728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Smokers & Fryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer

Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer

Fry turkeys the safe and healthy way with the Char-Broil The Big Easy Propane Oil-Less Fryer. Since this fryer uses a 16,000 BTU burner, there is no oil to buy, pre-heat or dispose of, making your cooking preparation effortless. Cool-touch handles help protect your hands during operation, and a pull-out grease tray makes cleanup a snap. Cooks up to 16 lb. of turkey, 8 lb. roast, ribs and more.
Overall rating:
4.835 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(526 reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product498 of 506reviews
Rating Breakdown 526 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(465)
4
(50)
3
(1)
2
(5)
1
(5)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product498 of 506reviews
Customer questions and answers:
49 Questions | 235 Answers
Customer reviews for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
Review 1 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Fayetteville, NC, USA

Excellent! Worth the money, easy to use!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this product because I didn't know anyone who owned it. I bought it and have no regrets! This was my first turkey and my first time hosting for Thanksgiving and I know this fryer made it much easier to keep track of the turkey. The skin was a little crispy and every bit of meat, including the breast, was tender and juicy!!! I plan on using this again for this Christmas and many other times. It was relatively easy to clean. It comes with its own thermometer as well. I cooked an 11.9 lb turkey and it took about 2 hours and 15 minutes to cook. We waited until internal temp was 165 (thermometer deep in leg). My next attempt is a duck, followed by a prime rib.
Great buy!!!! (also easy to assemble)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Cape Coral, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just cooked my best turkey ever! And it was a practice bird.

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wanted a fryer but didn't want the cost, mess and risk of a tank of oil. I wouldn't really call this a true frier but it sure made one heck of a juicy and flavorful bird. I cooked a pre-Thanksgiving practice turkey as I didn't want to risk messing up dinner for everyone. My family said this was my best turkey ever and I even messed it up a bit.
Some tips:
Read the instructions completely and season it with oil as recommended.
Don't torque the heck out of the screws. They don't need it.
Loosen the burner bolt a little to make installation of each leg easier.
Like the instructions say, don't use the lid unless it is windy, cold or you want to darken it up a bit. I put the lid on for the last 15 min and got the temp up to 172. Was still moist but the rub, drumsticks and wingtips burnt a little. It was right on schedule to hit 165, I bet I only needed 5 min max with the lit to darken up the skin a little.
The drippings made some awesome gravy as well. Bring it to a boil as the instructions say.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+43points
43out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Way to Fry A Turkey

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to set up, easier to cook with, and even easier to clean. The name "Big Easy" speaks for itself. I would recommend this product to anyone who has ever had to deal with left over peanut oil, burns from splash backs, or wasted natural gas heating up gallons of oil. The money you will save yearly in peanut oil and gas makes this purchase a wise investment for any fried turkey lover. It also makes some pretty good bar-b-que as well!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Slidell, Louisiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Chicken

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Unpacking the box was fun. Everything was bagged and in it's right place. After reviewing the instructions, I had it assembled and fired up. I ran it for 20 minutes. It's like running a heater for the first time in winter. Burns off those funky odors. After injecting and seasoning, we loaded in two chickens. One on the bottom of the basket and the other near the center/top using some stainless steel skewers. (Now I know I need to purchase the upper cooking rack) The upper chicken cooked a bit faster than the lower one. The heat is centered and not near the bottom. I took the upper chicken out first and cook the lower chicken for about 15 extra minutes. Perfect! The skins were browned evenly and the meat was juicy and tender. Clean up was a zip. My wife and I were very impressed with the entire experience. I gave away my old turkey fryer kit. I'm happy I'll never buy another 5 gallon container of peanut oil again..
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Fairfax, virgina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Easy & brining

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the Big easy to cook a brined turkey. Everyone who ate the turkey , said it was the best turkey they had ever tasted. The big easy produced a moist inner nod crispy outer turkey.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer

