728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Weather Station Forecaster

Weather Station Forecaster

Plan the day with confidence with your own weather and weather prediction information – pinpoint a ccuracy right from your own backyard. The AcuRite Digital Weather Station uses patented Self-Calibrating Technology to provide your personal forecast of 12 to 24 hour weather conditions. Self-Calibrating Forecasting is generated from weather data measured by a sensor in your yard - giving you the most a ccurate forecast available for your exact location. The bold, easy to read LCD screen includes indoor / outdoor temperature and humidity, self-setting clock and calendar. Atomic clock and calendar sets itself to the correct time and date with split-second precision, and adjusts itself for Daylight Saving Time (DST). Display stands upright for tabletop use or is wall-mountable. The outdoor sensor features powerful wireless technology, a weather-resistant design and an integrated hanger for easy mounting. One-year limited warranty. It's more than a ccurate, it's AcuRite.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product18 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
3.5 out of 5
5
(15)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product18 of 32reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for Weather Station Forecaster
Review 1 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Milwaukee,WI

GREAT once its done "learning"

PostedJune 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this weather station and thought the packaging was very detailed. Very Easy set up. I love how it has a signal indicator for the outdoor sensor and time so i know that its talking to the main unit correctly and the range is good. Once you first use it it comes with a 14 day learning period it measures how high the sensor is and configs it to the most detailed forecast. I was never caught of guard with the forecast icon for rain yet! Whenever the forecast called for rain approaching the forecast icon would change. The forecast icon changes alot. even after the rain storm it will change icons fast when we had a nice day after the storms. I also LOVE the records shows you the high and low temp for the day. Humidity is very accurite ill do a fast example: nws saids the current Humidity: is 50 %
my weather station saids 49% I dont have any real dislikes about it. it shows indoor temp/indoor humidty. i love the cool backlight which stays on for about 6 secs. the best thing this senor outside is water resistant. BUY IT YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Weather Station Forecaster
from WA
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quit after a year

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a short year, the outside temperature quit working.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Tampa, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Eats Batteries

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We've had this unit for about eight months and the outdoor temperature sensor requires new batteries about every two weeks. Ready to trash it and find something else.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sharp, Stylish, Good Shape
Cons: uses excessive batteries
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Weather Station Forecaster
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This company produces great products

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the second one I've bought the first one lasted 10 years so I'm very pleased withit
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Weather Station Forecaster
from West of Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Returned

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After purchasing this product I found it cheaper at a store a few hundred feet away. I returned it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: too expensive, large shape makes it hare to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Los Alamos, NM 87544, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

AcuRite Digital Weather Station

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was a replacement for another brand that quit working after only a year or so. The AcuRite was much easier to set up and use plus, the display is easier to read, even though it's a little smaller. I am going to buy another for upstairs and highly recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality, easy to read, Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Weather Station Forecaster
from WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

satisfactory

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Cannot reply specifically, mailed off to father in law as gift. He has not commented in the negative. Therefore I presume it was a success.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Uvalde, TX 78801, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good features for the price

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like that it has Temperature and Humidity for both inside and outside. It also retains the high and low temperature for the current day. The forecast is about as good as online forecasts are. I use it every day.
Pros: also has interior and exterior humidity
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Weather Station Forecaster

very reliable

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this little weather station. It is very accurate and the perfect size for my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Hilton Head Island
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great item

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is used by me daily. When I get up in the morning before I take my walk, I look at the temperature outside my house (not something on the weather channel) to determine how I will dress that day. Excellent gift for anyone.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Weather Station Forecaster
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Indoor /Outdoor Temp & Weather Station

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The indoor/outdoor temp/humidity indicator is very good and easy to use - it's the 2nd one that I bought so that I can have them in two locations in the house. This item also gives a graphical indication of what the weather is or will be soon.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Auburn, IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Weather Station Forcaster

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We find this weather very accurate. We have placed about 7 feet off the ground facing east on the SE side of our shed in the back yard. It does not have direct sun on it. So far we notice that it weather follows the forecast very well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Weather Station Forecaster

Great Countertop Weather Station

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to set up and great way to get a quick view of the weather outside
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Towson MD 21286

Weather Station

PostedJune 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dark screen & small number size makes the startion read outs hard to see from across an average room.
Atomic Clock signal weak in this area & so this function does not work.
All other features do work & seem accurate.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Everything works!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The AcuRite digital weather station works exactly as advertised. The temperature readings, indoor and outside, both correlate with my other thermometers. Signal strength between the outside and inside units is always strong.
The signal strength to the atomic clock site is always minimal, but the unit has never varied even one minute when checked against my cell phone's time. So I do not care about synchronizing with an atomic clock. I have used the unit for about 3 months now and it even predicts the weather fairly accurately. If you care about the weather, this is the unit to get.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Looks High End, it works 24/7
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Weather Station Forecaster

Like it alot, good product so far.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Signal strength is strong. (about 40 yards apart) Forecast is not too accurate, but I didn't buy it for that. Happy with it.
Pros: Functionality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Massachusetts
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A bad mistake!!!!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit needs to be re-set every 3 - 4 days. I tried all three frequencies and it was the same.
I replied to Acurite customer satisfaction survey but they never responded.
DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM!!!
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: needs constant resets
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Manteno, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

customer service good and got without a hitch

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product does not perform as good as stated. Takes 14 days to learn how to take temp and weather. After 14 days the inside temp 4 to 6 degrees higher than 2 other temp gages. Would not recommend
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: does not work as stated
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Weather Station Forecaster
from Spring Hill, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

This product not only looks good it works!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've had several of this type weather station but this is the only one that is wright on with the weather channel. It looks great and I love the night light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Weather Station Forecaster

Thermometer not accurate

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
All features worked properly with the exception of the indoor temperature measurement. Really? It's an indoor/outdoor thermometer, so at least that part should be accurate. The indoor temperature was not only inacurate, it was inconsistent. It varied between two and four degrees on the high side. If the correct temperature was 72, it would display anything between 74 and 76.
I replaced the unit with the Acurite model 02005, which works properly, although it does not have the backlight.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Lots of Features
Cons: inacurate
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>