728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Shades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble

Coolaroo Exterior Roller Shades are the ideal solution for blocking heat and glare through windows, or on patios, porches, decks and lanais. Made from unique all weather fabric, they block up to 90% of the sun's UV rays, cutting cooling costs when used over a window. The breathable fabric allows hot air to escape, and cool breezes to flow through, significantly reducing temperatures when used on a patio or porch. They provide daytime privacy, while allowing you to enjoy your view of the outdoors. Backed by a 3 year warranty against UV degradation, these durable shades are easy to install, and easy to clean.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
Review 1 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Springfield, MA

Great Shade

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This shade was very easy to hang. It rolls up and down easily and really keeps my porch cooler.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from OKC, OK

Fastastic outdoor shade

PostedAugust 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have three of these shades up at our home. They provide shade and cooler temps even on the hottest of days (think 100+). They are easy to install and have withstood Oklahoma wind and rain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Arizona

great shade worthless mounts

PostedMay 21, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
what a great shade. I was so excited and happy to have privacy and they looked great and then....the bottom hold down brackets broke the first wind that came up. ALL FOUR shades now flapping in the wind so I pulled them up to avoid damage and don't use them unless the weather is totally still. It depressed me, I felt this was a resolution to a long time issue with a neighbor. What a let down. When they can get a bracket that isn't flimsy plastic, I would recomment them with a gold star.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from North Palm Beach, FL

This product is amazing!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The afternoon sun really beats into my sun room on the west side of my house in South Florida even though I have tinted windows. After installing the coolaroo shade I noticed an immediate difference in the temperature in this room. It truly does block out the sun, but at the same time allows the light in. I am amazed and delighted with this product. I would recommend it not only to friends, but family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Charlotte, NC

Solved the problem

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this works great to block the sun on our deck. Last year we had outdoor curtains that blew up on the top of the pergola during winds. This shade doesn't have the same problem. It's a very clean look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Pasadena, MD

great buy

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My boyrfriend and I actually put this shade in our living room over our bay window. We figured if it was sturdy enough for outside than it will be even better inside. The material is light and still leaves room for light to come through, while keepiing out the hot air.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Columbia, TN

Excellent!

PostedMay 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Blocks the sun great! Easy to install. Love color and fabric. Will buy another in a different size. I went through several roll up shades and this is the Best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Pittsburgh, PA

Shade does it's job

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy Installation, does the job. Still wrinkled after a full weekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
from Florida

Sun Shade

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I simply love my new sun shade. It is not only functional, it is very pretty. It keeps the hot sun off our lanai very well. Thanks for a great product!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 96 in. x 72 in. Exterior Roll-Up Shade, 90% UV Block - Pebble
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product