Best cooker i've ever had

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second Char-Broil The Big Easy Propane Oil-Less Fryer. I got my first one two years ago and used it so much I had to replace it. It's not only for turkeys but for about anything you can think to cook. Roast, ribs, chickens and the list goes on and on. The pic is of a Sirloin Rost done in the Big Easy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent fryer

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this fryer a week ago. I started off with an 8 1/2 lb chicken, and 2 hours later it was done. Very moist and crispy, but the wings were a bit burnt on the tips. After reading the instructions I attributed this to using the cover for the last hour of cooking. Next up was a 15 lb turkey. Cooked in 2 1/2 hours and was perfect. This time I used the cover during the last 30 minutes for extra crispy skin. Clean up was easy, and unlike my peanut oil fryer which goes into storage after Thanksgiving, I plan on using this fryer year round. Oh, as others mentioned a hinged cooking basket would be better for larger birds, I plan on ordering one. A great buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from New Orleans
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I can be the "Spokesperson: for this produce.

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Been having the Big Easy Turkey Fryer since it was first introduced about 3.5 years ago. Love it wouldn't trade it for anything. My husband and I use every excuse to use our Big Easy. Easy cleanup, no mess, food is juicy and delicious. The only thing I am afraid of is something happening to it and I can't purchase another one. The best product ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KUDOS Big Easy.
LOVE IT - LOVE IT - LOVE IT. Contact me, I can sell millions.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, no other product like it
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Fayetteville, NC
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Char-Broil's Big Easy oiless propane turkey fryer is amazing!!!!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far my daughter's cooked a Thanksgiving turkey, a duck & a prime rib! I am so glad that she decided to buy the Big Easy one year ago. I was skeptical at first but when that beautifully browned & moist 12 lb turkeycame out of that cooker, I was her #1 fan! I had prime rib with her as well & it was better than any restaurant could ever cook. She cooked it med. rare, the outside was deliciously crisped with garlic & herbs & the prime rib was tender & moist. Hoping we have another one this holiday! ;-)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, oiless fryer
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Centerville, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OUTSTANDING Purchase So Far! No Oily Cleanup!

