728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Ranson WV

SMALL FAMILY GRILL

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased this grill a few weeks ago and are happy with it. It would not be a grill for a big family, of course. What I like most is that I can take the trays out easily to clean them after each grilling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

don't waste your money

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First of all the grill is really easy to put together which also makes it very easy to come apart. If you don't want it to fall apart, get someone to weld it together for you or buy a better grill. Also the propane tank is on the side opposite the wheels which make moving the grill very difficult. The side tables have very sharp edges. Wear gloves while assembling and moving the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Annapolis, maryland

best little grill in America

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this grill. I have been looking at the Brinkmann line for a few years now, but was just blown away when I saw this new product. The grill came to the house, ready to install ( truth is, most of it was already completed at the factory). It is a snap to put together, and easy to light, and powerful on the flame. Just the right amount of grill space ( almost 500 sqinches), and great overall construction with durable parts. I bought the best little grill in America----perfect, at a price that makes sense in this economic environment.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Waterbury,ct

same but complete

PostedMarch 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a gas grill that didnt take up much space as my condo patio isnt all that large. I saw this grill online and then went to the store to see if I could view it in person and see if it suited my needs. Seeing is a little better in person then on the internet. I was very impressed with the great size of the grill and the cooking area was perfect for my needs plus it fit perfect in the same space I have for this type of outside appliance. It was easy to put together as a a woman (dont scream girls) I could do it without the help of a man! Its easy to maintain and I really like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from San Diego, CA

Great Grill...

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for the price you can't beat it. My aunt bought this grill in May and recommended it to me. I bought it for my condo which has a small patio, so the size is good for me. I have recommended it to two friends. They also have been very happy with it. This is a bare bones grill, but it has outperfromed expectation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from San Francisco, CA

Just about perfect for a cheap grill

PostedApril 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was really happy with the grill - very easy to set up. The BBQ comes pre-assembled, you just have to attach it to the stand. The stand is pretty cheap-feeling, but does the job. One of the metal legs needed a little tweaking so that the pieces would fit snugly, but even with that, it took less than an hour to set up. Also, the grates aren't "traditional" styled - more like a broiler tray on an oven. For the price, I'm very happy with my purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Colorado

Recommend: Good product

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered the grill online & had free delivery to home. Unfortunately, the grill was bent, I exchanged it at home depot, no problem. Good product for the money. There is a base to hook the propane cylinder & it fit nicely. Works great!!! A bit small if you were to have alot of company, but sufficient enough for 3-4 people. No lava rocks required. I'd recommend this product to someone who wants to just a basic no-frills grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

IT is CHEAP for a reason!!! WARNING!

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I HATE this grill. It is the worst grill I have ever used. If I could bring it back to Home Depot I would but it is such a piece of garbage I will just give it away. The thing feels like it will fall apart everytime I move it. We have had it for over a month and the ignitor is already broke! The food doesn't taste right on this grill. There is no rack, it is this cast iron thing that NEVER comes clean. IT stinks! I am so mad my husband bought it. IT was a waste of our hard earned money! Don't ever buy one - put a little more money into a nice one like a Kenmore, we had that one for like 6 years. THe brinkman will be out the door in months!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from friendship Indiana

brinkman two burner grill

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
my friend and I both ordered this grill, I am 66 years old and a widow put it together myself. very easy,.large enough for company to,A portable grill would cost half this much and they do not last long so I think this was a bargain, shipping is fair for us who do not own a truck. thank you home depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Northport,NY

Tosca

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good and efficient size. The flames are close to the food unlike some big gas grills where the flames are too far from the food to be effective. I used it on the fourth with a similar size grill to BBQ for more than 30 people.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Michigan

I regret my purchase

PostedJuly 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is not a good grill.
What is really bad is that it has a metal handle - not a wooden handle. You cannot open the top unless you use a potholder as the handle gets too hot.
The wheels are terrible - the clerk at home depot even said so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Chicago, IL

