728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Annapolis, maryland

best little grill in America

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this grill. I have been looking at the Brinkmann line for a few years now, but was just blown away when I saw this new product. The grill came to the house, ready to install ( truth is, most of it was already completed at the factory). It is a snap to put together, and easy to light, and powerful on the flame. Just the right amount of grill space ( almost 500 sqinches), and great overall construction with durable parts. I bought the best little grill in America----perfect, at a price that makes sense in this economic environment.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Waterbury,ct

same but complete

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a gas grill that didnt take up much space as my condo patio isnt all that large. I saw this grill online and then went to the store to see if I could view it in person and see if it suited my needs. Seeing is a little better in person then on the internet. I was very impressed with the great size of the grill and the cooking area was perfect for my needs plus it fit perfect in the same space I have for this type of outside appliance. It was easy to put together as a a woman (dont scream girls) I could do it without the help of a man! Its easy to maintain and I really like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ranson WV

SMALL FAMILY GRILL

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this grill a few weeks ago and are happy with it. It would not be a grill for a big family, of course. What I like most is that I can take the trays out easily to clean them after each grilling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from San Francisco, CA

Just about perfect for a cheap grill

PostedApril 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was really happy with the grill - very easy to set up. The BBQ comes pre-assembled, you just have to attach it to the stand. The stand is pretty cheap-feeling, but does the job. One of the metal legs needed a little tweaking so that the pieces would fit snugly, but even with that, it took less than an hour to set up. Also, the grates aren't "traditional" styled - more like a broiler tray on an oven. For the price, I'm very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from San Diego, CA

Great Grill...

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for the price you can't beat it. My aunt bought this grill in May and recommended it to me. I bought it for my condo which has a small patio, so the size is good for me. I have recommended it to two friends. They also have been very happy with it. This is a bare bones grill, but it has outperfromed expectation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Kentucky

It's OK for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
In the world of gas grills this is cheap. However, the quality just isn't there. I knew this going in, but it fit my small amount of grilling.
It's not shown in the photo, but the propane tank hangs off the right side of the grill. The wheels are on the left. And the right shelf is the only thing you could grab to lift. I agree with "DarlingGoddess" that moving is very troublesome and I can see the right shelf breaking if you have to move it very much.
Unlike my old grill this one does not use those artificial briquettes.
I would definitely look at the one setup in Home Depot before buying to make sure it fits your grilling needs.
For me, if I can get 2 years out of this grill, I will consider it a good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

IT is CHEAP for a reason!!! WARNING!

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I HATE this grill. It is the worst grill I have ever used. If I could bring it back to Home Depot I would but it is such a piece of garbage I will just give it away. The thing feels like it will fall apart everytime I move it. We have had it for over a month and the ignitor is already broke! The food doesn't taste right on this grill. There is no rack, it is this cast iron thing that NEVER comes clean. IT stinks! I am so mad my husband bought it. IT was a waste of our hard earned money! Don't ever buy one - put a little more money into a nice one like a Kenmore, we had that one for like 6 years. THe brinkman will be out the door in months!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from friendship Indiana

brinkman two burner grill

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
my friend and I both ordered this grill, I am 66 years old and a widow put it together myself. very easy,.large enough for company to,A portable grill would cost half this much and they do not last long so I think this was a bargain, shipping is fair for us who do not own a truck. thank you home depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

don't waste your money

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First of all the grill is really easy to put together which also makes it very easy to come apart. If you don't want it to fall apart, get someone to weld it together for you or buy a better grill. Also the propane tank is on the side opposite the wheels which make moving the grill very difficult. The side tables have very sharp edges. Wear gloves while assembling and moving the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from NY

Design flaw

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't expect any frills for the low price. It cooks as advertised.
It should me made clear however, that the tank is not on the same side as the wheels.
In my opinion, this is a serious design, making it very difficult to move this grill with a full tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Yonkers, NY

small but powerful

PostedJune 1, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My wife got me this grill for an early father's day gift. We live in an apartment building with a balcony and I must tell you this grill fits perfect. It gets hot very fast. The burners turn on easily by just twisting the knob. I just grilled some huge steaks on this grill and they were great. I've had it for a week and I've used it 3 times so far. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ohio

