728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Grill Pan

Stainless Steel Grill Pan

This grill pan is just the right tool for cooking pan fries on the grill. Try it for delicate fish, vegetables, and even fruit. Made of stainless steel.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product8 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product8 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
TommyP
from West Valley City, UT

Recommended

PostedJuly 23, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was one of the few grill pans that was recommended by Cook's Illustrated in their recent tests of grilling cookware. They liked the stainless steel, it was tough enough for hot grills without flexing and was easy to clean as opposed to the "non-stick" pans that developed a sticky surface. The small openings kept small food particles from falling into the grill. The sides were tall enough to hold food on the pan without sliding off the edges but the handles actually allowed the grill to be closed with the handle sticking out the side to allow the grill to be placed all the way to the side of the grill surface if cooking with entrees. Shame its out of stock, now that I know where to get it, I will definitely get one.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
flyhard
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grill pan is made of stainless steel and should last a long time. I use it for my vegetables when grilling which allows the smoke to seep through the cuts in the metal.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
grillman
from Mililani, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made useful grill pan

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
High grade stainless steel will not warp bent or twist even over the highest heat. Slits in pan are small enough to keep food items from falling through yet maintain high heat. Cleans up quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, liked the first on so much i bought a second one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
sparkman

Nice grill pan

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is for a Christmas gift, so it hasn't been used yet, but it seems heavy duty and the spacing on the pan won't let small things fall through. It appears to be of high quality and I'm happy to give it to one of my friends and grillmaster as I think he'll get many years of use out of it.
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
lolsitmer
from Florida

Weber Stainless Pan

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Highly recommended. Great item. Stainless pan for grilling. Nice heavy duty stainless. Be sure to spray both sides with grill spray oil for easier clean up.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
cudacombs
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does exactly what I wanted it to.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was tired of always having to battle to keep the fillets of fish intact while on the barbecue. This grill pan solved the problem with the added benefit of not having to spotlessly cleaning the grill grates prior to cooking. The price was in line with other less sturdy grill pans, so all in all, it was a great purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
Jenn

Just what we were looking for.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love it! We are able to cook our fish and vegetables great. I also am able put my casserole dish on it and it doesn't get the direct heat from the cast iron grill. It is a little hard to scrub it because of the slots in it. One side does great and the other side wants to tear your scrubber apart if your not careful. To be expected though.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
GoodGuy
from Green Isle, MN 55338, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Legit

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only thing better then the weber accessories is the grill!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
flyingdoc2
from Fall River, MA

ok

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pan is ok for certain foods, wished it had less open holes in it to keep sauces contained etc....
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
Fitz
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is awful to clean

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just purchased the grill pan. Used it to grill fish last night, which worked great. However, cleaning it is another story. I soaked, scrubbed and scraped and cannot get the "footprint" of the fish off the surface. Not at all happy about that.
Pros: Durable, Large Cooking Space
Cons: Difficult to Clean
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
Lucy

Not what I expected

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The pan has slots which allows the grease to drip into the base of the grill. I was expecting a solid tray to avoid this, so I will be returning it.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stainless Steel Grill Pan
sullys

grill pan

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ordered grill pan online was shipped and delivered great but it was already used. Looked like it was used on a grill before and someone returned pan and home depot sent it thru. Very disappointed because it was a gift.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.