728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Landscaping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)

Enjoy the outdoors underneath the Coolaroo 6 ft. x 15 ft. Shade Cloth. The cloth is designed to allow breezes to flow through, helping keep the temperature underneath cool and comfortable, and the cloth blocks 90 percent of UV rays for safe use. The knitted construction helps prevent fraying and tearing, and the cloth resists mold and mildew for easy upkeep.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
Review 1 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Eastern Shore of Virginia

Product as expected

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I only gave it four stars since I just received the Grey Coolaroo Shade cloth and have not installed it yet - still winter here. But someone sent me a sample earlier and I am impressed with the strength of this fabric. I'm looking forward to making a small awning for a camper.
The grey color is very nice - sort of a mid/light grey with a little shimmer to it from the lighter thread in the stitching.
All in all, I think this will work out fine for me. It was a good purchase at a good price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Los Angeles, California

Coolaroo 6 Ft. x 15 Ft. Grey 90% Shade Cloth

PostedApril 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stores can't possibly keep their entire wharehouse of inventory stocked on their store shelves. I recently ordered the 90% grey Cooleroo shade cloth from Home Depot through their website.The 90% shade cloth was only available online. The shade cloth comes in several colors and we picked one that matched our roof and patio furniture. It came quickly and in perfect conditon, well packed. I have installed it using hardware I picked up at the store itself and it looks great. It is now shading our back patio and has given our hot and sunny yard an oasis of shade so that we can be comfortable outdoors in the higher temperatures.
The Cooleroo 90% shade cloth is sturdy and was easy to put up in a very short time. To all those who live in hot and sunny climates I highly recommend this product.
Joe Fixer Upper
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Florida

Great Shade!

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using this to make an awning across the back of my house to reduce the heating of the wall to help reduce AC costs. The fabric was very easy to work with and is very strong, yet lightweight. The shade has greatly reduced the heat felt underneath it. I am very please with the results!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Des Moines Iowa

sturdy and durable

PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought to use to shade a back yard patio about 20 feet by 20 feet. Ran three rows and used the lacing cord to combine two pieces in each row. This is the first time I had used shade cloth or lacing cord but it turned out great. I used two sheets per row, to double the sun block. It seems effective, durable and versatile. Planning to use the wheat color to place behind bamboo fencing to increase privacy.
Would like to figure out a way to increase the tension to reduce the sag in the middle of the rows. The poles are 8 feet high but it sags a good foot to a foot and a half in the middle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Gonzales county, Texas

coolaroo shade cloth

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased the shadecloth to make two adjustable awnings for our daughters apartment that faced west. Her roommate was cooking in her room. When we installed the shade not only did it look very nice but they noticed a difference while installing it. I'm sure this will also help with their utility bills as well. It is very easy to work with, looks great and is economical to boot. We highly recommend this product, especially for heat, but the privacy issue was an added plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from socal

Great Product at a Great Price

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the same Coolaroo product that sells for $45 other places. The grey is actually very light in color. It fits in with our white walls and white overhang better than the sand color. It also keeps the patio looking bright while shading harmful rays up to 90%. Installation was easy with timber fasteners and a staple gun. No need to buy speciality fasteners as the material does not run or fray. There is also a ten year warranty against deteriation by ultra violet rays.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Moore, Oklahoma

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased 2 rolls of the grey "Coolaroo" shade fabric.It surpassed our expectatons and we are very pleased.. VERY good purchase and the shipping was very timely.Didn't take long at all..Fabric was easy to work with and has really cut down on the unbearable heat from the Oklahoma HOT HOT(104 degree) summer.Since this project has turned out so well, we are planning to make another shade for the patio swing..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from Sun City,Ca

PostedSeptember 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My lanai needed the shade cloth replaced & I looked everywhere for the grey color I wanted to no avail!
Decided to look on-line & low & behold there it was at
Home Depot on-line service!!The original shade cloth
was purchased 12 years ago at Home Depot but they
didn't have the grey color I wanted.I'm so delighted I was
successful in finding this product!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. x 15 ft. Grey Shade Cloth (90% UV Block)
from East Wenatchee, WA

Great Product, Very Affordable

PostedJune 25, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace a thinner material used over my sunroom ceiling windows. My sunroom gets terrably hot spring through fall and once installed I noticed a dramatic reduction in heat while still enjoying plenty of sunlight. I have a 30' long room so purchased 2 and used the Black Lacing Cord and Needle available at the Home Depot website to splice them together. This took time but the finished product is well worth it for the UV and heat protection I get from it. I ancored it at the ends with the Black Butterfly Clips also available. I expect this to last 10 years minimum. The fabric is top quality and should not shread or fade. I remove it every winter easily. It is very lightweight for handeling. For the price it is the most economical product I could find for the purpose, saving me literally 1-3 thousand dollars on alternative heat and UV reducing products for my size sunroom. Now my sunroom is usable year round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.