728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Walls & Surrounds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White

Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White

This Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. Three Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White features 6 large shelves for storing bathroom essentials. This poly-composite shower wall is up to 3x thicker than a standard surround for added strength. Because the surround goes directly to the stud, there is only minimal use of adhesive.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
Review 1 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very disappointing ... cracked after a few months

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this less than 6 months and there is already a large crack on the back panel. I'm hoping there is still some kind of warranty but I'm sure it won't cover the labor we spent having this installed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Rancho Cordova CA

Firenze 48" Shower Wall Surround

PostedJuly 15, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The walls are very thick and sturdy and look wonderful. I was a bit worried about taking on this project by myself but it was very easy to install. The hardest part of the whole project was removing the existing wall board and adjusting the size of two of the three walls. All I had to do in order to make the shower walls fit was to attach 1" X 3" X 8' pieces of wood to the existing studs on the back wall and side wall without the fixtures. Everything fit perfectly. In order to install this product you only need nails, adhesive and caulking. The wall board will then be placed over the edges where you nail the walls to the stud. You could install without removing the wall board if your measurements are correct, but you would need to place something over the edges that you nail to the studs. Once everything was ready for installation it only took a few hours to install since I also used the shower pan that goes with this product. It looks great and has plenty of shelving space.
The only complaint I have is two of the corners that would be nailed to the studs were cracked due to handling in the store from being on the shelves. This did not affect the installation since it was covered by the wall board.
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for DIY-ers.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was pretty easy to install, looks great, drains well, and holds plenty of shower necessities such as shampoo and the like.
The only 'cons': the protective plastic wrap left some difficult to clean sticky residue, the shelves are a bit shallow, and the matching floor section is a bit noisy. Nothing serious.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design, ease of installation
Cons: sticky residue from protective wrap., shelves a bit shallow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features and pretty easy install.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
FIRENZE 34 IN. X 48 IN. X 73-1/2 IN. 3-PIECE DIRECT-TO-STUD SHOWER WALL SURROUND IN WHITE that we bought has great features. This shower is nice and roomy. The install was pretty easy as well. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: does not come with the adhesive needed to adhere.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from hopewell, pa

easy

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good strong walls, easy to read instructions and install
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White

good product for space

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had to return my first choice shower stall which was too wide for my hallway. However, this 4-pc design delivered like surf-boards around corners and into my 4x8 room. I'm impressed with the style and quality. It will work fine if you have it installed properly, give caulk an extra day to cure before getting it wet, and keep it clean.
I told my contractor "It makes me sing EVEN better".
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great looking stall, lot of shelves

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
it is a great looking shower stall. Great value. with deep color in the background brings out any bathroom. Love how many shelves it has and the "tile" look. seems light yet sturdy enough. the only down side is installation instructions. not quite clear on silicone. seems to claim not to need it but we had water leak on the side seams originally. definitally need to apply silicone.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Coral Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great item

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Could not get upstairs to bathe anymore. We knocked out a closet to make the half bathroom downstairs bigger and installed the shower. It was easy to install and very sturdy. I love it. This made the bathroom the nicest room in the house and I was motivated to redo the kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Idaho Falls, ID, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looked nicer and was sturdier than expected

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed this insert for a customer that didn't want to spend the extra money for tile. I was surprised on how nice it looked when finished and for the price, it was a lot sturdier than expected. Just be sure and use lots of 2X4s, adhesive, and braces until it sets. The customer was thrilled with the finished product. The only thing I might criticized was the gap where the sides joined the back was wider in the middle than the top and bottom. The whole gap is calked so it isn't noticed but I thought the gap in the middle was a little wide for calk.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Okeechobee, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Economical shower

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We install these in migrant houses as the bathtubs go bad. They are economical replacements that go up fairly easy with modifications to the space.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Build Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Emergency bathroom repair

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought my unit in Feb to replace a bathtub. Had no trouble installing it, other than having to cut the concrete floor had to do the remodel in 2 days. No problems at all with the unit. I'm planning to buy another one for the new bathroom i'm adding. Just read the directions first. I recommend using VERSABOND THINSET to glue the back down it worked great for me.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from Copperas Cove, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very streight forward installatio. Took only a couple of hours and I was done.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
from 3558 Cedar Street, Riverside, CA 92501, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quick and Easy!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Clear directions made installation a snap. We really like all the storage shelves.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Firenze 34 in. x 48 in. x 73-1/2 in. 3-Piece Direct-to-Stud Shower Wall Surround in White
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product