728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Propane Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Annapolis, maryland

best little grill in America

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am so happy with this grill. I have been looking at the Brinkmann line for a few years now, but was just blown away when I saw this new product. The grill came to the house, ready to install ( truth is, most of it was already completed at the factory). It is a snap to put together, and easy to light, and powerful on the flame. Just the right amount of grill space ( almost 500 sqinches), and great overall construction with durable parts. I bought the best little grill in America----perfect, at a price that makes sense in this economic environment.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Its just ok

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not the greatest but it is inexpensive. Like a previous review stated...the tank is on the wrong side. It needs to be on the side with the wheels, not the side you have to lift in order to roll it. The grates feel very thin and cheap. It cooked evenly but I would recommend looking at other grills first before buying this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Charlotte, NC

i was surprized by how well designed this product is.

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had it for only couple of weeks. Starting is very easy
and the size ( small) is a major advanrage. Easy to move, yet big enough to cook easily for up to eight people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Long Island NY

This is a great little grill for the price.

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Delivery was fast and set up was easy (even for me, a person who generally hates fiddling with nuts and bolts and stuff!). It's my first gas grill and I'm pleased with the performance.
The grilling area was a tad smaller than I had thought it would be (actually no bigger than my charcoal grill which I always thought was too small), but I live alone and it's now easier for me to throw something on the grill than the charcoal grill ever was. It's just about OK for two people.
I bought a smoker box and some wood chips, which gave a nice smokey flavor to my tofu and veggies (I'm vegetarian), although the smoker box is a little too large for this grill, so I might try wrapping the wood chips in a small aluminum foil package with holes in.
Overall, I was too much of a cheapskate to buy the bigger grill, but I'm totally fine with this grill, knowing how inexpensive it was.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

brinkman grill

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
perfect grill for small spaces , well worth the money very satisfied with all aspects of grill
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Waterbury,ct

same but complete

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a gas grill that didnt take up much space as my condo patio isnt all that large. I saw this grill online and then went to the store to see if I could view it in person and see if it suited my needs. Seeing is a little better in person then on the internet. I was very impressed with the great size of the grill and the cooking area was perfect for my needs plus it fit perfect in the same space I have for this type of outside appliance. It was easy to put together as a a woman (dont scream girls) I could do it without the help of a man! Its easy to maintain and I really like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

IT is CHEAP for a reason!!! WARNING!

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I HATE this grill. It is the worst grill I have ever used. If I could bring it back to Home Depot I would but it is such a piece of garbage I will just give it away. The thing feels like it will fall apart everytime I move it. We have had it for over a month and the ignitor is already broke! The food doesn't taste right on this grill. There is no rack, it is this cast iron thing that NEVER comes clean. IT stinks! I am so mad my husband bought it. IT was a waste of our hard earned money! Don't ever buy one - put a little more money into a nice one like a Kenmore, we had that one for like 6 years. THe brinkman will be out the door in months!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from friendship Indiana

brinkman two burner grill

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
my friend and I both ordered this grill, I am 66 years old and a widow put it together myself. very easy,.large enough for company to,A portable grill would cost half this much and they do not last long so I think this was a bargain, shipping is fair for us who do not own a truck. thank you home depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from bedford texas

great grill

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really enjoyed my grill by brinkmann. worked really well until it was stolen from my porch! i will buy another one though. was very easy and fast set up. worth every penny for this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Newtown Square, PA

Gas Grille

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
On-line ordering was easy, delivery was fast and assembly was not difficult. So far I am very satisfied with its cooking. There is a good spread of heat to cover the entire rack. I selected this item because I don't need a big/fancy unit and this is a good selection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Long Island NY

Great For The Money

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had a half tank of propane left but my old $250 grill was shot and i wanted to BBQ. Got three years out of the old grill but didn't feel it was safe anymore. I decided to buy this for $88 and my GF was skeptical but now were very happy with it. Sure it's a cheep grill but the burners are good and it does a fine job. It does have an autolite function BTW, it goes click. You should have a heavier screwdriver on hand than the one that comes in the box to really assemble it well. Pick up a $4 bag of lava rocks at HD and it really becomes a nice grill but it's not something you would want around a couple big guys roughousing. I'll bet we get a couple years out of it too. Best Wishes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Orlando, Fl.

Good price.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Grill was easy to assemble and it cooks great !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Works for me.

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Works good when BBQing for 2-3 persons.
Easy to cleanup.
Would not recommeng for slow or indirect cooking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Los Angles, CA

Not Bad

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I like my grill. It's small and not too heavy. The quality is not bad. It is well worth the $88 and free shipping. Assembly took about 4 hours. I'm satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Norwalk, Ohio

it's ok.

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It works, ok, but the cooking grates warp. It ain't an expensive grill, but come on, the grates ought to be heat tolerant. Grates are the cooking surfaces, and there are two of them, one left, one right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Pa.

Gift

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It was fine but it was a gift for my son and after putting it together we noticed a lot of the black scraped off. It looked awful especially since it was a gift. We were going to return it but it was already assembled. CHECK ALL PIECES OUT BEFORE YOU ASSEMBLE IT!!!!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Oakley, CA

Not bad for the price

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was scratched during shipping in a few places. Looks great though. Easy to assemble but the foot pegs don't seem to want to stay on.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Nice for the Investment.

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Burns hotter than my previous 3 burner gas grill..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from new jersey

This product is great.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this product. easy to clean and it cooks your food ouick and easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Great looking grill

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just assembled this over the weekend and it looks great. It was packed securely and only had one minor cosmetic flaw (not due to shipping) of some missing paint that wasn't applied all the way to the edge. It requires two people to assemble the top grill section to the legs (they are a little wobbly). Directions are easy to follow and everything I needed, including a screwdriver, was packaged in the box.
Perfect size for my balcony. Can't wait to fire it up.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>