painstakingly hard to do. With this product, it was fast, easy and looks wonderful. The only down fall to it is the price. It's expensive but hopefully I won't have to ever do it again. Looks very professional.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Great Quality
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Sorrena
from Colorado Springs, Co

E Z CONNECT ROCKS!

PostedMay 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been working on edging for years now - I used E Z Connect and I was AMAZED! I loved how it connects to each other so there is no space in between each piece. I put in 48 feet of E Z Connect is about 15 minutes. It is definitely the easiest time I have ever had in using edging. I HIGHLY recommend this. The only thing I would change is being able to find this in my local Home Depot. You have to order it online - I would have purchased this sooner and used more had it been easily available at a local Home Depot. Thanks!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Bigfoot
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works for me

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This particular edging works even better than the old style that didn't have a coupler connecting one piece to the other. I had some extra wire U stakes that are used for landscaping fabric handy in helping to nail down the edging pieces, but I think having the option of having extra plastic stakes would had been nice. Overall I'm very pleased with the results, we have a winding concrete pathway and these plastic pieces bent easily to match the contour of the walkway. If you're bordering gravel like I did, you won't need any extra nail stakes as the weight will hold the stakes in place easily. If using bark like I did in another area, you'd want some extra staking material which is pretty inexpensive, to supplement the stakes that are supplied with the edging. The couplers are a no-brainer and I'm glad Home Depot replaced the old style plastic edging with these because the couplers add a more completed, finished look.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Gardener333

Looks great!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This edging keeps the mulch in place and is low enough that it doesn't interfere with mowing. Very easy to install. The only problem was that some of the pieces were rather hard to slide together but some WD-40 took care of that. A little expensive but, overall, well worth the money.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
KatyCinti
from Cincinnati

Great Edging

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This edging was very easy to use and looks great after being installed. I love the fact that no digging was required. I think I would have liked having a few more spikes just to make it a little more secure, but it seems to be sufficient as is. It's also easy if you need to cut pieces. I used a hand-held tree pruner, and snapped it right in two. I would definitely recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
GaDiyer
from Roswell GA

Lives up to its name - E-Z

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used E-Z connect to edge a mulch pathway in our backyard. It was super easy to install, looks great and does a great job of containing the mulch. It works so well we will be replacing current planting bed edging with E-Z Connect. I would definitely recommend this product.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
BhamGuy

Effective edging to hold brick borders in place against flower beds

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Makes an attractive border stay in place. Easy to use, but the plastic stakes that come with the product are too short to hold in some soils. Metal landscape nails 8-12 inches long are much better in looser soils.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
BobD
from Morris County, NJ

Excellent product, easy to install

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is excellent, it is very unobtrusive, easy to install and being low allows water to drain underneath preventing mud puddles to build up and overflow at the garden edge.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
tilt

flexible uses

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are too expensive for what they are in terms of the material cost, but they were very useful in a variety of situations. This edging is easy to put around a tree that has roots near the soil surface because it sits on top of the ground and is secured by spikes that can be driven in wherever there are gaps between roots. The spikes that come with the edging are short and plastic-- I used them to shape the design and then I added some galvanized spikes to better secure the final product. I also used the edging along a cyclone fence/ mulch border by putting the outside edge on the grass side of the fence and feeding the tabs under the fence where they can be secured and covered by the mulch. This is going to make it very easy to trim along the fence.
My two biggest concerns are how well the plastic will hold up to cold and heat and how much winter shift will occur when the ground freezes-- at this point I am very pleased with the ease of installation and the look of the finished project and will see the overall cost as acceptable if the edging lasts for several years.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
MissDIY
from Georgia

Great product

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for edging a rock patio. It's so easy to work with, bends easily, pieces are easy to connect and spikes are easy to put in the ground. Will buy more in the future for other projects.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Robert
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product for Patio pavers

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for holding in your patio pavers. Note: Be sure to order extra stakes! They don't give you enough.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
Cons: not enough stakes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Sorrena
from Colorado Springs, Co

LOVE this stuff

PostedJune 5, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I could not believe how easy this was to install. I hate putting in edging but this is REALLY easy. Ordering more now!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
JBJ1
from florida

Edging

PostedOctober 29, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use, looks clean and uncomplicated
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
MsHR
from Chicago
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super easy to install

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a woman, I had no issues installing this. Didn't know what to expect, but was surprised at how easy it was to install. It looks great. Makes my edge where the grass ends look super clean. Time will tell how it holds up long term and if it helps to keep the grass from growing in my plant area. I also took someone else's advice to buy longer posts.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Megs
from Franklin, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install edging

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the E-Z Connect edging to keep my pavers from shifting. The plastic seems to be sturdy and was easy to cut with a small hand saw. I plan to purchase more E_Z Connect to help contain mulch and rocks around garden areas. I would recommend purchasing additional packets of the plastic spikes since there are not enough included with the shipment. Home Depot delivered the order quickly!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
ladysew
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the money

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will definitely purchase more to landscape my front yard. Easy installation and looks great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
ziggysun
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Digging isn't necessary, but suggested

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was easy to install and although it's advertised as "no dig", if you don't want the edging too high, you'll be digging to install it. I used this for a landscape border between grass and a planting bed with mulch. Installed approx. 50 foot of it with curving and it took me, by myself, about 5 hours.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E-Z Connect 16 ft. Multipurpose No Dig Lawn Edging and Landscape Border Project Kit in Black
Granny
from Frisco, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lawn and Landscape Edging.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This landscape edging was so easy to install. No digging and no trouble curving it around plantings. The only thing that I would have liked would be to have more of those "nails" to keep it in place, especially when circling trees. It took me only a few hours to install and I have had neighbors comment on how nice it looks. And my mulch is not being thrown all over the yard by the landscapers!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>