728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Lykele
from Kentucky

It's OK for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
In the world of gas grills this is cheap. However, the quality just isn't there. I knew this going in, but it fit my small amount of grilling.
It's not shown in the photo, but the propane tank hangs off the right side of the grill. The wheels are on the left. And the right shelf is the only thing you could grab to lift. I agree with "DarlingGoddess" that moving is very troublesome and I can see the right shelf breaking if you have to move it very much.
Unlike my old grill this one does not use those artificial briquettes.
I would definitely look at the one setup in Home Depot before buying to make sure it fits your grilling needs.
For me, if I can get 2 years out of this grill, I will consider it a good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
thisgrillstinks

IT is CHEAP for a reason!!! WARNING!

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I HATE this grill. It is the worst grill I have ever used. If I could bring it back to Home Depot I would but it is such a piece of garbage I will just give it away. The thing feels like it will fall apart everytime I move it. We have had it for over a month and the ignitor is already broke! The food doesn't taste right on this grill. There is no rack, it is this cast iron thing that NEVER comes clean. IT stinks! I am so mad my husband bought it. IT was a waste of our hard earned money! Don't ever buy one - put a little more money into a nice one like a Kenmore, we had that one for like 6 years. THe brinkman will be out the door in months!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
chara182
from friendship Indiana

brinkman two burner grill

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
my friend and I both ordered this grill, I am 66 years old and a widow put it together myself. very easy,.large enough for company to,A portable grill would cost half this much and they do not last long so I think this was a bargain, shipping is fair for us who do not own a truck. thank you home depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
griller21
from NY

Design flaw

PostedJune 30, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't expect any frills for the low price. It cooks as advertised.
It should me made clear however, that the tank is not on the same side as the wheels.
In my opinion, this is a serious design, making it very difficult to move this grill with a full tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
TGer
from San Diego, CA

Great Grill...

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
for the price you can't beat it. My aunt bought this grill in May and recommended it to me. I bought it for my condo which has a small patio, so the size is good for me. I have recommended it to two friends. They also have been very happy with it. This is a bare bones grill, but it has outperfromed expectation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
NDAY72
from bedford texas

great grill

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really enjoyed my grill by brinkmann. worked really well until it was stolen from my porch! i will buy another one though. was very easy and fast set up. worth every penny for this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
GoletaNB
from Goleta CA

Not a good purchase

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased my first Brinkman Grill, and the covers for the burner did not fit right, but Home Depot quickly allowed me to replace it...thanks HD!
I've had it about 1 year, and have been disappointed in the quality.
I found that the workmanship and materials used are very poor with the Brinkman, in that the burner covers do not fit correctly. In addition, the grills warp over time and do not fit correctly after a period of time.
The inside of the grill breaks down rapidly as well.
I would not suggest purchasing this product.
My friend purchased a weber 2-burner at about the same time, and it's in great condition, cooks great, everything fits correctly, whereas I'm replacing my Brinkman already. With a WEBER!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
GoletaNB
from Goleta CA

Not a good purchase

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased my first Brinkman Grill, and the covers for the burner did not fit right, but Home Depot quickly allowed me to replace it...thanks HD!
I've had it about 1 year, and have been disappointed in the quality.
I found that the workmanship and materials used are very poor with the Brinkman, in that the burner covers do not fit correctly. In addition, the grills warp over time and do not fit correctly after a period of time.
The inside of the grill breaks down rapidly as well.
I would not suggest purchasing this product.
My friend purchased a weber 2-burner at about the same time, and it's in great condition, cooks great, everything fits correctly, whereas I'm replacing my Brinkman already. With a WEBER!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
jimmy80
from minneapolis

not worth it

PostedApril 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
poor quality!!! Its just not a good grill. your $50 lp tank will still have propane in it when this grill falls apart. spend your money on a weber, it may cost more but it will be the last grill you buy and you can allways get new parts for it unlike the cheap brands that change the style of ther parts all the time.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
MilwaukeeGriller

