728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque

Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque

Have the whole block over for the big game and keep everyone's drink cold with this ENERGY STAR qualified French door bottom-freezer refrigerator that can make up to 5 pounds of ice in 24 hours. Keep the drinks four degrees cooler in the Beverage Chiller compartment, and then bring out the platter of goodies with ease because fresh food is stored at eye level, well-lit with the BrightSeries lighting, and chilling nicely in the Wide-N-Fresh deli drawer. And even if things get a little hectic, spills are easy to clean up on the Spill-Catcher glass crisper shelf. Now you can concentrate on rooting for your team.
Overall rating:
4.009 / 5
4
 / 
5
(113 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product88 of 111reviews
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(59)
4
(28)
3
(7)
2
(6)
1
(13)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product88 of 111reviews
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer reviews for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
Review 1 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Cleveland, Ohio

21.8 Cu. Ft. Ice O ? Full Depth French Door Refrig

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When the delivery men were finished installing my new refrigerator and I walked into the kitchen, all I could say was, "Oh how beautiful! " The picture of this refrigerator on the Home Depots website does not do it justice. It is an absolutely beautiful and impressive appliance.
I really like the French Doors because I have so much more room for my food and vegetables. The extra wide shelves make storing vegetables and food so much more convenient. No more trying to adjust containers to fit narrow shelves. All your food items are visible when you open the doors.
The refrigerator has some very nice features. There is a door alarm to let you know if you didn't close the door completely. It has a built-in ice maker, digital temperature
monitor with alarm, visible on the outer door, a night light, and filter reset button.
The freeze drawer pulls out and is extra deep. It has two pull-out drawers to store frozen vegetables, etc. There are two, deep,divided sections to store meat..
After researching prices and features, Home Depot's price was the most reasonable.
And, last but not least, the customer service was top-notch and very helpful, friendly and professional. I couldn't be more pleased! It was a AAA experience.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from West Jordan, Utah
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

French Door Fridge

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new fridge. We basically bought it sight unseen, and it's the best!! It has a very large freezer which is so nice compared to our last side by side fridge/freezer. We can now actually put a frozen pizza upstairs in this freezer instead of having to put them down in the deep freeze. This fridge has so much room it's never been full yet. We would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone willing to pay a little extra for a really nice fridge!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Wynantskill, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Better than I had hoped for!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered the Maytag french door fridge without having seen one in person and was a bit nervous about my purchase. Since receiving it I can say I am totally pleased with my decision. Initially I thought I was losing some storage space in the freezer and also in the fridge but that is not true. The organization is different in the fridge but I'm getting used to the change. The freezer with the retracting drawers are actually an improvement. I can see everything quite easily now where with my side by side things tended to be stacked and permanently buried. I chose this model because I wanted the bisque color, ice, water and french door features in a new fridge. Plus my kitchen is small so I also needed a smaller model. This model is taller than the last one and a little deeper but overall the dimensions on this model worked out great for me. Over the past year I looked at several different models in local stores and was surprised by the difference in quality from brand to brand. I went with the Maytag because the brand has a good reputation, the features I wanted were there, the price was an incredible value and lastly the majority of reviews I read from other consumers were positive. I took a leap of faith and ordered during the black friday deals and I'm so glad I did. No buyers remorse here!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Kansas City

Great features, easy to clean and organize

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this refrigerator. The alarm that lets me know my husband left the door open is great, the beverage chiller keeps the milk a little bit colder and the deli drawer helps with organizing. The pull out drawer freezer is great in being able to see what is in the freezer without bending over and still have the convience of the refrigerator on top. The french doors make it easier to open and move around in my narrow kitchen.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Ellicott City, MD

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice....we removed the cover from the beverage holder on the door because we found it to be a pain in the butt. Other than that we love the new frig! We had a party this past weekend and had plenty of room for beverages and food platters.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from West Suburbs, Minneapolis, MN

