728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)

4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)

Add decorative storage space to your living area with the 4 in. x 35 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge. This ledge features MDF construction with a beautiful espresso finish and offers a streamlined design that is great for displaying items such as photographs and collectibles. Its included mounting hardware is not visible when installed.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Review 1 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
TollHouse
from Princeton, NJ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am using this shelf as the base for displaying tap handles in my restaurant. The color matched the woodwork in the Tavern and the installation was a snap.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
AzPurpleLady
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Accomplished exactly what I wanted

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I went to Home Depot to purchase some kind of shelf I could install above the back of my stove. I had always put my salt/pepper shakers on the top of the stove back but my new stove had a rounded top so wouldn't hold anything. I had intended on finding a nice shelf and cutting it to about 5" deep and then find pretty shelf brackets. This was a MUCH better alternative. No brackets showing and looks really nice. It won't hold a lot of weight but that was just fine for my purpose. I've got a recipe box, salt/pepper shakers and a couple of very small cowboy boot decorations to go with my western decor. I am extremely pleased with this shelf although I don't know where else in a house one would install one of these things. One more thing, while I was a little put off by the price it wasn't that much more than 2 decorative shelf brackets and a shelf which is why I only gave it a "Good" rating on the value.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Nice Design
Cons: not a lot of shelf for the price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
arty
from Yorba Linda, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looked great.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are very attractive shelves. Clean, simple lines and easy to install.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Dave
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This floating ledge is perfect for my space.

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shelf is the best thing I have added to my bedroom yet. It's just narrow enough to handle the things I had to put on it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Suzee

High quality, solid construction, looks great

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this shelf in three different sizes to fit into various locations. All are very well made and look great. They fit snugly against the wall and are very secure. Although I didn't have experience in installing this type of shelf, I installed the first one with just a little difficulty. The remaining shelves went up without any problems.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Lisa
from Palm City, FL, USA
Gender:Female

Nice shelf

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice shelf, easy to hang on wall and it looks great.
Pros: Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
AnnRN
from Florida, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the finish & ease of installation

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The different lengths allow for for multiple configurations to fit any size wall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Lynze
from New Braunfels, TX

Great for the money!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These came in very fast and were super easy to put up. They are a bit darker than I thought, but I still love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
MontanaJoe
from Bozeman, Montana

A Perfect Solution

PostedMarch 14, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
I wanted a flexible way to display lots of framed photos in my study. Six of these shelves did the trick. Mounting is very sturdy and easy with the internal 2 x 2 inch wood support member screwed to the wall. The white color blends well and does not interfere with the various colors of the photo frames. It was a perfect solution for me, and less expensive than many similar shelves found online. I did make one modification to the shelves. They lack a lip or groove to give a photo frame a secure place to rest. I easily cut a small groove in each shelf with my router. No need for paint touch up. They look great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
TominChicago

a great product

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
This shelf is well designed, well produced, and well priced. I mounted two on our wall, and I am impressed with the "look". If one installs it correctly, it is very sturdy. I recommend this product, especially for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
wubby
from Delaware, OH 43015, USA
Age Range:35 to 44

floating shelves

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Perfect. It is sturdier than I thought it would be.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
clemens
from Methuen, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Better then expected

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
absolutely gorgeous. Bought 3 of these. Put 1 up on 1 wall in livingroom and the other 2 across the room. put the 2 "side by side" but with one 4 inches lower.
holds a lot. Things look great on them. Got white on white walls so they do not detract from what is on them.
would buy more when or if needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
Marissa
from Pleasant Hill, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great Windows!!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:4 in. x 1-3/4 in. Floating Ledge (Price Varies by Finish/Length)
What a great surprise, excellent window for the price, installation was easy! We're going to order more. Thanks Home Depot for a great product, and a great price!
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.