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having fried turkey's for the past 10 plus years, I was a bit skeptical of this concept, but, after only hearing good reviews by some friends down in New Orleans, I decided to make the plunge on the "Big Easy". I have only used it once so far (just bought it 10 days ago), but I was simply AMAZED by this Oil-less Fryer! The turkey came out delicious!
PRO'S:
- No more bulk purchase (and subsequent disposal) of peanut oil (this step alone saves close to $40 of oil purchase);
- Cleanup is much easier after cooking the turkey. The cooker is pretty much cold enough to move after about 15 to 20 minutes - now you can take one to tailgate parties! The cooking basket can be run thru the dish washer (the electric one, not the spouse version).
- Much safer operation - no worries over the hot grease during and immediately after frying a turkey;
- Less propane gas used. Though the Actual Cooking time is longer with this cooker than Frying, the overall Propane Gas usage is less because you don't have to preheat the cooking oil.
- Because its safer, I'm not restricted in where I must fry the bird (just be aware that Charbroil recommends you not cook under a low hanging roof because of the heat generated from the gas heat); you no longer have to worry about pets or kids tipping over a pot of 3 plus gallons of hot oil!
- Healthier food!
CON'S:
- The directions say you can cook up to a 16 lb turkey, however, I cooked a 13 lb turkey and it was somewhat of a challenge getting the cooked turkey out of the supplied "frying" basket - not sure I would want to stuff a 16 lb bird into the basket). I have since bought a basket that swings open in half from the Charbroil web site ($19.99). In my opionion, this breakaway basket should be the "supplied" basket.
- A very minor Con: Actual Cooking time is longer than frying in oil, but less than baking a turkey (cooking time is 10 minutes per pound).
Some cooking tips:
- Approximately half way into the cooking cycle, pull out the basket and wrap the wing tips with foil (only if you don't want burnt wing tips). Wing tips tend to hang out of the basket while cooking.
- If you don't own a pair, I would recommend you buy a pair of oven type "rubberized" mitts (similar to "Ove Gloves"). Fortunately, I already owned a pair of rubberized oven gloves - this helps during the removal of the turkey out of the basket.
- The Big Easy has a very good drip pan to catch all the drippings during the cooking cycle. Make sure you prep your spouse, "better half", whomever to know how to make gravy. The drippings makes excellent gravy! It also helped that my wife had "shot up" the bird with liquid Cajun Turkey Seasoning (Creole Butter and Creole Garlic Seasoning) the day before I fried the turkey. The quatity of the drippings will show you how much "grease" got cooked out of the turkey.
Strongly recommend the Big Easy!! You will simply be amazed how moist, tasty and greaseless your turkey comes out - in addition, your bird will come out nice and golden in color (with a nice crunchy skin) - your friends will be dumbfounded when you tell them it was cooked without oil!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean
Cons: cooking basket not hinged
+43points
43out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Gonzales, LA 70737, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product at a great value!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was my first greaseless fryer and I must admit I was skeptical since I had mastered the turkey fried in peanut oil. Nonetheless, since the price of peanut oil is so high, the price per pound of fried turkey is a pretty penny.
At any rate the product arrived as promised and was packaged very good. Assembly was easy enough but it did take me about an hour since I did not have all of my tools together.
Also, the enclosed cookbook has excellent suggestions and I am anxious to try some of the recipes.
Now to the crux of my review. My turkey turned out excellent. The frying instructions were clear and the meshed metal cover provides the perfect browning effect to suit your taste. My turkey was so good and juicy that my family insisted that I fry another one after the holidays. The best investment I've made in 2011!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Safe But Too Long To Cook

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Decided to buy a char broil big easy and a regular deep turkey fryer. A sort of head to head competition. Turns out the Charbroil took almost 3 1/2 hrs to cook a 16lbs bird. This defeats the purpose of a fryer. With our deep fryer we were done in 52min. This unit is bulky and truly just a outdoor oven for your turkey, The skin was soggy and it felt like eating a chicken at you local supermarkets rotisserie counter. If you're gonna outdoor cook a turkey I would stick with the deep fryer and not buy the Charbroil Big Easy.,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-6points
31out of 68found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Miami
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Once you use this fryer you will never use a stove again

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Do you remember staying up late to wait for the turkey to finish cooking or needing the oven to cook another dish but having to wait till the turkey got done? Well this fryer will take care of all that. First it is easy to assemble. I actually had my 15 year old son assemble mine. Then I used a rub recepie that came with the fryer, added some Italian dressing and let it marinade over night. The taste was unbelieveable. I started cooking the turkey about two hours before I was to serve it. In one hour the Turkey was coming out of the fryer with the pretiest brown color you have ever seen. Again easy easy easy. My son put the turkey into the fryer and he loved feeling apart of family cooking for Thanksgiving.. So much so he was willing to do the clean up of the fryer after everything was done, nothing has ever been so easy. This fryer is nothing short of amazing, Run to Home Depot and get one you will not be dissapointed.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from s/w oklahoma
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good cooker and very easy !

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
when I bought this cooker, I got it out, read the directions and assembled it.it was easy enough, a bit of ambiguity when it came to the little guard but I figured it out.by following the directions, I seasoned the cooker, prepped a six pound test chicken, put the thermometer in the breast and put it in the cooker, ( 15 minutes per pound ). I set my phone alarm for ninety minutes and the bird looked perfect when the alarm went off. the pointer on the thermometer lined up perfectly with the pre-set arrow marker, (165 degrees ).I rested it upright with the thermometer still in for twenty mins. still in the basket.i then laid it on a plate and carved it and it was perfect in every way.i plan on cooking a 16 pound turkey on thanks giving. it, in my opinion is a very good product and I couldn't be more pleased. thank you char-broil and home depot. !!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Houston, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Darn Cooker Ever

