728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop AV Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED

Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED

TV has evolved into an integral part of our lives. News, sports and entertainment programming shape our day and give us hours of enjoyment. Now, with the emergence of HDTV, viewing possibilities are endless. TERK helps you capture this potential with superior outdoor antennas that enable you to maximize your viewing experience. TERK's family of outdoor antennas combine cutting edge technology, installation simplicity to enhance the reception of any TV, no matter how basic or advanced.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from NJ

Good antenna

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good antenna as long as you have room to maneuver it. The Main antenna is for UHF. Rabbit ears(not shown - out the back) are about three foot long and are for VHF. I sacrificed UHF channel 12 in order to receive VHF channel 6. If I had more room I would have received both. Most of the new channels are UHF if you dont need VHF this antenna should be great. I tried three other antennas that weren't nearly as good.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED

Works great

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried many of the antennas that were available in stock at local stores. This one out-performed them all. I get enough broadcast channels now that I cancelled cable. I am almost as excited as Joey and Chandler were when they got a free special channel. One reason that this antenna works particularly well for me is that it is directional. Since I live 30 miles or so from a major metropolitan area, many of the broadcast antennas are at the same compass heading relative to my house. So I can point this thing east and pick up many stations. That may not work well for people who live in an area with broadcast antennas in all different directions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from Massachusetts

Nothing to write home about

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased a pile of antennas after searching online resources and reading reviews. If you check the " FCC DTV Reception Maps" (use the words in quotes for your search) they will tell you exactly what channels to expect and in my case that is exactly what I was able to get with this antenna.
I also tried a cheap $10 antenna that was well reviewed and availble at Big Lots. The cheap $10 antenna did just as well as this pricier one. So you make the call.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design, a lot of effort went into this design, well packaged
Cons: sharp edges for a 3 year old to bounce into, not very stable, there are better things to spend you money, buy a roku instead
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from Canton, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TV image better than cable

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recieve over 40 channels and the quality of the image is better than that of the cable company. Easy to install. A friend visited and noticed the quality of the picture. Decided to order the same antenna to replace the cable service.
Pros: Easy to Use, Clear Instructions, Easy Installation
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from Palm Harbor, FL

Best one so far!

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried about 5 different antennas. This has a 45 mile range! Think thats what did it. This works better than any other one I've tried. No more adjusting, its a keeper!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from Conn.

"Top Heavy"Poorly designed,Broke Min's latter..

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this model despite reading the poor reviews & it was Broken Min's after I un-packed & set it up,the Design is Awful it's Top Heavy & the Base is why it's tooo Thin & mine fell over & Broke Both "Bunny Ears" & I couldn't send it back & I only ordered it in hopes to be able to catch Ch.8 which it did Not so I'm still using the original one I bought a Philips HDTV Plastic Antenna that is made to be mounted Out Side but mine I use inside & in my bedroom & I've dropped mine plenty of times & it's still doing ok thank goodness, Invest in a Philips for aprox $30.00 & I doubt U would be disappointed.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from Torrington, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I was very skeptical on another try for an indoor antenna. This was my last try and then I was going to go for a roof antenna. We had lost Fox on cable so I was missing football games. I tried this and ended up picking up 4 channels inside the house. Our house was historically a bad reception area. So this was a surprise. We got our Fox back on cable but I'm keeping this as a backup when cable goes out. Good video on this on youtube. A bit top heavy. If you are closer to the source of reception you will do fine.
Pros: Clear Picture Clarity, Easy to Install
Cons: a bit top heavy, needs some room. not real small., on a cloudy/rainy day good luck.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Amplified Indoor HDTV/UHF/VHF Antenna-DISCONTINUED
from Seabrook, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Antenna Reception

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this over a basic pair of rabbit ears to receive over the air HD channels. This product lost over 10 channels and does not like to sit on its base. Reading about digital reception, I do not understand what the amplifier is for. It would have worked for the older analog broadcast, but of no use on HD. Amplifying 0% reception is still 0%. Switched back to the plain old rabbit ears for now.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.