Are fewer choices if needing a 33 inch wide Ref

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We grabbed to chance to buy the Maytag MFI2269 French Door Refrigerator when Home Depot offered it not only ion sale, but a 10% Corporate Energy Rebate, free delivery and haul-away. We also liked HD offers a 4 yr warranty for it fat $99. We got a Bisque version to match our other appliances too!
The Maytag 33 Inch French Door is a nice model. It offers a lot for a smaller sized refrigerator like Ice in the Door which we could not get when we looked for a side by side model but this one does have it! It produces ice fine but if yours does not there is much help on some review sites which will explain what to do differently to make sure it works like it is capable of doing.
It even fits Two Gallons of Milk on the door with a cover to keep the area a little cooler. It is very Energy Efficient being on the very low end of the comparable models it compares width even with Ice in the door which may even make it more efficient but don't really know. But do not have to open the bottom freezer to get ice!
It has a Sabbath mode, Door Alarm, easy control panel to learn and pretty easy to balance it too. Would buy it again.
The only thing is it does not include an Egg Tray which I asked Maytag to offer in the future.
To the reviewer who had a problem with water dripping they should check the humidity in the house and how frequently it is being open and closed! There is on the digital menu a button to set on a Humidity Control which may help the reviewer with that issue, hope it helps!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this unit. I am not one to buy without looking around and reading reviews. For the price I think its a great value. Looks great, spacious, Ice maker is a little loud, but when ice falls it is loud. Not sure what you could do about it. Not a problem at all for me.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I needed for a small space.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mine is an older home and the space for the refrigerator does not accomodate one of the large models so I was very happy to find this Maytag french door unit with an ice maker that fits my available space perfectly! I am so pleased with the design of this refrigerator, especially the ease of changing the water filter and the freezer.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Digital, Reliable, Convenient, Nice Design, Useful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Lexington, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The product is very nice

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When the side-by-side died of old age, the covetted french door frig became reality. The features are up to date for the way I live. The configuration of space is very convenient. I've only had it for 3 weeks but am very pleased.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Reston, VA

buy something else...

PostedMay 17, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this refrigerator because I needed to replace an ailing one that was about 10 years old.
I searched long and hard to find one that fit inside the space available. My height limitation was just a hair over 68 1/2 inches and my width limit was 33 inches. This model was supposed to fit. The literature states that the cabinet itself is 68 1/2 inches to the top of the cabinet. It also states that the height including hinges is 70 1/8. However, the cabinet, with wheels, is 69 inches. The rear fit under my cabinet, but the entire refrigerator is tilted back. It’s visually tilted, no need for a level.
I bought the Stainless Steel model (my “rate this buy” link took me to the bisque model). Imagine our surprise when it arrived! The front is the only part that’s stainless steel! The sides are a dull gray, in a very thick paint. The gray paint is textured, not even flat. At least the sides (not the front) are steel and we can attach the grandkids’ pictures with magnets to cover up the ugly side.
The freezer drawer makes a lot of noise when we pull it out or push it back in. It sounds like there’s something loose in there and it’s dragging rather than sliding.
There is water that gathers on and in the top of the French doors. Enough so that there’s droplets down the insides of the door. It puddles on top of the freezer drawer. It dribbles onto the floor when we open the doors. We found the floor under it wet last night.
The ice maker gives out cubes only. If you want a crushed ice option, go elsewhere.
The ice / water dispenser is very shallow and has no drain. There’s about a 1/8 inch deep well for drips and ice. If it fills, it spills. Being so shallow, we’ve had ice pop out onto the floor when we try to use it. There’s no easy way to fill a water bottle either. I tried and ended up wetting the floor and the door. It’s very inaccurate for anything other than a glass.
The exterior looks large, but the interior is much smaller than the one I replaced. Only 1 shelf capable of holding tall bottles of a gallon of milk (the large shelf on the door has a lid and is VERY inconvenient).
Bottom line, I wanted a French door refrigerator with water and ice. I was limited to a very few models because of my size limitations (68 ½ * 33). This model supposedly fit the bill. It did not. Had I known how dissatisfied I would be, I would have given up on my French door desire and bought a better, more esthetically pleasing, less expensive refrigerator that actually fit without tilting or wetting the floor.
There’s something called the “Net Promoter Score” that grades a company or product based on the response to “would you buy / hire / subscribe / recommend again, knowing what you know now.” My answer to that questions would be a resounding “no.”
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Pennsylvania, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Since I have a small kitchen this french door refrigerator had everything I was looking for and was just the size I needed.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am pleased with the features and performance of my new Maytag refrigerator. The delivery of the refrigerator was fast, and since my old refrigerator died this was a very good thing. I'm glad I decided to buy my Matag french door refrigerator.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A bit disappointed