Good for the price, but some poor design elements

PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Recently purchased a 2nd floor condo with a wood deck, so anything but a gas grill was out of the question. Was looking at a Camp Chef 3 burner grill with grill box and griddle for a versatile set up, but in the end I decided to go with something basic to see how much we'd cook out; especially during the winter months.
For $100 plus about $50 for a filled 20 lb propane tank, the grill works pretty well. The ligher weight coated steel grates do an OK job at searing the food and have less of a gap for food to fall through than some of the other grillls in this price range. I purchased a grill level thermometer and the surface temp easily hit over 600 degrees.
The grates move around a bit more than I'd like. Heavier cast iron would improve things. If I find some other option that would fit into this grill, I'll try it.
So far I've cooked steaks twice, skinless chicken breasts (marinated and plain), spare ribs, and a small pork roast. All came out great. I also baked potatoes on the secondary "warming" rack. They come out a bit blackened on the outside, but that just yields a toasty skin that's great with butter and sour cream.
I specifically looked for a multi-burner grill so I could do some indirect cooking. That allowed me to cook the pork roast on high to sear the outside, then move it to one side that was turned off, while the other burner provided the oven like heat to finish the job. Very moist and flavorful.
The St Louis style spare ribs also worked great. I seared the slab using both burners, turned off one, transferred the slab of ribs to the warming rack, and left one burner on low for about 1 1/2 hours. The ribs with a couple brushes of thinned bottled sauce looked like great and the meat was juicy with authentic crispy end meat. After only 1.5 hours, I was already seeing the pinkish hue in the outside of the meat, which indicates the slow cooking process was working. Next time I'll let them cook longer, but I was so hungry I couldn't wait longer. Chicken breats done using the same method were plump and moist.
I plan on going mobile with this grill by removing the top burner section from the lower cart (4 screws) and also remove the two side trays. That should allow me to set it on a picnic table and without the lower cart it will fit into the back of my Forester.
As for design flaws, I already mentioned the ligher weight steel grates. The major flaw is the placement of the propane bottle over the fixed legs instead of over the wheels. That and no handle makes moving the grill around next to impossible. You could switch modify the cart on your own to put the tank over the wheels, but that would still leave you with no real handle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Anonymous
from Ocala, FL

Gas Grill

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This gas grill met all my grilling needs. It is very inexpensive and cooks great. Only had since last summer so if I get one or two more out of it, it was well worth the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
burnednocala
from Belleview, FL

Gas Grill

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good grill for the money. If it lasts 2 or 3 summers, what more could you ask.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
RLO123
from St.louis

Nice little grill

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice grill for the money, had it fired up and cooking within 15 min of opening the box. First meal was baby back ribs and they came out great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
necmik
from helena montana

handy

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
handy grille for the buck
works pretty good used it 10 times now
cooks steaks and burgers well
grease cup very small does what i bought it for im happy with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Tosca
from Northport,NY

Tosca

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good and efficient size. The flames are close to the food unlike some big gas grills where the flames are too far from the food to be effective. I used it on the fourth with a similar size grill to BBQ for more than 30 people.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
james312
from Chicago, IL

Great grill so far

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small grill for my apartment balcony. This grill fit the bill perfectly. I had my eye on the Weber Q, however the price of the Q is much more and doesn't include a stand. I figured I'd give this one a shot after reading the majority of good reviews. The base seems a bit cheap as do the grilling plates. But overall, it seems like a pretty good grill. I bought a bag of lava rocks even though this grill doesn't say anything about being able to use them. It seems to work nonetheless to keep flares down and add extra flavor to the food. This grill is the perfect size if you have a small balcony or patio. Only time will tell if it lives up to my expectations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
reb177
from Southcentral PA

Do ItYourself Reengineering

PostedSeptember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this on sale, brought it home, assembled it, used it and was happy... until I finally read the reviews of it.
I agree there are 3 design flaws:
1. Tank is not on the wheeled side but on the lift side.
2. The metal handle is just silly.
3. There is no handle to move the grill and the grip that one uses is uncomfortable on the hands.
So, I put my 4-watt-brain to work and managed to re-engineer those flaws and fix my own grill.
First, I removed the metal handle and replaced it with a wooden one with spacers (between lid and handle) from my old grill.
Second, I installed the metal handle under the lift (right) side table so that is how I can comfortably move the grill.
Finally, I switched the right and left cart braces such that the tank holder was now on the wheeled side. However, because the tank's connector hose wouldn't reach, I had to reverse the right brace such that the tank holder faced under the grill. Then I simply moved the upper tank holder/carriage bolt/wing nut to the right side. So my tank is now on the wheeled side, under the grill (smaller footprint).all is right with the world.
All these steps involved some drilling and whatnot that any Do ItYourselfer can easily do.
Granted one shouldn't have to re-engineer a new product. However, for the price and to get the most out of it, I'm happy to say all is right with my grill world.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Panthers1
from Wakefield, MA

Downsizing Grill

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Super easy to assemble, they even supply the only tool needed - a screwdriver. 20 minutes from assembly to cooking my first meal. Great value and super service at my local Depot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Fitz25
from MI

Built Wrong

PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The propane tank doesnt sit over the wheels, its over the legs, so you have to pick up the tank with the shelf. Very heavy and Im sure will break soon.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
mak9

poor design and construction

PostedJune 7, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks OK, but it is poorly designed. The tank is mounted opposite the wheels, instead of above, making it extremely heavy to lift. All you have to hold on to is a piece of sharp metal. I guess it is OK structurally side to side, but when you lift the one side to roll it, the legs come off because of the weight of the gas bottle. I would not buy this model again.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>