728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Halogen Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)

100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)

The Heath Zenith 1100-Watt Halogen Replacement Light Bulbs (2-Pack) have bi-pin bases for installation to Heath Zenith models SL-5592, SL-5597, SL-5798 and SL-6040. These bullet-shaped bulbs emit a bright 800 lumens and last up to 1,000 hours.
Overall rating:
3.2 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product6 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)

DOA bulb

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Out of the box, only one bulb worked. I do not recommend. Note I used surgical gloves to handle the halogen bulbs, so not that I caused the failure.
Cons: Burns Out, poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Crownsville, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

2 - replacement flood light bulbs

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Readily available in the store at a good price. bullet-shaped bulbs emit a bright 800 lumens and last up to 1,000 hours.
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Clear Instructions, Nice Design, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Milpitas CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One bulb lasted 3 weeks.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This bulb lasted 3 weeks before blowing. It's halogen so you have to be careful not to get anything on the bulb, I know that. I'm a specialist when it comes to handling halogen bulbs. I'm always replacing video lights. I am very disappointed.
Cons: short lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Carrollton, TX, USA

Absolutely worst holgen bulbs.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
first bulb burned out within 10 days, second bulb burned out within 2 weeks. Not worth the money. Would be cheaper to buy a new light fixture. will not purchase Heath Zenith again.
Cons: Burns Out
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Bulbs

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good replacement bulbs. Seem to last long. Packaging offers protection to the product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Bel Air, MD 21014, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poduct exceeded my expectations

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This porduct is great on te looks and function. It is extremely easy to replace and works very well
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Snohomish, WA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product worked great at economical rate.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Produced good light in a dark area for pedestrian walkway and were great for an outdoor lioght that's not sensitive to cold weather.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Motion-Activated, Very Bright, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Centennial, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value and packaging

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is 100-watt, not 1100-watt as shown in above
description.
I have purchased this product for the past 12 or 13 years for dual bright outdoor lights which are also a fantastic product.
Pros: Motion-Activated, Very Bright, Easy Replacement
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
from Hyattsville, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far so good

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The twin pack is much cheaper than the GE single pack.
Pros: Motion-Activated, Easy Replacement, Very Bright, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 100-Watt Halogen G8 Replacement Light Bulb (2-Pack)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5