728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Surge Protectors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector

6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector

Directly plug the Belkin 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector into a wall socket to convert a single outlet into 6 additional surge-protected outlets. This surge protector features LED lights that indicate when the unit is grounded and protected.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
78%of customersrecommend this product7 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
Review 1 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
6 outlet expansion, surge protection in a small form factor AND it mounts so it doesn't fall off the wall? Awesome. I want to buy one for every outlet in my house.
To inform about other concerns:
All outlets are fed power from 1 power cable inside the wall. So the fact that this only plugs into 1 outlet means nothing and harms nothing.
And yes, if your top outlet is on a switch then this whole unit will be on that switch. Not a fault of this unit. Most switched outlets I have seen are the bottom one and if it is an issue for you then just rewire the outlet. Simple enough. (only if you know what you are doing. Please don't electrocute yourself.)
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job Right! (defiant 6 outlet)

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this a few months back. with the recent storms a surge took out half of the power in my house. I had some critical entertainment systems plugged into this protector, it took all the heat, and all my equipment is in perfect working order.
I could see the scorche marks on the outlet behind it, and on one of the unused outlets. This surge protector was a life saver. Does the job it is supposed to, and will be bought again.
Pros: Compact, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
Cons: warranty details confussing.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Easy install

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy install works just as intended. Filled the void to having to add additional outlet box in wall.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from Charlottesville, Va.

6 outlet wallmount surge

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product works as advertised. Only drawback is that it doesnot completely cover the top of the outlet oprning. Leave receptacle cover in place to avoid ugly opening.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great deal, beat online for in-store price

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is what i need it for the kitchen. It's a plus that i got it for a good deal that beat any online at the time. i would recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Nice Design, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from MI

Awsome!

PostedJune 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this surge protector and we have power surges a lot where we live and we have yet to have an issue with it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from UT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it's supposed to do

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice product, my only complaint it it was not compatable with my wall plate for the outlet. It was a steel wall plate, the tyype you would expect in a shop type setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
from Salmon Creek, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor design

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Can only fit in top duplex outlet. Beware if top outlet switched and bottom fixed and you want a constant flow of power. If duplex cover is not kept on wall box will show.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6-Outlet Wall-Mount Surge Protector
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

lasted 1 week

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Belkin 6 outlet is made cheep only one outlet plugs in that takes care of six. not very long!
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.