728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

The ODL BWM256601 is an enclosed blind 25 in. X 66 in. designed to fit on wood, fiberglass, steel and vinyl patio doors with a flat/flush frame around the door glass. Fits on most doors with glass 22 in. -25 1/2 in. x 63 in. - 66 in. Frame is stainable and paintable. No exposed cords and glass is tempered safety glass. For double doors 2 units must be ordered.
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product77 of 79reviews
Rating Breakdown 82 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(63)
4
(15)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product77 of 79reviews
Customer reviews for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
Review 1 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Moscow, PA

Add on Blinds for French Doors

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased the add on blinds for our french doors because we wanted the benefit of the between the glass blinds that we couldn't get as an option with our french doors. They were easy to install and look great on our doors. They look like they belong. We are well pleased and I have already recommended them to a friend who just ordered french doors for her house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

They fit perfect!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Blinds were easy to install... Look great but the little stickers don't stay stuck?! But still won't stop me from buying 2 more for my other French doors!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Concord, NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Of the 3 blinds ordered, two had to be returned due to missing or broken pieces. The replacements seemed to be of less quali

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
The rrestocked items seemed to be of lesser quality than the original. Store was very cooperative with the return.
Pros: Fits in Various Rooms, Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Quality, broken when shipped
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Wallace, NC

Great door blinds

PostedMay 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
I installed these all by myself on my bedroom french doors. The afternoon sun is really hot in there and the sheer curtains weren't doing the trick. They were easy to install. Just had my husband lift them and put them on the track. They look so rich; want to do my other two sets of french doors in the living/dining rooms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Buffalo, NY

easy to install, works great

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
our patio glass doors were an inch longer then the odl only complain I had. Very easy to install, and they work great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

Love the blind but needs better bottom anchors

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The blind looks great and works well except that it should not have the lock-tight tape at the bottom -- it should have screws. I installed it on a wooden door; the installation was easy, HOWEVER, even though I cleaned as instructed the spots where the tape should stick, it did not last long. As the door was slammed a few times, the whole blind jumped off the top brackets and fell off (luckily it did not break when it hit the floor). We drilled holes in the bottom now and screwed it down so it is tight. Bad idea for a really nice product otherwise. Hello, doors do slam sometimes! It is also really heavy.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Functional, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: Too Heavy, needs to be more secure on bottom
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

Great solution for blinds

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed blinds for a single glass hurricane rated door that did not bang around every time I opened the door. This was a great solution for my need. Everything installed perfectly and looks great. The only thing that reduced a star for quality was that the frame around the glass is plastic, it looks good but when you touch it is seems kind of cheap for the price of this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Albuquerque NM
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So glad I found this product!!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for a covering for a glass inset bedroom door. This was exactly what I had in mind but thought I'd end up with just the blind. I love the way the blind is enclosed and can be raised/lowered or tilted up/down with a small control on either side of the frame. It was pretty easy to install- my daughter helped me actually hang it on the bracket. Looks Great!!! Very Happy with end result!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Follansbee, Wv

Wrong size

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
The 27 x 66 flush mount would not work, but there was not the same size in raised frame. I don't understand why. Still trying to resolve it with our door manufacturer. ODL, manufacturer of the blinds, was not much help.
However, I do love the product. I have seen it on a vacation home on 3 total doors.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Garland, Texas

White Add-on Blind for Flush Frame Doors

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This purchase arrived on the date scheduled. Although our door was not a true flush frame glass door, this blind fit very well and we are enjoying it very much. The frame bows just a little in the middle but my husband says he can attach it to the door frame to stablize it. Otherwise it is very satisfactory and looks good on the door.
The only negative is the blind tends to ride up from the bottom just a little with daily use of the door, but is easily adjusted back to the bottom.
We would purchase this blind again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Illinios

Doesn't work the quite the way you hope.

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
The unit is great in concept, rather easy to install, but the ability to open and close the blades is extremely limited. I was happy with the unit but very disappointed with blade adjustment. Additionally if you raise or lower the blades they either don't go down all the way or don't lay flat on top. After some time the stayed level and went all the way down, I have raised them since.
Quality is OK, they just need to work out some of the irritating bugs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

Quite good

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The blind mechanism is very smooth and easy to use. Fairly attractive, seems to reduce heat as well. Great for small kids.
My only minor quibbles are 1) the blinds don't seem to make it all the way to the bottom, and 2) the glass frame doesn't quite make it all the way to the bottom of the patio glass. You have to mount the blinds about an inch above the top of the patio glass to avoid hitting the glass as you screw in. As a result, there was a tiny 1/4 inch gap at the bottom where the glass blinds don't overlap with the patio glass. Not noticeable unless you get on your knees and check, so a minor quibble. My patio glass measured 79" in height, btw.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Portal, AZ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheaply made movement mechanism/flimsy.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Too tight under door handle and movement mechanism can flex.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Good Size & Fit
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Elverta, CA 95626, USA Placer County
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent sun coverage on our French Door

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
Amazing how easy and quick this enclosed blind was to install! We put it on our French Door that had major sun exposure in our family room. What a great difference it made on how much light we did not want in thru the door! Also added an excellent cooling factor in our large family room. I am sure with the great quality of this blind it will also work great in the winter! Dogs can jump on it without tearing up the aluminum blinds inside the door!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Helena, MT

The great feature about this product is the blind is confined between two panes of glass minimizing problems and blends in with the door well.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Since I just installed this product I can't speak to its quality and how well it will hold up. But, that said, the installation was fairly easy. The only problem I ran into was with my door knob handle - it's a straight handle version that makes a right angle back toward the door itself. I had to cut cut it off about inch since the window treatment protrudes out from the door and would prevent the handle from working. One of my concerns is how long the adhesive points at the bottom of the window treatment will last after repeatedly opening and closing the door. These points hold the window treatment to the bottom of the door. Time will tell.
If the window treatment ever has to be removed to fix the blind or re-clean the glass surfaces you will have to break that adhesive seal and somehow re-glue it. Not a great feature in my mind.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

Enclosed aluminum blinds door fitted well on the patio door.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
Very well made product and we are happy with the purchase. We are thinking of purchasing two additional doors for our basement.
Thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from Denver CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Looks very nice and easy to clean

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
The product is great once it is installed. However, there are minimal instructions and parts were missing that we still need replaced. It will be very easy to keep clean and adds to the R-value of the door on which it was installed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

Perfect!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
I bought 2 of these blinds today for patio doors in a house that I "inherited". My son helped me install them and the only problem we had was getting the plugs out of screw holes in the door. Once we figured an easy way to do that, the blinds went up fast! The red lock button located on the inside of the blind didnt get removed from our first attempt and we had to take the door down after that, all was well and those two things are the reasons I didnt give 100% rating on installation but really it was our fault and not the product.As for value, Im always looking for bargains and they were a little pricey but you get what you pay for! The blinds are beautiful and give the room a clean finished look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows

good temporary solution

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was somewhat easy to install but tool over an hour for one person to do. This product is mainly for doors without any framing around the glass panels. I would like the adhesive to work better but otherwise it is still a good value for a non-permanent solution to adding privacy on a french door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 25 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
from monroe, ny

EASY

PostedMarch 19, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:White Cordless Add On Enclosed Aluminum Blinds with 1/2 in. Slats, for 27 in. Wide x 66 in. Length Door Windows
This was very easy to install over existing doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>