728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Propane Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from San Francisco, CA

Just about perfect for a cheap grill

PostedApril 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was really happy with the grill - very easy to set up. The BBQ comes pre-assembled, you just have to attach it to the stand. The stand is pretty cheap-feeling, but does the job. One of the metal legs needed a little tweaking so that the pieces would fit snugly, but even with that, it took less than an hour to set up. Also, the grates aren't "traditional" styled - more like a broiler tray on an oven. For the price, I'm very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Kentucky

It's OK for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
In the world of gas grills this is cheap. However, the quality just isn't there. I knew this going in, but it fit my small amount of grilling.
It's not shown in the photo, but the propane tank hangs off the right side of the grill. The wheels are on the left. And the right shelf is the only thing you could grab to lift. I agree with "DarlingGoddess" that moving is very troublesome and I can see the right shelf breaking if you have to move it very much.
Unlike my old grill this one does not use those artificial briquettes.
I would definitely look at the one setup in Home Depot before buying to make sure it fits your grilling needs.
For me, if I can get 2 years out of this grill, I will consider it a good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Tampa,Fl

Poor Engineering

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This grill has a major design error.You can't tell it to look at the picture on the website,or even if you are looking at a floor model.The reason is that the gas bottle is not shown.If it were, you would realize it is on the wrong side of the grill.The side without wheels.Therefore, to move the grill, you have to lift the entire gas bottle which is very heavy. You cannot mount the bottle on the wheel side because the valve that attaches to the gas bottle is too short to reach there.I took it back and home depot was very prompt in giving me back my money. If you ned to move your grill ,this is not for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from NY

Design flaw

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't expect any frills for the low price. It cooks as advertised.
It should me made clear however, that the tank is not on the same side as the wheels.
In my opinion, this is a serious design, making it very difficult to move this grill with a full tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Tilton NH

Brinkmann gas grill

PostedJuly 4, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good little grill but the lighter doesn't work. Never worked right from the start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Benton, AR

Please read...............................

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife , bless her heart, wanted me to have a new grill. Don't need much for just the two of us, so we got this grill on sale. I have had it for about 5 months and have cooked on it about 25 times and it works if you know how to cook over fire. It runs so hot, you have to cook meat on the rack above the grill surface or it WILL burn your food. I do not care if it is greasy or not. it will bun it up on the outside in no time. I have cooked everything since I first burnt a few things trying to cook on the grill plates and learned that there is no way to cook on them without burning your food. So, use the top rack if you end up with this grill. If you have a choice, do not buy!
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Its just ok

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not the greatest but it is inexpensive. Like a previous review stated...the tank is on the wrong side. It needs to be on the side with the wheels, not the side you have to lift in order to roll it. The grates feel very thin and cheap. It cooked evenly but I would recommend looking at other grills first before buying this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Long Island NY

Great For The Money

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a half tank of propane left but my old $250 grill was shot and i wanted to BBQ. Got three years out of the old grill but didn't feel it was safe anymore. I decided to buy this for $88 and my GF was skeptical but now were very happy with it. Sure it's a cheep grill but the burners are good and it does a fine job. It does have an autolite function BTW, it goes click. You should have a heavier screwdriver on hand than the one that comes in the box to really assemble it well. Pick up a $4 bag of lava rocks at HD and it really becomes a nice grill but it's not something you would want around a couple big guys roughousing. I'll bet we get a couple years out of it too. Best Wishes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Albany, GA

Gas Grill

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great price, free shipping, and easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Millbury,MA

PostedApril 2, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not anywhere in the ad did it say it didnt come with a tank. Ive had it for 3 weeks and STILL havent used it. I cant find a place to buy a propane tank!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Customer Servicehomedepot.comJuly 28, 2009
You can purchase a new propane tank at any The Home Depot store that offers propane tank exchanges. Just ask the Cashier for a new propane tank (as opposed to an exchange) and then pick it up out front just like you would an exchange.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Washington, DC

Great grill for the money

PostedAugust 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this grill already assembled and it was great on first use. Easy to turn on. I grilled swordfish and asparagus and both came out perfect. Also easy to clean after I used it. Very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from MI

Built Wrong

PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The propane tank doesnt sit over the wheels, its over the legs, so you have to pick up the tank with the shelf. Very heavy and Im sure will break soon.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Good for the price

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Easy to set up. A good size for the patio. The cover came chipped however, and was too large to fit into a vehicle with packaging materials to return. It would get "beat up" with use anyway, so we kept as is.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Lakewood, Oh

Great Gril

PostedAugust 4, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think its wonderful piece of equipment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from new jersey

This product is great.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this product. easy to clean and it cooks your food ouick and easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Grill rack is disintegrating/coating is on food

PostedJune 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was easy enough to put together... overall - an okay cheep grill - or so I thought. Now, after having cooked on it a few times - the rack has begun to disintegrate and the coating is flaking off onto the food. It is now worthless! I've only used the grill a total of 3 times!!!!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ranson WV

SMALL FAMILY GRILL

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We purchased this grill a few weeks ago and are happy with it. It would not be a grill for a big family, of course. What I like most is that I can take the trays out easily to clean them after each grilling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Yonkers, NY

small but powerful

PostedJune 1, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife got me this grill for an early father's day gift. We live in an apartment building with a balcony and I must tell you this grill fits perfect. It gets hot very fast. The burners turn on easily by just twisting the knob. I just grilled some huge steaks on this grill and they were great. I've had it for a week and I've used it 3 times so far. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

2 Burner 1 Man

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Overall I really enjoy my new grill. Just right for a single person or a couple. For the price and convenience I am very happy. Grill cooks great and is large enough to feed 4. Easy essembly, 10 mintues to setup and they even include a screwdriver. Lights on first try and heats up fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from ST CLOUD,FL

LOOK OUT

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I BAUGHT THE BRINKMAN GRILL, PAID 99.00
AND BOY IT IS TRUE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
THREE THINGS ABOUT THIS GRILL THAT ARE TERRIBLE
1 AFTER YOU PUT THE TANK ON IT, YOU CANT MOVE IT AROUND, THERE IS NO HANDLE, SO WHEN YOU GRIP
THE SIDE OF THE TOP TRAY, TO MOVE IT YOU CAN CUT
YOUR HAND, IT IS SHARP, AND THE GRILL IS HEAVY
WHAT WITH THE TANK RIGHT THERE
ALSO THE HANDLE IS A SHINY METAL, REALLY GETS
HOT WHEN YOU COOK, OR WHEN IT IS IN THE SUN AWHILE
ALSO WHEN I LIFTED THE GRILL TO MOVE, THE MIDDLE
SECTION, WHICH WAS NOT BOLTED DOWN, CAME OUT
THERE ARE TWO BRACKETS THAT FASTEN THE MIDDLE
SECTION, THE TOP ON, HAS AN OPENING THAT THE
BOLT CAN COME RIGHT THROUGH
ALSO THE BRACKING OF THE GRILL IS MICKEY MOUSE
FOLD OVER PLASTIC, VERY CHEAP
THEY SELL THIS GRILL ASSEMBLED, I WONDER WHY
YOU NEED TO LOOK OVER THIS GRILL VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE YOU TAKE IT HOME
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>