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This has to be one of the best cookers we've bought yet! We first tried a chicken and it took about 1 hr 15 min to cook 5.15lb. I was a little scared at first since the outside got fairly dark but the inside was super moist and oh so tender. I accidently cooked it over the 165 degree mark for chicken cuz the temp shoots up pretty fast towards the end but it was still awesome! The meat thermometer that comes with the fryer worked really well to leave in while you cook your meat. Now we just need to get more gadgets to hold different meats!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Roswell, GA

The Big Easy Thanksgiving Turkey

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Simple fryer that does what it claims.
I bought this a few days before Thanksgiving after a number of family discussions about frying this year's turkey. We all wanted to try something different but did not want any risk of remembering the holiday as the day someone got burned or when the house caught fire. My wife liked the idea of freeing up the oven and I'm supposed to avoid fats and oils. So an oil-less fryer, outside sounded like a good idea.
Cooking directions for the fryer is basically, put in a meat thermometer and remove the meat when the it reaches temperature. They sort of guess at 10-15 minutes per pound depending on factors like, "seasoning" the fryer and outdoor temperature. So here are the specifics of my test (I'm a retired mechanical engineer):
The fryer basket and "pot" were sprayed with Pam and "cooked" for about 15 minutes, browning these parts. It's supposed to speed cooking time if its browned/seasoned.
Fresh spray of Pam before using.
Turkey - dry seasoned, not brined (extra salt's not good for the blood pressure).
Weight 14.37 lbs (cleaned but not stuffed)
Outdoor temp - 55-58F
Wind about 10-15 mph
The "lid" was on for the full cooking time.
Removed from fryer when dial thermometer reached 165F. The fryer comes with a small dial thermometer but I used a larger one that I had for easier reading.
The drip pan was full and later some of it was used for gravy.
Fryer was left on for another 15 minutes to burn off most of the stuff left on the basket and pot. Didn't get around to washing them til the next morning, but both parts fit in the kitchen sink and were pretty easy to clean.
After cleaning, I stored the whole thing in a large black plastic garbage bag to keep it clean and keep bugs from getting into the burner. Bugs like to get into gas lines in any BBQ's sometimes and make a home. This can cause real problems sometimes, like major fires.)
Can't wait to try wings and roasts in this next.
Oh, and as for the safety issue, it was as safe as any gas grill.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Austin, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frying a turkey has never been easier

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have yet to meet one person that has not liked the end result of what is cooked in the Big Easy. I ended up dropping 4 turkeys in it during the Thanksgiving Holiday.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Big Easy...Just as it says!!! Big and Easy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
shipped very fast....easy to understand directions and set up in about 10 minutes....worked awesome...Turkey was nice and moist....recommend to all
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Easy to Clean, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer
from Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Big Easy cooks easier and taste better then a deep fried turkey.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Big Easy is a great value and does a great job.
I have not been disappointed cooking any type of meats or poultry.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Distributes Heat Evenly, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Big Easy 16,000 BTU Oilless Propane Gas Outdoor Turkey Fryer

Lives up to everything I have read and watched about it.

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just bought this today to cook my turkey next week for Thanksgiving, but first wanted to obviously test it out and break it in with a delicious pork butt. I am an avid BBQer and have smoked many, many pork roasts in my time, but I honestly have to say that this roast I cooked today in the Big Easy by far surpasses the taste, juiciness,ease and cooking time of conventional smoking. It took only about 30 mins. to assemble and was very easy. Cooking on it couldn't be simpler. Just turn it on and every once in a while check your thermometer. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to try a new, easier way to make tender, juicy, succulent meats. Very much looking forward to cooking that big 'ol bird in it for turkey day and testing out many more goodies in the future! BUY ONE YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly, Easy to Use
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>