728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen

20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen

The Andersen 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen helps prevent insects from entering your home, while allowing air in. The screen is designed to fit select Andersen 400 and 200 series casement windows.
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Review 1 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Zosh
from Round Hille, VA

Better Than Originals

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These screens from Andersen fit perfectly in place of the originals and actually are better. They are white, instead of the sort of dull green of the screen that came with the windows - and the screens aren't as dark, making it easier to see outside. They also let in more light. Well worth the money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Truejabber

Arrived Damaged, Which Wasn't Surprising

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in. Aluminum White Casement Insect Screen
The screen arrived with one side bent to the point of creasing the metal which rendered the screen irreparable and unusable. Considering the flimsy quality of the screen frame it was hardly surprising; I could easily twist it into a pretzel with my bare hands whereas the original screens were *much* more sturdy. Very disappointing, but this is how most everything is built now. I would gladly pay more money for a quality product!
Pros: screen fairly transparent
Cons: Quality, not functional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Bruce
from WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

exactly as expected

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Casement Window Screen, C5, 20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in., Stone Frame, Casement Insect Screen
genuine Anderson parts a best advertised prices,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ................. .....................
Pros: Great Value, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install, Great Detail
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
ggmannc
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great screens - easy to install

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in. Aluminum White Casement Insect Screen
The major challenge is making sure you measure correctly because the screens are so simple to install and remove. They arrived quickly and took minutes to install. Since they go on the inside they should last much longer than the exterior screens.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: too many choice from andersen - be sure to measure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
LCT386
from East Meadow, NY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I needed at the lowest price

PostedMay 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Casement Insect Screen
I ordered two of these screens to replace the ones my German Shepherd puppy tore through last summer. After doing extensive research online, I decided the screens were cheapest on Home Depot's website and placed my order.
The screens arrived weeks earlier than I'd expected in perfect condition.
Perfect experience!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
AndersonWindow

Perfect Fit!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 55-13/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
My dog had ripped all of my screens. These worked great!!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
jennifermcf13
from Hackettstown, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fit like a glove

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:17-1/16 in. x 36-11/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
So glad I didn't go ahead and buy the materials to make them myself. These Andersen casement insect screens fit right into my casement windows with no issues.
Great product and purchase!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Bill

Fits great

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 36-9/16 in. White Casement Insect Screen
I was thrilled to be able to find new screens for my 8-year old windows that fit perfectly.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Lookout
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect fit

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Casement Insect Screen
Fast delivery, perfect fit, easy to install, I'm very pleased!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
RobYesRob
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Meets my needs

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 55-13/32 in. Stone Casement Insect Screen
It's a screen. It fits in my window. Not much else to say, really. It was easy to install, and it fit perfectly. I like the look of it. It seems to keep the bugs out. I like it. I recommend it to others who have a window of the same size.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Tedd
from Crystal Lake, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits like a glove!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Casement Window Screen, C5, 20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in., Stone Frame, Casement Insect Screen
It is wonderful that I am able to get replacement screens for 30 year old windows. Thank you Anderson!
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Buttnit
from Elkton, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality Andersen product at lower than Andersen prices.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 36-11/32 in. Stone Casement Insect Screen
Well packaged and delivered fast. Direct fit replacements! We moved into a foreclosure and many of the screens were missing. Andersen wanted $5 more per screen, and they charged shipping and handling. I got six screens (and some window hardware), with a 10% off coupon, and saved almost $100 (compared to Andersen website).
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Good Size & Fit
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
topher
from Marysville, OH, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad Tolerances, but overall Good

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
I installed 2 Anderson casement windowns in my basement. When I installed the screens, 1 was very tight (had to pound it in w/ my hand) and 2 are very loose (visible gap to frame). Not sure if the dimension tolerance problem is the Anderson Windows or the Anderson Screens or both. Other than that...they are good.
Cons: bad tolerance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
brianb
from commack
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent quality excellent price

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
excellent quality excellent price, delivered on time right to my door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
john
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

so far so good

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 31-15/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
so far so good. It fit and looks good.I hope they get different sizes. I need two more but the size isnt listed.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Robert
from St James, NY, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very Satisfied

PostedJune 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in. Aluminum White Casement Insect Screen
Great product and fast service, Very Satisfied, and shipped & received very quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Harleyharry
from Manhattan IL

Exact fit anderson window screen

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Casement Window Screen, C5, 20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in., Stone Frame, Casement Insect Screen
Home Depot mail order is awesome! Looking for a window screen for an Anderson window that is twenty years old and didn't know if they still made them. The sight gave me the exact measurements so I could order confident that I was getting exactly what I needed. Thanks Home Depot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
LisaSNJ
from NJ

This Screen was perfect!!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 36-9/16 in. Casement Insect Screen
I had purchased a window locally from someone and it never had a screen. I decided to give this screen a try. This screen fits right into a standard Andersen window with no adjustment needed. I couldn't be happier!! Fresh air is here now and it's great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
Keith
from Somers Point

products were great

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:20-11/16 in. x 55-13/32 in. Aluminum White Casement Insect Screen
arrived quickly and was exactly what i ordered. satified
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 20-11/16 in. x 43-17/32 in. Aluminum Casement Insect Screen
pwill

Good match!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:24-15/16 in. x 36-9/16 in. White Casement Insect Screen
Good match to my basement window. Light weight. Good quality. Less shipping cost than Anderson Windows itself. Recommend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>