PostedMay 13, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We looked around quite a while for a nice small grill for two people....loved this one in the store!! It was a Brinkman...which means quality, I have owned a big $500 stainless steel Brinkman in the past so I knew the quality was in the name. Well, when you get this one home and get it put together it is really nice, however, hook a tank up to the grill and that's another story. Two people can barely move this grill...it is very inconvenient and the sides begin to buckle also. The bottom half of this grill is so poorly made I am shocked it is a Brinkman. I am proud to say that as a regular Home Depot shopper that they have agreed to take this grill back and return my money, something I never expected as we have owned it over 30 days...thank you Home Depot and I would suggest you tell the customers about this problem before they purchase the grill.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from bedford texas

great grill

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really enjoyed my grill by brinkmann. worked really well until it was stolen from my porch! i will buy another one though. was very easy and fast set up. worth every penny for this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Goleta CA

Not a good purchase

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased my first Brinkman Grill, and the covers for the burner did not fit right, but Home Depot quickly allowed me to replace it...thanks HD!
I've had it about 1 year, and have been disappointed in the quality.
I found that the workmanship and materials used are very poor with the Brinkman, in that the burner covers do not fit correctly. In addition, the grills warp over time and do not fit correctly after a period of time.
The inside of the grill breaks down rapidly as well.
I would not suggest purchasing this product.
My friend purchased a weber 2-burner at about the same time, and it's in great condition, cooks great, everything fits correctly, whereas I'm replacing my Brinkman already. With a WEBER!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Goleta CA

Not a good purchase

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased my first Brinkman Grill, and the covers for the burner did not fit right, but Home Depot quickly allowed me to replace it...thanks HD!
I've had it about 1 year, and have been disappointed in the quality.
I found that the workmanship and materials used are very poor with the Brinkman, in that the burner covers do not fit correctly. In addition, the grills warp over time and do not fit correctly after a period of time.
The inside of the grill breaks down rapidly as well.
I would not suggest purchasing this product.
My friend purchased a weber 2-burner at about the same time, and it's in great condition, cooks great, everything fits correctly, whereas I'm replacing my Brinkman already. With a WEBER!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ocala, FL

Gas Grill

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This gas grill met all my grilling needs. It is very inexpensive and cooks great. Only had since last summer so if I get one or two more out of it, it was well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Belleview, FL

Gas Grill

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good grill for the money. If it lasts 2 or 3 summers, what more could you ask.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

You get what you pay for - Cheap Junk

PostedMarch 19, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this is the biggest piece of junk ..
poorly designed ..
once the tank is on moving it becomes a major hassle with no handle to move it with only gripping the edges of the side trays ..
the interior pieces that balance over the burners have to be perfectly balanced or they are falling over ..
the flames are hard to see ..
no spots to hang utensils on ..
the grill panels have a lot of useless space unless if you like trying to cooking over a hole in the middle or at the ends..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Millbury,MA

PostedApril 2, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not anywhere in the ad did it say it didnt come with a tank. Ive had it for 3 weeks and STILL havent used it. I cant find a place to buy a propane tank!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Customer Servicehomedepot.comJuly 28, 2009
You can purchase a new propane tank at any The Home Depot store that offers propane tank exchanges. Just ask the Cashier for a new propane tank (as opposed to an exchange) and then pick it up out front just like you would an exchange.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Tampa,Fl

Poor Engineering

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This grill has a major design error.You can't tell it to look at the picture on the website,or even if you are looking at a floor model.The reason is that the gas bottle is not shown.If it were, you would realize it is on the wrong side of the grill.The side without wheels.Therefore, to move the grill, you have to lift the entire gas bottle which is very heavy. You cannot mount the bottle on the wheel side because the valve that attaches to the gas bottle is too short to reach there.I took it back and home depot was very prompt in giving me back my money. If you ned to move your grill ,this is not for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>