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Most of the appliances in our kitchen were fairly new (purchased in the last 5 or so years) and they are all bisque colored so we were restricted in our choice of refrigerators. Our old one (also purchased in the last 6-7 years) was a side-by-side model that we felt did not give us enough room to store our food. We thought we would be getting more space with the French door model - not so. The space issues we have with this model are: not enough shelves on the doors, ice maker takes up way too much room inside the refrigerator and on the inside of the door, and the freezer does not have enough room. Even though some people have said they can put a frozen pizza in it, you have to put in on top of all your other food or bury it underneath. The ice dispenser shoots ice out and the ice falls all over the floor - you cannot remove your glass fast enough to prevent this from happening. And it's not easy to get ice directly from the drawer since the door is in the way and you have to pull the drawer all the way out to get any ice. On top of that, the ice cubes are TINY and there is storage for only a small amount of ice anyway. While the price was not bad, there are little things that bother us about this model. There are screws where the door handles are attached that are very noticeable - I'm sure there was a better way to attach these. There is an alarm to let you know if one of the doors or the freezer drawer are open so that is a nice feature. However, you really have to push to be sure these close fully. Because bisque is not THE popular finish for kitchen appliances and the store did not have any on display, we were forced to buy this refrigerator sight unseen and would NEVER do so again.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Digital
Cons: Quality, Noisy, Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from New York
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Fridge!!!!

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had 3 Kenmore Elite Delivered From Sears all that were not in the best shape! Molding on top of door had lifted up. So I go to Home Depot & First Time's A CHARM!!
Thank You!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from pueblo, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my Magtag fridge

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I really like my new Maytag refrigerator. The best thing is the shelf arrangement, keeps everything accessible. My only wish is for a bigger capacity ice maker.
the icemaker is slow .I need more ice, so I must plan ahead and buy extra or dump the ice container
several times .
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: slow icemaker
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from shelbyville indiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE THE PULL OUT SHELVES!!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I have had the product for a year and a half now and I LOVE it!!! I love the pull out glass shelves as well as the deli drawer that pulls out. Yes it has 2 pretty large baskets in the freezer that slide back and forth as well. I do agree that the ice dispenser needs some design work though the ice goes everywhere but inside the cup.
Pros: Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: ice maker design needs work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Centreville, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Love the style and Space

PostedApril 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I like this FRENCH DOOR REFRIGERATOR, which is very stylish looking, and it 33 in wide and 68.2 in height without the door hinged, although one of the customer really give me wrong impression about height, my space was limited and it fits under 68.6 in height and 35 in wide, I am so happy with my product and love the looks and ice through the door and silver color, which my wife wants.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good unit.

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
Have owned the unit 6 months. Would have rated it 5 stars, but I can't figure what the designer had in mind for the inside left door. 2 rather useless bottle / beverage holders. There is space for a designer to have been a little more imaginative (see photo) , perhaps some kind of feeder that you can roll soda pop cans into. Plenty of room. That said, it has low energy usage, is quite, plenty of freezer space. French doors are the only way to go if you are tired searching the far reaches of the refrigerator box on your hands and knees.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+34points
37out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from San Antonio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Satisfied Purchase

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
I am very satisfied with my purchase. My only criticism is the size of the ice bin. Once you have dispensed more that 3 or 4 glasses of ice it is empty.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Cleveland, GA 30528, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

All of the inside drawers broke within 3 years!

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
The meat drawer broke, the plastic holding the glass above the meat drawer broke. The handle to the freezer broke off. Maytag customer service was no help. I am "legally" out of warranty. I would be happy with discounted replacement insides but they will not do anything for a unhappy customer.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, flimsy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+40points
50out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ice²O 21.8 cu. ft. 33 in. Wide French Door Refrigerator in Bisque
from Loxahatchee, FL 33496, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good, but loud and ice goes everywhere.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:ICE2O 33 in. W 21.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Monochromatic Stainless Steel
It is very loud (makes some vibrating noises which woke me up the first few nights, but I am used to it now). Those noises are in addition to the normally expected ice making noises.
Because of the ice maker, there is less usable room in the fridge than I expected.
In addition, the temperature does not seem that consistent, but after a few months, it seems better than it had been (for the first month, things would be frozen in the fridge, or 45 degrees).
One of the more frustrating things is when you use the ice dispenser, the ice goes everywhere. I had read about this issue in other reviews, but ignored it because I thought no big deal, I will just put the cup closer. This thing has a magical way of getting the ice everywhere but in your cup. When guests are likely to get ice, I pour a picture of ice rather than have them use the ice dispenser (in which case, why bother having the ice dispenser.)
On the other hand the water dispenser is great. It gets used every day.
I also like having the beverage chiller in the door.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: ice goes everywhere, loud
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>