728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

don't waste your money

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First of all the grill is really easy to put together which also makes it very easy to come apart. If you don't want it to fall apart, get someone to weld it together for you or buy a better grill. Also the propane tank is on the side opposite the wheels which make moving the grill very difficult. The side tables have very sharp edges. Wear gloves while assembling and moving the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from NY

Design flaw

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't expect any frills for the low price. It cooks as advertised.
It should me made clear however, that the tank is not on the same side as the wheels.
In my opinion, this is a serious design, making it very difficult to move this grill with a full tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from bedford texas

great grill

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really enjoyed my grill by brinkmann. worked really well until it was stolen from my porch! i will buy another one though. was very easy and fast set up. worth every penny for this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from San Diego, CA

Great Grill...

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
for the price you can't beat it. My aunt bought this grill in May and recommended it to me. I bought it for my condo which has a small patio, so the size is good for me. I have recommended it to two friends. They also have been very happy with it. This is a bare bones grill, but it has outperfromed expectation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from ST CLOUD,FL

LOOK OUT

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I BAUGHT THE BRINKMAN GRILL, PAID 99.00
AND BOY IT IS TRUE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
THREE THINGS ABOUT THIS GRILL THAT ARE TERRIBLE
1 AFTER YOU PUT THE TANK ON IT, YOU CANT MOVE IT AROUND, THERE IS NO HANDLE, SO WHEN YOU GRIP
THE SIDE OF THE TOP TRAY, TO MOVE IT YOU CAN CUT
YOUR HAND, IT IS SHARP, AND THE GRILL IS HEAVY
WHAT WITH THE TANK RIGHT THERE
ALSO THE HANDLE IS A SHINY METAL, REALLY GETS
HOT WHEN YOU COOK, OR WHEN IT IS IN THE SUN AWHILE
ALSO WHEN I LIFTED THE GRILL TO MOVE, THE MIDDLE
SECTION, WHICH WAS NOT BOLTED DOWN, CAME OUT
THERE ARE TWO BRACKETS THAT FASTEN THE MIDDLE
SECTION, THE TOP ON, HAS AN OPENING THAT THE
BOLT CAN COME RIGHT THROUGH
ALSO THE BRACKING OF THE GRILL IS MICKEY MOUSE
FOLD OVER PLASTIC, VERY CHEAP
THEY SELL THIS GRILL ASSEMBLED, I WONDER WHY
YOU NEED TO LOOK OVER THIS GRILL VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU TAKE IT HOME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ohio

PostedMay 13, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We looked around quite a while for a nice small grill for two people....loved this one in the store!! It was a Brinkman...which means quality, I have owned a big $500 stainless steel Brinkman in the past so I knew the quality was in the name. Well, when you get this one home and get it put together it is really nice, however, hook a tank up to the grill and that's another story. Two people can barely move this grill...it is very inconvenient and the sides begin to buckle also. The bottom half of this grill is so poorly made I am shocked it is a Brinkman. I am proud to say that as a regular Home Depot shopper that they have agreed to take this grill back and return my money, something I never expected as we have owned it over 30 days...thank you Home Depot and I would suggest you tell the customers about this problem before they purchase the grill.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Good for the price, but some poor design elements

PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Recently purchased a 2nd floor condo with a wood deck, so anything but a gas grill was out of the question. Was looking at a Camp Chef 3 burner grill with grill box and griddle for a versatile set up, but in the end I decided to go with something basic to see how much we'd cook out; especially during the winter months.
For $100 plus about $50 for a filled 20 lb propane tank, the grill works pretty well. The ligher weight coated steel grates do an OK job at searing the food and have less of a gap for food to fall through than some of the other grillls in this price range. I purchased a grill level thermometer and the surface temp easily hit over 600 degrees.
The grates move around a bit more than I'd like. Heavier cast iron would improve things. If I find some other option that would fit into this grill, I'll try it.
So far I've cooked steaks twice, skinless chicken breasts (marinated and plain), spare ribs, and a small pork roast. All came out great. I also baked potatoes on the secondary "warming" rack. They come out a bit blackened on the outside, but that just yields a toasty skin that's great with butter and sour cream.
I specifically looked for a multi-burner grill so I could do some indirect cooking. That allowed me to cook the pork roast on high to sear the outside, then move it to one side that was turned off, while the other burner provided the oven like heat to finish the job. Very moist and flavorful.
The St Louis style spare ribs also worked great. I seared the slab using both burners, turned off one, transferred the slab of ribs to the warming rack, and left one burner on low for about 1 1/2 hours. The ribs with a couple brushes of thinned bottled sauce looked like great and the meat was juicy with authentic crispy end meat. After only 1.5 hours, I was already seeing the pinkish hue in the outside of the meat, which indicates the slow cooking process was working. Next time I'll let them cook longer, but I was so hungry I couldn't wait longer. Chicken breats done using the same method were plump and moist.
I plan on going mobile with this grill by removing the top burner section from the lower cart (4 screws) and also remove the two side trays. That should allow me to set it on a picnic table and without the lower cart it will fit into the back of my Forester.
As for design flaws, I already mentioned the ligher weight steel grates. The major flaw is the placement of the propane bottle over the fixed legs instead of over the wheels. That and no handle makes moving the grill around next to impossible. You could switch modify the cart on your own to put the tank over the wheels, but that would still leave you with no real handle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Florida