Great grill so far

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small grill for my apartment balcony. This grill fit the bill perfectly. I had my eye on the Weber Q, however the price of the Q is much more and doesn't include a stand. I figured I'd give this one a shot after reading the majority of good reviews. The base seems a bit cheap as do the grilling plates. But overall, it seems like a pretty good grill. I bought a bag of lava rocks even though this grill doesn't say anything about being able to use them. It seems to work nonetheless to keep flares down and add extra flavor to the food. This grill is the perfect size if you have a small balcony or patio. Only time will tell if it lives up to my expectations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from bedford texas

great grill

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really enjoyed my grill by brinkmann. worked really well until it was stolen from my porch! i will buy another one though. was very easy and fast set up. worth every penny for this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Great Small Unit

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This grill was the easiest assembly I have ever done. Well designed for the novice assembler. I would not recommend this grill for the heavy grill cook. My wife and I cook outside about twice a week. Also, not made for big parties. Super unit for the money. One negative: The propane tank sets on the side opposite the wheels. The weight of the tank makes it difficult to move the grill around.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from castro valley, ca

good first impression

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I decided to try this grill as a backup for my Weber coal burner. Some times I'm in a hurry to cook just one or two brats. So I figured a cheap gas grill would be great. Assemby was very easy and took me about 30 minutes by myself. Quality is not great. The steel is very thin. It should hold up for a while though if I keep it covered. It fired right up after I mounted the propane tank. This grill has no temp gauge so I bought a Char-Broil universal gauge to install. I had no problem drilling thru the top for the temp gauge. Although the box says porcelin cover, it's just painted. No porcelin is at thin as this, unless China has a special process. Metal is only about 1/16th of an inch. Good thing I have a temp gauge now. When I fired it up, one burner on high sent the temp to 450. At low, it's a tad below 350. I was hoping I could get it below 300 as 350 is still too high for slow cooking. I don't plan to do slow cooking with it, but it's nice to have the heat control able to go lower. Cooked a couple of brats that came out perfect. This grill is going to really be a gas mizer since I'll be able to cook most things as low as the burner will go. I definitely would not recommend using this grill with both burners on high. I don't think the grates or heat exchangers will last using it that way. That may be why some reviewers reported warped grates after using it. For the price, it worked perfect first time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Cedar Park, TX

Ladies can bar-b-que too!

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is just right for anyone to use. I bought mine already assemble from the showroom floor, how much easier is that. Took it home and started grilling! I only wished it had a handle to move around and a thermometer gauge. Knowing going into it, I only expect the life of the grill to be about 2-3 years due to the price. But it is all I need to grill food for our family of 4 on Sundays. Happy to be Grilling Again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Great Grill

PostedJune 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great grill for the price! It starts up on first try every time and has a great balance of where the flame is!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from minneapolis

not worth it

PostedApril 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
poor quality!!! Its just not a good grill. your $50 lp tank will still have propane in it when this grill falls apart. spend your money on a weber, it may cost more but it will be the last grill you buy and you can allways get new parts for it unlike the cheap brands that change the style of ther parts all the time.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Southcentral PA

Do ItYourself Reengineering

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this on sale, brought it home, assembled it, used it and was happy... until I finally read the reviews of it.
I agree there are 3 design flaws:
1. Tank is not on the wheeled side but on the lift side.
2. The metal handle is just silly.
3. There is no handle to move the grill and the grip that one uses is uncomfortable on the hands.
So, I put my 4-watt-brain to work and managed to re-engineer those flaws and fix my own grill.
First, I removed the metal handle and replaced it with a wooden one with spacers (between lid and handle) from my old grill.
Second, I installed the metal handle under the lift (right) side table so that is how I can comfortably move the grill.
Finally, I switched the right and left cart braces such that the tank holder was now on the wheeled side. However, because the tank's connector hose wouldn't reach, I had to reverse the right brace such that the tank holder faced under the grill. Then I simply moved the upper tank holder/carriage bolt/wing nut to the right side. So my tank is now on the wheeled side, under the grill (smaller footprint).all is right with the world.
All these steps involved some drilling and whatnot that any Do ItYourselfer can easily do.
Granted one shouldn't have to re-engineer a new product. However, for the price and to get the most out of it, I'm happy to say all is right with my grill world.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Florida

You get what you pay for

PostedJune 5, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The grates are relatively thin steel and they warp--and by the way, you can't get replacements. Poor design--tank mount should be on same side as wheels so you don't break your back when moving the thing. Grease catch pan frequently falls off creating a royal mess. Spend more money on another manufacturer's product and get something truly designed for outdoor grilling!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>