728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Propane Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

446 sq. in. of cooking space burgeons atop the durable porcelain-coated frame of this Brinkmann 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill, providing you with ample space for cooking a variety of foods using its 24,000 BTUs of grilling power. The built-in side table holds completed dishes and provides a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.595 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(40)
4
(36)
3
(14)
2
(5)
1
(21)
75%of customersrecommend this product86 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Kentucky

It's OK for the price

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
In the world of gas grills this is cheap. However, the quality just isn't there. I knew this going in, but it fit my small amount of grilling.
It's not shown in the photo, but the propane tank hangs off the right side of the grill. The wheels are on the left. And the right shelf is the only thing you could grab to lift. I agree with "DarlingGoddess" that moving is very troublesome and I can see the right shelf breaking if you have to move it very much.
Unlike my old grill this one does not use those artificial briquettes.
I would definitely look at the one setup in Home Depot before buying to make sure it fits your grilling needs.
For me, if I can get 2 years out of this grill, I will consider it a good investment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from bedford texas

great grill

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really enjoyed my grill by brinkmann. worked really well until it was stolen from my porch! i will buy another one though. was very easy and fast set up. worth every penny for this grill.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from St.louis

Nice little grill

PostedJuly 3, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very nice grill for the money, had it fired up and cooking within 15 min of opening the box. First meal was baby back ribs and they came out great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from castro valley, ca

good first impression

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I decided to try this grill as a backup for my Weber coal burner. Some times I'm in a hurry to cook just one or two brats. So I figured a cheap gas grill would be great. Assemby was very easy and took me about 30 minutes by myself. Quality is not great. The steel is very thin. It should hold up for a while though if I keep it covered. It fired right up after I mounted the propane tank. This grill has no temp gauge so I bought a Char-Broil universal gauge to install. I had no problem drilling thru the top for the temp gauge. Although the box says porcelin cover, it's just painted. No porcelin is at thin as this, unless China has a special process. Metal is only about 1/16th of an inch. Good thing I have a temp gauge now. When I fired it up, one burner on high sent the temp to 450. At low, it's a tad below 350. I was hoping I could get it below 300 as 350 is still too high for slow cooking. I don't plan to do slow cooking with it, but it's nice to have the heat control able to go lower. Cooked a couple of brats that came out perfect. This grill is going to really be a gas mizer since I'll be able to cook most things as low as the burner will go. I definitely would not recommend using this grill with both burners on high. I don't think the grates or heat exchangers will last using it that way. That may be why some reviewers reported warped grates after using it. For the price, it worked perfect first time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Works for me.

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Works good when BBQing for 2-3 persons.
Easy to cleanup.
Would not recommeng for slow or indirect cooking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from SULLIVAN, MO

THE TWO OF US

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
THE GRILL IS AS BIG AS ME AND MY WIFE NEED. IT IS A VERY NICE GRILL, BUT NOT FANCY, WHICH IS GOOD BECAUSE YOU CAN'T EAT FANCY. I FEEL WE WILL HAVE THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS TO COME.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Northport,NY

Tosca

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good and efficient size. The flames are close to the food unlike some big gas grills where the flames are too far from the food to be effective. I used it on the fourth with a similar size grill to BBQ for more than 30 people.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Yonkers, NY

small but powerful

PostedJune 1, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My wife got me this grill for an early father's day gift. We live in an apartment building with a balcony and I must tell you this grill fits perfect. It gets hot very fast. The burners turn on easily by just twisting the knob. I just grilled some huge steaks on this grill and they were great. I've had it for a week and I've used it 3 times so far. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Sequim, WA

good heart weak body

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The grill/cover is great, just the right size for small to medium groups. The warming rack inside was weak and fell out a lot so it is now history. The body is weak, just have to be carefull moving it around but other than that it is a great grill.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Texas

Retro-fit

PostedApril 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I agree with reb177 that the engineering on this model needs some work. Moving the tank to the wheel side is an excellent suggestion, and adding a handle to the lift side is great - the tray really cuts into your hand when moving, especially with a full tank. Hope Brinkman reads these reviews. For the money it's a good grill and here on the coast they rust out every couple of years anyway so it's a good deal for me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Orlando, Fl.

Good price.

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Grill was easy to assemble and it cooks great !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from helena montana

handy

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
handy grille for the buck
works pretty good used it 10 times now
cooks steaks and burgers well
grease cup very small does what i bought it for im happy with it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Wakefield, MA

Downsizing Grill

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Super easy to assemble, they even supply the only tool needed - a screwdriver. 20 minutes from assembly to cooking my first meal. Great value and super service at my local Depot.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Oakley, CA

Not bad for the price

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was scratched during shipping in a few places. Looks great though. Easy to assemble but the foot pegs don't seem to want to stay on.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from St. Petersburg, FL

Backyard Beauty

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Got this grill as a birthday gift this past weekend and love it. Fired it up in the rain, lit first try and cooked wonderfully. The top warming rack was loaded with veggies wrapped in heavy duty foil and the main rack was covered in delicious steaks. The veggies cooked just right (squash, mushrooms, onion, and red potatoes) in about 15 mins and the steaks seared their way to perfection. For anyone who doesn't have a whole lot of space but needs a diverse grill, this is the one for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

Assembly quick

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good for my needs! Works well according to product description
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Raleigh, N.C.

Nice

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I found it easy to put together, instructions were good.
Could have used some help just like it said. Great value for the price. I'm happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill

don't waste your money

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
First of all the grill is really easy to put together which also makes it very easy to come apart. If you don't want it to fall apart, get someone to weld it together for you or buy a better grill. Also the propane tank is on the side opposite the wheels which make moving the grill very difficult. The side tables have very sharp edges. Wear gloves while assembling and moving the grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from Indiana

Small, simple, and HOT!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A no frills model, perfect for quick home grilling. Easy to put together. Auto starter in the right knob works easily. Looks decent. We like it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2-Burner Liquid Propane Gas Grill
from California

Awesooooome!!!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This BBQ was delivered and sat in the box for nearly a week only because I dreaded putting it together. It was sooo simple! I would recommend you pay close attention to the shape of parts in the pictures because I did place something on backwards, but it was simple to fix. It is perfect for my family of four and makes dinner so simple on these nice summer evenings! I have to say....I would definitely purchase this one again!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>