You get what you pay for

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The grates are relatively thin steel and they warp--and by the way, you can't get replacements. Poor design--tank mount should be on same side as wheels so you don't break your back when moving the thing. Grease catch pan frequently falls off creating a royal mess. Spend more money on another manufacturer's product and get something truly designed for outdoor grilling!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Raleigh, N.C.

Nice

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found it easy to put together, instructions were good.
Could have used some help just like it said. Great value for the price. I'm happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from orlando, fl

great grill

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very easy to put together wonderful and pleasant grilling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Upstate New York

Great price. Great grill.

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy assembly.
Perfect size for steaks for 4 people.
Great heat. Minor heat loss when food is first put on the grill, Almost instant recovery.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Great Grill

PostedJune 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price! It starts up on first try every time and has a great balance of where the flame is!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Albany, GA

Gas Grill

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price, free shipping, and easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Boston, MA

Good quality grill, great price!

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This 2 burner grill is a great size. Easy assembly and simple to use. It cooks evenly and effectively. We can comfortably cook for our family of 5 with room to spare on the cooking surface. It's a very basic grill but suits our needs perfectly. Not a large footprint but it gets the job done -- and done well!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Orange county, ca

Burns everything

PostedSeptember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't buy this grill if you can afford a decent one. Nearly impossible to cook rare steak because the grill is very very close to the burners. I have been cooking on this grill all summer and every time I close the lid for 5 minutes it flames up and burns the meat, and I cook on the lowest possible heat. Poor quality, but you get what you pay for I guess.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Washington, DC

Great grill for the money

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this grill already assembled and it was great on first use. Easy to turn on. I grilled swordfish and asparagus and both came out perfect. Also easy to clean after I used it. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Plainville, ct

best grill I ever bought

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have bought grills for about 30 years. I usually buy lower cost ones, they last a few years and u replace them, and they work fine. This grill, I bought was the LOWEST priced one I can remember buying, and it shipped free!
Note: I had 2 months ago bought another grill from another major retailer for $130.00 . I gave that one to my son. that grill was cheaply made, and i could see wouldnt last long. The brinkman grill from home depot, was MUCH higher quality, and sturdy and not as hard to put together!!! The burners are made to last and the grill top is not the usual wire strips....its like an old time Broiler grill. I love this grill...and to top it off its bigger!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Belleview, FL

Not Good

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this grill mother's day weekend. It's already rusting and it burns everything if you don't stand right there with a glass of water to put out the grease fires b/c the grate is too close to the flame. I will be surprised if it lasts thru the summer. I cook out a lot and this one is not going to hold up. AND when I bought mine it was $99, when did it change to $88? My last grill was only $199 and lasted 4 years & I never once had a flare-up...should have paid the extra $100 and got a good one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Cincinnati, OH

Don't waste your money.

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Absolute junk. Shaky and wobbly even when put together according to instructions. The worst grill I've ever had in my life...but what do you want for $88. Just make sure you put it together in the place that you want it to stay on your patio, because it's liable to fall to pieces if you move it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Sequim, WA

good heart weak body

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The grill/cover is great, just the right size for small to medium groups. The warming rack inside was weak and fell out a lot so it is now history. The body is weak, just have to be carefull moving it around but other than that it is a great grill.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>