728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Millbury,MA

PostedApril 2, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not anywhere in the ad did it say it didnt come with a tank. Ive had it for 3 weeks and STILL havent used it. I cant find a place to buy a propane tank!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy Customer Servicehomedepot.comJuly 28, 2009
You can purchase a new propane tank at any The Home Depot store that offers propane tank exchanges. Just ask the Cashier for a new propane tank (as opposed to an exchange) and then pick it up out front just like you would an exchange.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Cedar Park, TX

Ladies can bar-b-que too!

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is just right for anyone to use. I bought mine already assemble from the showroom floor, how much easier is that. Took it home and started grilling! I only wished it had a handle to move around and a thermometer gauge. Knowing going into it, I only expect the life of the grill to be about 2-3 years due to the price. But it is all I need to grill food for our family of 4 on Sundays. Happy to be Grilling Again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Great Grill

PostedJune 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price! It starts up on first try every time and has a great balance of where the flame is!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from NY

Design flaw

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't expect any frills for the low price. It cooks as advertised.
It should me made clear however, that the tank is not on the same side as the wheels.
In my opinion, this is a serious design, making it very difficult to move this grill with a full tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Florida

You get what you pay for

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The grates are relatively thin steel and they warp--and by the way, you can't get replacements. Poor design--tank mount should be on same side as wheels so you don't break your back when moving the thing. Grease catch pan frequently falls off creating a royal mess. Spend more money on another manufacturer's product and get something truly designed for outdoor grilling!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Its just ok

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not the greatest but it is inexpensive. Like a previous review stated...the tank is on the wrong side. It needs to be on the side with the wheels, not the side you have to lift in order to roll it. The grates feel very thin and cheap. It cooked evenly but I would recommend looking at other grills first before buying this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Raleigh, N.C.

Nice

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I found it easy to put together, instructions were good.
Could have used some help just like it said. Great value for the price. I'm happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Boston, MA

Good quality grill, great price!

PostedJune 27, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This 2 burner grill is a great size. Easy assembly and simple to use. It cooks evenly and effectively. We can comfortably cook for our family of 5 with room to spare on the cooking surface. It's a very basic grill but suits our needs perfectly. Not a large footprint but it gets the job done -- and done well!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from SULLIVAN, MO

THE TWO OF US

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
THE GRILL IS AS BIG AS ME AND MY WIFE NEED. IT IS A VERY NICE GRILL, BUT NOT FANCY, WHICH IS GOOD BECAUSE YOU CAN'T EAT FANCY. I FEEL WE WILL HAVE THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS TO COME.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Albany, GA

Gas Grill

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price, free shipping, and easy to assemble.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Plainville, ct

best grill I ever bought

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have bought grills for about 30 years. I usually buy lower cost ones, they last a few years and u replace them, and they work fine. This grill, I bought was the LOWEST priced one I can remember buying, and it shipped free!
Note: I had 2 months ago bought another grill from another major retailer for $130.00 . I gave that one to my son. that grill was cheaply made, and i could see wouldnt last long. The brinkman grill from home depot, was MUCH higher quality, and sturdy and not as hard to put together!!! The burners are made to last and the grill top is not the usual wire strips....its like an old time Broiler grill. I love this grill...and to top it off its bigger!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This is a great bargain.

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great for a couple or small family. Basic, easy grill. Grill surface is 2 pieces which are removable and easy to clean.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Redford, MI

Love it!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was really easy to put together (by myself, no less), and it works well. I'm a vegetarian, so I don't cook meat, but as far as I can tell, it cooks really well. The lighter works, and it gets hot like it should. I really like it.
The only issue I had was that the wing nut and the screw that goes with it were just in the box, not in packaging, so it took me forever to find them. However, they were in fact in the box, and I think they were originally screwed onto the grill, hence the lack of packaging. Needless to say, I found them.
So it worked out. I am really glad I bought this grill. Great product for the price!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Grill rack is disintegrating/coating is on food

PostedJune 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was easy enough to put together... overall - an okay cheep grill - or so I thought. Now, after having cooked on it a few times - the rack has begun to disintegrate and the coating is flaking off onto the food. It is now worthless! I've only used the grill a total of 3 times!!!!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Great grill for the price!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall, this has been a great grill so far. I like that the grates are easy to remove and clean and its easy to light. It was easy to put together and has given me no problems so far. The only draw back, which I was aware of when I purchased it, is that the grilling area is a bit small. It is fine though for my family of 4 and it's compact size is a space saver.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Vandalia, Ohio

Great Features Easywith Assembly

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this outdoor grill for anyone looking for small BBQ's or Tailgating Parties. The price was great and the assembly was super east. Thanks Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Charlotte, NC

i was surprized by how well designed this product is.

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had it for only couple of weeks. Starting is very easy
and the size ( small) is a major advanrage. Easy to move, yet big enough to cook easily for up to eight people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Ample Cooking Space

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Brinkmann is a great BBQ for the money. We ordered online & was delivered quickly. This item has clean lines, easy to move, lots of cooking space and not too heavy. If you buy this you will be happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from new jersey

Great barbeque for the money

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This grill is easy to assemble and is a good value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ohio

PostedMay 13, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We looked around quite a while for a nice small grill for two people....loved this one in the store!! It was a Brinkman...which means quality, I have owned a big $500 stainless steel Brinkman in the past so I knew the quality was in the name. Well, when you get this one home and get it put together it is really nice, however, hook a tank up to the grill and that's another story. Two people can barely move this grill...it is very inconvenient and the sides begin to buckle also. The bottom half of this grill is so poorly made I am shocked it is a Brinkman. I am proud to say that as a regular Home Depot shopper that they have agreed to take this grill back and return my money, something I never expected as we have owned it over 30 days...thank you Home Depot and I would suggest you tell the customers about this problem before they purchase the grill.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>