728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles

Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles

Professional installers have long preferred the rugged, dependable performance that only a Timberline roof can offer. That's why Timberline shingles with Advanced Protection Technology are the #1-selling shingles in all of North America. But performance is only half the story. Since your roof can represent 40% or more of your home's curb appeal, you can improve its resale value with Timberline Natural Shadow Shingles from GAF. They'll give you the upscale, architectural look you want, at a price you can afford.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product9 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
Review 1 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good product, easy install but hey, they are shingles how difficult could it be :-)

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Overall I am happy, especially since this is my first time doing a roof. I did a garage that was 4 squares, I used all GAF underlayment and starter strips. My only complaint is that the shingles were a little flatter than I had thought. Meaning that I expected them to look more like the picture with some depth, but I guess when they get bundled and shipped they get smushed like a McDonalds burger.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
from Homosassa, Fl.

Beautiful

PostedApril 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these shingles at Home Depot and installed them myself.
Having roofed for a couple of years when I was 18 I decided to give it a try.
GAF has some very good video's to help you along the way. These video's are a must see.
30 Years after roofing my last house as a teenager roofing my own home took me just under a week. The results are one beautiful roof.
When I finished the front my neighbors came out and could not believe how beautiful the shingles look.
Beautiful shingle, good price, Wonderful tutorials from GAF, and the nice folks at Home Depot.
5 Stars all the way.
+33points
39out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matches our existing shingles perfectly

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We added on a master bathroom and needed shingles for the addition to match our existing roof.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles

Good product overall

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I just finished redoing my roof and I of course had to a lot of prep work, once I got these very heavy bundles on the roof of my 3 story house,about 45 bundles in all I liked that these shingles are laminated, it's a solid shingle without any openings like the three tab which if your not careful enough you will have a nail exposed thru the tabs, the unfortunate part about these is that is that since they are solid they tend to break in half easier not very flexible but I don't a star away from it for that being that this was a mistake of mine all though I will take a star away because there were several pieces that the laminated dragon teeth were not glued on properly in the factory and hung off the shingle removing it would expose the tar under the shingle.another issue I had was when I butted the two factory ends they seem to show more then they probably should. Not all but some ends looked a little darker from the ground no one will notice but hey overall good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
from Onalaska Wisconsin

Timberline shingles/shake

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with the product. I picked out the shingles at Home Depot and had my contractor install them. Price was right, quality was outstanding.. They are heavy duty and look great! It will be my last roof. Best looking in the neighborhood. Replaced defective Certenteed shingles.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
from Las Cruces, NM

Very Good!

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very good product, i would recommend this product to any one! No leaks and the adhesive really grips for optimal protection.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles

Not alot there.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The weight of this shingle is only 219lbs per square. The standard for a shingle in this class is 240lbs ergo the better price!
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Maintenance, not a true 30 year shingle
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
from tionesta pa

great product

PostedJune 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i build homes for a living and would recomend these shingles to anyone,
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
from texas

great value with the fall sale

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With the Fall sale going on, these shingles are an exceptional value and look great after being installed.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles

Great product !

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the new look the shingles give my home. Excellent choice in color.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lifetime Timberline Natural Shadow Shakewood SG Shingles
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product